For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Hemet, CA,  Jan 20, 2011

I bought this necklace about 7 months ago and it holds one of the most honored places in my jewelry collection. It is so beautifully made, all the precious stones placed in such a way as to look like a natural waterfall of color. Neererat is an extremely talented artist and I bought the carnelian flower earrings to go with this and the ensemble is gorgeous. I get at least 5 comments of praise whenever I wear it. I will buy other pieces from this artist as they become available. Also, the packaging is precious, box covered in hand made paper with leaves embedded , the necklace lovingly placed on a small handmade pillow inside. I just can rave about it enough!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace and earings
 from Denver,  Oct 18, 2010

I love my necklace and earrings. The artist who made them is remarkable. It's absolutely my favorite piece of jewerly right now. I am actually wearing it today to work. I am going to order several more pieces for myself and for Christmas giflts. Very special - I love, love love....Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from atlanta, ga,  Jul 20, 2010

This necklace was wonderful. It is rather short but if it were any longer than the beautiful flower wouldnt show. the extender makes the length perfect for me. Not only is this REALLY BEAUTIFUL it is nicely made. I would definately recommend this necklace for someone who wants something a little different and wants lots of compliments on how they look. :) I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Apr 20, 2011

I get so many compliments when I wear this. My daughter is always wanting to borrow this but that will not happen! She never returns things! I am goiong to have to purchase one of her own. I would recommend this to anyone. I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was a little more amber than coral
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality was exceptional. Great attention to detail
  • Did the product fit true to size? This is like a loose fitted choker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This necklace is beautiful!!!
 from Phila PA,  Mar 27, 2012

I am sooo pleased with this necklace! I waited for about 15 days to receive it, but it was worth the wait. It is super unique and beautifully made. This would make a fantastic gift. It comes packaged in a hand-made gift box. (Im keeping it all to myself) I intend to order many more pieces from this company. I am obsessed with one of a kind jewelry. The flower is really heavy and smooth. The only issue is the clasp feels weak and one of the stones has a white back from where it was cut. I think I can push it to the back so you cant see. Not a big deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes the colors are brilliant. excact from the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This necklace is one of a kind. I love it. You can tell it is hand crafted if you look closely to the small knots.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits well. I have a small neck and it falls right below my neckline.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This necklace and earrings are amazing !
 from Canada,  Nov 14, 2011

Thank you for a very beautiful set of jewelry. I wore it to a wedding and got many interested comments. I was sure to tell them that they were made in Thailand. The bracelets are unique.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Very lovely colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship, and quality of beads.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a treasure!
 from Golden Valley, MN,  Mar 29, 2012

After looking at this necklace for months, I finally decided to purchase one. Overstock.com kept me informed concerning the shipping process. When it arrived today, I was thrilled to find it will go well with so many of the things in my closet. The craftsmanship is excellent and the piece is so unique! I can't wait to wear it this spring and summer and into the fall. If you are on the fence, may I suggest you get off and order one of these beauties. (I may just get another for a gift.) An added bonus is the knowledge that such a purchase benefits the artisans of Worldstock Fair Trade.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, although each necklace must vary a little in color as the stones are natural.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and beautifully packaged.
  • How accurate was the sizing? As others have commented, the necklace is a shorter, choker style. It was as I expected. I will wear it on the looser of the two settings and it will be perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 5, 2012

This necklace was a tad smaller than I expected but oh so pretty in person! The way the strings are knotted and the beads attached make it look like little twigs, really cute. The closure is so clever, too, it blends into the whole design, doesn't even use any metal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely handmade necklace
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning summer necklace
 from atlanta, ga,  Aug 29, 2011

This necklace is beautiful. I always get compliments. I agree with all the previous reviewers that it is a must have necklace in anyone's collection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most elegant sowy necklace
 from Passiac, NJ,  Feb 24, 2012

I purchased two different types of earrings to wear with this and I have worn it many times, both to work on days when we expected guests or held meetings as well as to evening events and at family holiday events. I absolutely love it and honor the person with the talent to create something so lovely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected from the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! love this necklace!
 from Silt Co,  Feb 22, 2012

Great necklace. I love how it dresses up a pair of jeans and t-shirt. Looks great, well made. I'm glad I purchased it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, looks like it will last! I love how this dresses up a t-shirt and jeans. Comfortable to wear too!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer flower neclace
 from Amherst, Ohio,  Feb 14, 2012

beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!! The pictures dont do this neclace justice at all. I bought the earrings as well and receive many compliments everytime I wear them! Quality beading!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful necklace
 from MA,  Feb 3, 2012

this necklace dressed up a boring sweater. just perfect to help make you feel great. got some lovely compliments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? picture perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful you cant go wrong with this one
 from Hollywood, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

Ordered this item for my neice as a late xmas gift. It arrived and it come in a beautiful box that made of the bark of a tree and the peice is pinned inside. Great presentation and the peice itself is stunning and then it has a little pamphlet inside that states that you are helping to sustain a village in Thailand or something like that. Well worth it. I plan to order more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice summer look
 from Long Island NY,  Jun 22, 2013

For the price, this necklace is a nice look. However, when I asked friends to guess the price of it, they usually were right on. No bargain here. You et what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The center flower, made of carnelia, is less vibrant as indicated in the website photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is acceptable to good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Other reviews support the idea that this necklace may be a little short for some. However, it can be adjusted for more length.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Virginia,  Jun 20, 2013

this necklace was pretty, but too short. String seemed inadequate. Returned it with no problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too short, thin string
  • How accurate was the sizing? not applicable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY CUTE :)
 from Corinth, MS,  Apr 11, 2013

I've placed my order after looking at it for many times...I'm so in love with the necklace upon looking at it on the pictures..but to my dismay the color that I've been expecting to have disappointed me. The stones are more on turquoise instead of agate or carnelian...blue is more dominant than the RED/brownish color that I wanted to have. Though the necklace is very pretty hanging to my neck the only complaint that I've had is the COLOR. Everything from the package and the wrapping is very pretty, the craftsmanship is great. I would be much happier if my excitement to have the color been satisfied that's why am just rating this for 4 stars.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's pretty nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Jan 7, 2013

It was beautiful. I bought it for a Christmas gift to a relative. I just hope it doesn't fall apart or break easily.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned, not the right size
 from N. Hollywood, CA,  Jan 2, 2013

I bought five of these for bridesmaids and proceeded to return them...the size is not accurate. The orange flower is MUCH LARGER than pictured and the band is not a single strand of stone, but double strand and mostly turquoise in color. I liked that these were handmade but the overall LOOK was not the same as the picture, more clunky and not as delicate. Also the necklace is more of a choker size, does not hang down low to be seen in a scoop necked shirt at all. I didn't keep one for myself...just want a full refund.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace--but wait!
 from Beatiful Washington State,  Dec 25, 2012

If you have a very small neck, this is a great necklace...however, if your neck is average or large, consider looking for a necklace extender or a different necklace. I have a slim neck and its very uncomfortable. Beautiful necklace, otherwise! Though to wear it, I'll need to lengthen it. I love that it supports a real live person in a developing country!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top