Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great sound. No buzzing. Lovely.
 Oct 19, 2015

Looks great in my music room. Nice quality and no buzzing or vibrating - clear sounds each bar. Very relaxing to hear played. I enjoy playing it before meditating, as it calms me. Sip some tea and play.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Music Item
 from Kinston, NC,  Jul 16, 2014

I was excited to receive my Kalimba Thumb Piano to add to my musical instrument collection. The appearance is great, even better than the picture online. I have fun just sitting in the living room playing it. The tones were easy to figure out. My only critique is that i wish it were louder. I mainly collect and play percussion and string instruments, so this was something new for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coconut Kalimba thumb paimo
 from woodruff. south carolina,  Jan 9, 2014

Gave it to my 11 year old granddaughter and she screamed with delite when she opened it on Christmas morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a toy !
 from Bellevue, Ne.,  Dec 26, 2013

When I saw this, I purchased it for my son, who is a musician, as a joke. I thought it was a toy. When he opened it, to my surprise, he was THRILLED ! He had wanted one for years..tuned it right up..and we had a concert right there and then... Amazing ! Its beautiful and expertly made...Good for both experts and beginners !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumb piano
 Jan 12, 2016

Sweet!!!! The boys liked it!!!! Making music!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift for musician
 Dec 26, 2015

I bought this as an "extra" Christmas gift for my musician son (age 28) and he absolutely LOVED it. He started playing it right away. It's just about the size of half a coconut and fits in the palm of your hand. The carvings are a nice touch. Great gift for someone musically inclined but also makes a nice conversation piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas morn disappointment
 Dec 25, 2015

When my son opened the thumb piano on Christmas morning he was very disappointed. the metal pieces were all bent and sounded horrible! I wish I had inspected it before Christmas morning. It is very cute and I was hoping for a winch chime like sound but because the metal keys were all bent it has a monster grawl sound which is so disappointing since my son loves wind chimes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child's size
 Dec 23, 2015

I ordered this for the novelty of it for my husband for Christmas. But it is really, really just that and probably won't last the day

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Dec 23, 2015

This was a beautiful gift for my niece. She loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumb Piano
 Dec 22, 2015

Very Unique. Worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 Dec 16, 2015

This looks really pretty, but one of the prongs broke the first time we used it. It is a great idea, but it is poor quality. I guess you really do get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique gift
 Nov 3, 2015

good deal for a unique gift. True to it's looks and description on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LORAY
 Oct 18, 2015

VERY PRETTY! HAVE NOT PLAYED WITH IT YET

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

Not that great of quality or craftsmanship. I wouldn't purchase another, or the original again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coconut kalimba thumb
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2013

This is small but a lot of fun. Would make a nice gift to any piano lover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!! Perfect gift for my favorite musician!
 from Prescott,AZ,  Nov 23, 2013

So much fun for parties and a great conversation piece. Will look great on the coffee table and will be a blast to learn how to play different things. It's beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made very well for the price and sound is great.
 from Maine,  Nov 16, 2013

My husband loves this. It is portable and very easy to play. The sound is great for the price. I am going to purchase more for Christmas presents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought