Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value, top quality!
 from Helena, Montana.,  Mar 23, 2012

Very pleased with my purchase. I did loads of research before buying a sauna and finally settled on this one. It seemed to offer the best deal for the money. It includes a lot of extras, such as the sounds system, lights etc. Simple to assemble. It did require 2 people. The manual could use some updating but it's not really an issue since the assembly is rather intuitive. We were pleased with the attention to detail, such as smooth seams and well fitting joints. The bronze glass is a really nice touch. It heats up well and we've been using it all winter!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality - well made, easy to assemble, sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Slice of Heaven
 from pa,  Aug 15, 2012

I have allowed the idea of a home sauna to slow roast in my mind for almost a year now. i have read the do's and dont's and explored buying options, and by far this was the best buy for the best product at the best price! the day i called my bank to tell them, they were happy for me! i don't make random, large purchases. this was truely a treat for me and my family. i have used it each day and am walking proof that "healing" occurs immediately. yes it was hard to get set up with just me and my husband...about 1.5 hrs. and there was a lable missing, we still dont know what the 3 holes are for on the floor. i would recommend 3 people for set up, read the entire!!! manual until you get it. besides that-it heated up and started right away. and KUDOS to the brains behind adding all the gadgets into one "mother cord" which we plugged into a power surge cord so we can hit 1 button to turn it off. we have had ours for a week now and i cant wait to get in it every day for 30 min sessions, up to 3 a day. my friends are doing zumba and ellipticals to loose weight for a friends upcoming wedding. no way am i telling them i got MY SLICE OF HEAVEN!!! kw

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i have no others to compare it to, but it is great for our personal use. i wouldnt open up for business with it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unless you consider the instructions to be a manufacture's defect--they were a NIGHTMARE!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Infared Sauna!
 from Beautiful Southern California!,  Feb 19, 2013

I have to say that I never write reviews but I felt inclined to do so for this one because I am so very satisfied with this purchase. I researched far infared saunas for a while after I settled on this one becuase of the great value and also because I've had great experience with Overstock in the past. It was just delivered today, much sooner than expected. I was told it could take up to 6 weeks but it got here exactly 1 week from the time I ordered. The delivery company was nice enough to put it in my garage as well and shipping was free with my Club O rewards saving me hundreds of dollars. It does heat up to 141 degrees in about 25 minutes but I only went up to 135 as that was more than enough for me. I do have experience with other high end models at spas and this one seems no different. It looks beautiful and fits perfectly in the back of my garage. I had a handyman put it together and he was able to do it by himself in less than 2 hours and said that it was pretty easy to put together even though the instruction manual was not that great. He also said that it was good quality and was pretty impressed. If you are unsure about this purchase, don't be... it's an awesome value and well worth the small investment for all the great benefits it will provide you! Great job Overstock!

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from NEW YORK,  Jan 20, 2013

A NICE TOUCH TO BETTER HEALTH!!!!!!!!!!!!! BUY FROM OVERSTOCK AND SAVE

  • How accurate was the sizing? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2-Person Sauna, fantastic
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Dec 11, 2012

I live in FL, so I received the item via freight truck within less than a week as it shipped from FL. It came on a pallet, it took about 1-2hrs to put it together with 2 people. The instructions were so so, but if you are handy already, this should be ok for you as it was for us. Its a great unit and I am very pleased with it so far. I love all the extra features of the lighting (inside and out), the sound system, the windows looking out (full glass door and 2 side panel windows), perfect for two small/medium people. It doesn't use that much energy as I have received 2 electric bills thus far and haven't noticed much of a difference, just make sure to unplug in while not in use (I do this because I live in FL, lightning capital of the world!). This is great for detoxing and I am using it as an aging preventative, stress reducer and for psoriasis. I can say that it does reduce stress and induce relaxation, I think the aging preventative will take some time and also the psoriasis will take some time too. I try to do it 30mins each day @ 120-130F (max on this unit is 140F), but I do miss days occasionally.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Sauna
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 27, 2012

Nicely surprise by the Sanua - from packaging, to features, to build quality, to customer support - winning combination all around. Rear molding needs to be re-attached - customer support exceeded expectations - Thanks Guys!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality very good - nicely surprised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a minor defect in the rear interior molding - the company very nice, professional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Sunbury PA,  May 14, 2012

They said up to 6 weeks for shipping I had it in a week. It took a couple hours to set up and I have been using it ever since with no problems so far.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We have a sauna!
 from North Dakota,  May 30, 2014

I have been researching saunas for several years, the price, infrared heat and light therapy is what sold me on this one. The directions were wrong in putting it together but between me, my husband and son and enlarging the pictures as one other person suggested, we finally got it together. The wood was split on one corner which we were credited for. The door was dragging so we had to take it completely off and preposition it so it would close properly. That all being said, we have a sauna, we use it almost daily and enjoy it immensely. So if you are the handy man type, this is for you, a great buy and it works. We have had it for about 2 months now.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thera pure sauna
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 15, 2014

Sauna was not easy to put the first wall up once we accomplished that things went better. I feel thera pure could use a higher grade locking system for the walls providing a more stable sauna. We added L brackets and this made it very stable. I did receive the ceramic sauna instead of the carbon sauna which was very disappointing but overstock did compensate us well for their error so we stayed with the ceramic heaters. The sauna heats up well and all the extras work great. I' m really enjoying the sauna especially with the cold spring we have had. The sauna is very nice looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Bettendorf, Iowa,  Nov 10, 2013

I use this virtually every day. After a long day at work and an hour after dinner I slip into the sauna at 135 degrees for a half hour. I pop in one of my favorite CDs and kick back and enjoy the therapeutic benefits. The 30 minutes goes by quickly and I feel very relaxed afterword. I would recommend this to anyone that has a fast paced life as a nice way to unwind at the end of the day. All of the features are nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom love it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought this for my mom, she lives in freezing San Francisco. She uses it every night and she is more upbeat and happy and her joints are less sore and achy. Great buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sauna is beautiful!
 from Brevard, NC,  Sep 17, 2013

We were forewarned and had our handyman put it together. I think it would have been difficult for the my husband and I to handle because it is large and heavy. This sauna is wonderful! It is very attractive and it works perfectly (up to 115 degrees in about 15 minutes). I love the stereo system, the color therapy lights and the ozonator -- great bonuses. The shipper was awesome, driver helped me get two very large boxes into my garage. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a great price!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 22, 2013

Love the sauna - usually let it warm up like 20 mins so it is almost at max temp. I find it is not as hot as the other infared saunas but definitely gets the job done. If you like infared saunas you will love it. great price, great quality. It was difficult to put together and instructions aren't the best. Still not sure what the hole in the floor is for but don't worry about it as it does not appear necessary. Also pieces are mis marked or not marked. I used a professional installer. Still not sure if it is ok for carpet but mine is on carpet (some saunas say yes, others not recommended).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sauna for the price
 from Brighton, MI,  Jan 14, 2013

Arrived in 1 week, shipping company even brought to the garage rather than dropping off at curb which was greatly appreciated. Assembly was a cinch, put it together in around 2 hours with the assistance of my wife and used the sauna that evening. Temperature is accurate and the unit heats to 120 degrees in less than 10 minutes. Ran the sauna to maximum temperature, handled it with no problem. Would recommend this to anyone looking for an economical home sauna.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, no complaints
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We are very happy with this sauna
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 17, 2012

So far we are very pleased with this Sauna. We have been using it for a good 3 weeks now and don't have any complaints. It was easy to assemble--took 2 of us about an hour. The directions lacked clarity as stated by others but it can be put together intuitively. I found it helpful to pull up the pictures of the unit online and zoom in on the details. This saved us from putting a few pieces in backwards. My only complaint is that to really have a true sauna effect we have to turn the heat up to the max temperature. The book only recommends this for certain types of detox use but we have found that if we don't do this, we barely break a sweat. Now...it could be that we are southerners and it takes a little more work to make us perspire :-) This isn't a big deal though so we just always warm it up as high as it will go. Overall would definitely recommend and would buy again!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As Described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is in line with the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
TheraPureSauna 3-person Sauna
Today $1643.22
Compare $1653.00
Save 1%
Radiant Sauna 2-person Carbon Infrared Sauna
Today $1295.48
Compare $1719.98
Save 25%
(2)
Radiant Sauna 2-person Ceramic Infrared Sauna
Today $1368.99
Compare $1579.00
Save 13%
(2)
2-Person Cedar Carbon Infrared Sauna
Today $1686.75
Compare $1951.99
Save 14%
TheraPure Four Person Sauna
Today $1719.96
Compare $1999.99
Save 14%
Back to top