Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Delicate
 from Montclair, NJ,  Mar 28, 2010

Beautiful and unusual necklace! Gorgeous amethyst hues. However, be VERY careful with it. It is threaded on very fine, delicate thread, and it gets tangled. A few of the beads fell off when I first unwrapped it, but there are so many beads that it is not noticeable that there are a few missing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Iowa,  Aug 29, 2011

While shopping for a gift, I saw this necklace and fell in love with it. I read all the reviews and held my breath. I was very worried that it would arrive horribly tangled and broken. NONE of that happened. It arrived in one piece, and easily removed from its beautiful packaging. It is absolutely stunning. I am so very glad I bought this. It looks so feminine and delicate. I can't wait to wear it. Thank you overstock. And to think I am helping others just by shopping for their unique and wonderful jewelry.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes it did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Necklace
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 21, 2010

I am so pleased with this special and unique necklace. I bought it for my mother for Christmas and was happy with everything about the purchase. The fist impression was of top notch packaging. This was a great impression even before opening the package. The attention to that detail is just a teaser to the wonderful delicate necklace inside. I am looking forward to giving this to my mother and seeing her expression when she opens this beautiful gift. Overall I thought the pricing was just right without being over pricey and the quality was superior. After getting this necklace in the mail I felt more comfortable about ordering more jewelry. Normally I want to touch and feel the jewelry I buy and wear but this was an exception. I will buy more jewelry in this fashion. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty necklace
 from Northern California,  Aug 31, 2011

I was skeptical as the reviews said this necklace was heavy. That is not correct, it is very delicate, so care must be taken when wearing. It is stunning and you will receive compliments. The packaging was just as pretty as the necklace. The box was lovely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful,but Heavy
 from Niskayuna,NY,  Aug 2, 2010

The amethyst necklace is very lovely,but much dressier than I anticipated. It is also a little heavy so for me it will only be worn for short, dressy occasions. It is also very elegant and much longer than I would have anticipated. I love it. I am just not sure how much use I will get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst necklace
 from CT,  Aug 16, 2011

I absolutely adore this necklace! It is stunningly beautiful on, and arrived in a beautiful box. I love the purple color and the flower petals are so dainty. This is definately the most exquisite necklace I ever purchased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fragile but no more than expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is GREAT!
 from Pearce, AZ,  Oct 31, 2011

This is a very captivating necklace , it is beautifully made and shipped as fine jewels.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 10, 2011

I am so pleased with this necklace. It's has beautiful craftership. I like the delicate silver strands and the different shades of amethyst. I will get a lot of use out if it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's a little darker than I expected, but still gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits my neck perfectly and I don't have to use an extender, for a change!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful!
 from Clemson, SC,  Jun 26, 2012

This does come beautifully packaged is just stunning. It is delicate, although it does have some weight. I bought it as an 18th birthday present, and I think my sister is going to adore it. This is quite a beautiful piece of jewelry. Just stunning. I am so glad I read the reviews and bought it. It is more beautiful in person than the pictures.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality and workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst and Pearl Fantasy Necklace
 from los angeles,  Oct 25, 2011

It was beautifully packaged and quality was exquisite.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dainty yet Modern
 from PA,  Jul 14, 2013

I purchased this necklace to wear with a specific outfit. When it arrived, it was a little smaller than I anticipated, based on the photo provided by Overstock. I guess I envisioned it as more "chunky" so it didn't suit the outfit I envisioned wearing it with. That being said,however, I really liked the necklace and wore it with a dress that is more formal and suited to the necklace. With this, it has a more dainty look. In retrospect, I'm glad I purchased it but did rate it as a 4 vs. a 5 because a picture of someone wearing the necklace would have enabled me to see that it is a more dainty than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unusual and delicate necklace
 from Virginia,  May 30, 2012

Arrived in an unusual paper box nice enough to keep. The necklace is very dainty and the purple stones vary in color from light to dark. It is very light weight. I have received many compliments and am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? more vibrant than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made and beautifully packaged
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift for Mom
 Dec 18, 2014

My mother has very eclectic tastes and this was a perfect fit for her

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long necklace
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  May 25, 2014

I get a lot of compliments, nice purple, and not al lot of soft white stones .I don't have problems with them tangling, And their long for me, I like the shorter style, I still wear them, because they compliment my tops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Sacramento Ca,  May 7, 2014

Great looking, great buy. I bought this for a friend birthdays' and she was trilled

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful neckace
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Mar 12, 2014

Bought this necklace as a gift for a friend and I can't wait to give it to her - it is truly worth the price. Beautiful colors and craftsmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but way too fragile
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

In the illustration the flowery necklace looked quite charming and unique. Purple beads creating a flower with floating beads held together by wire. Unfortunately the very first time I wore the necklace, one of the strands broke. My friend tied the wire up again, but I am very nervous about wearing it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift for a friend
 from Crockett, California,  Sep 23, 2013

Bought this necklace for a friend and was very pleased with the good quality workmanship

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst necklace
 from Ga,  Aug 20, 2013

Very beautiful. Good color combination. great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amethyst and Pearl
 from Vancouver, Washington,  Jul 22, 2013

This is such a delicate and beautiful necklace for the price. The tangled part of the so called pennant seemed to be more knotted and not sure if that was because of shipping or not. I bought this as a present for a friend and will have to get back to you later on her response. My favorite color is purple and I own a lot of amethyst and think this necklace is dainty and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought