Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad for disc brakes
 from Alabama,  Jun 27, 2009

If you have a mountain bike or other bike that uses disc brakes, this is not the stand for you. The reason is that the stand will rub (or bend) your brake rotors if the rotor side of your wheel is leaning in the stand.Don't get me wrong, this is a great bike stand in general, and would work for most bikes without disc brakes, but for bikes with disc brakes, another stand with more clearance would work better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Apr 13, 2007

Perfect product for BMX racing bikes that cost over $400.00, but do not have kick stands. This will increase the life of my kid's bikes. Should have purchased this product months ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My garage is no longer a death trap!
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  Mar 28, 2009

After looking at this rack online for probably a year or more, I finally decided to buy two of these bike racks and I'm so glad I did. I presented them to my husband as the solution to tripping over our 7 bikes as we get in and out of our van. He was skeptical at first. He put them together, linking the two racks into one fairly quickly. It is very sturdy, holds all our bikes (4 adult, 2 youth) except my 5 year olds, which I expected from reading others' reviews. But that's OK because now I can bring groceries around the side of my vehicle and into the house without risking my life or calling the kids out to move their bikes every time-the garage floor is free and clear! Hallelujah! Added bonus- my husband said, "You were RIGHT." If your garage floor is cluttered with your family's bikes, this will help tremendously!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bike stand
 Jun 15, 2008

Good value for the money seems to be a study bike rake and can be seperated to use for one bike instead of all three.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value - It works
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 8, 2007

The bike rack is light weight and can slide around your garage floor if not backed up to a wall or secured to the ground (doesn't come with brackets - you'd have to improvise). It took less than 10 minutes to assemble and holds 3 bikes perfectly (even a tandem). You install the "slots" so you can determine if you want all the bikes on one side or to alternate them. It's a good way for little kids to put their own bikes away. Most other systems required lifting or using techniques that a 5 year old can't handle. My kids can now just roll their bike into the rack instead of dumping it on the garage floor. Over all it has been a great value and solved our bike dog pile issue in the garage. I just ordered another as a gift to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from Atlanta,  Sep 10, 2006

This rack was extremely easy to put together. It fits both mountain bike tires as well as racing bikes tires. Very well made - polished and well painted. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Problem solved
 from Dover DE,  Nov 14, 2014

This is perfect for the garage. my grandsons can just sole their bikes in and don't have to fight with a wall hung rack. Bikes fit easily with no trouble. Wish I had seen it sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but could be stronger
 from Burbank, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

This barely does the job. The metal isn't quite heavy/strong enough to really hold up a bike in a sturdy way. It accomplishes my goal in the garage to get the kids' bikes more organized, but I would have paid more for a stronger metal in retrospect. The slots for the bikes are also slightly too close together, making it a little tricky to line up the bikes so they will fit next to each other.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great - and great price too
 from Oregon,  Aug 13, 2013

At first I was skeptical but seeing the other reviews and took a chance; and I'm glad I did. It took less than 10 minutes to assemble. Especially liked the way different base tubes could be snapped together. What made it even special is the part where these things snap together, they have a rectangular slot instead of a hole - making it very easy to adjust and assemble. I have seen other products where you have to spend 40 to 60 minutes just trying to align all parts and holes together. By the way, I had first ordered a 4 bike gravity bike stand which turned out to be hopeless plus when I had the bikes on it, I was concerned what would happen when my young teen children try taking them off and putting them on. Anyway, this three bike Swagman stand really works out great for my family needs. Please note none of our bikes has disc brakes so cannot comment about whether it work with those or not but I have two mountain bikes and one hybrid, it works great with them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality metal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free from any manufacturer defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile bike rack
 from Michigan,  Aug 11, 2013

I purchased two racks, intending to adapt them to ride in my aluminum trailer. Because the racks can adapt to two bike slots, or more if you combine sections, these racks are super convenient. With two racks, I jointed four slots for the adult bikes, and the remaining two for the kids' bike. I'm having a removable bar constructed to keep the bikes stable with bungees on the handlebars. When not transporting bikes, the wheel racks will be removable. Just the thing I needed! I also really like the powder coated finish!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is perfect for both adult and kids' bikes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rack is very easy to assemble, lightweight, and has a nice, clean finish
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight, but serves purpose
 from NH,  Jul 3, 2013

we use this for our 3 young bikers (5, 4 and 2) so the bikes are pretty small. it does a fine job holding all 3bikes-you gotta back them in-however it is very lightweight. I kind of wish I had gotten something more substantial, as it will slide around the floor if you put bike in with any force. For the price though, I'm satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, but better for smaller bikes
 from oahu, HI,  May 30, 2013

Great for smaller bikes, I have a 26" dh mtb, a road bike, and a 29" mtb. It holds all 3 but is a little wobbly for the 29er and for the road bike, but it still does the job.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy assembly, just a little wobbly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Organizing the Garage!
 from Grand Ledge, MI,  May 28, 2013

This bike stand is very useful to getting three BMX type bikes off the floor of the garage and keeps the garage floor much cleaner. I would recommend this to anyone trying to organize their garge.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Holds three bikes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quaility, serves its purpose.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Brookline, MA,  May 11, 2013

Good, easy to assemble product. It's not bulky and doesn't take up much room, which was what I needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I didn't measure it, so I can't comment on accuracy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Easy to put together and is great for my needs of providing a discrete, non-bulky bike rack.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. The product was free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it should
 from Chicago,  Jan 1, 2013

This product does what it should and performed as advertised. Only reason for giving it 4 instead of 5 is that I saw it for cheaper at Menards after making the purchase on Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agman Park 3-bike Storage Stand
 from 01056,  Sep 6, 2012

Easy to ass stored off seasonemble. snaps together so it is easily

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park with ease
 from western ma,  Aug 23, 2012

does what it is designed to do easy to assemble excellent quality keeps bikes upright and neat what more do you want.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bike rack
 from Colorado,  Jul 18, 2012

great bike rack, sturdy metal, easy to assemble, takes up very little space and holds 3 bikes upright

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Colorado,  Apr 18, 2012

This bike stand just does what it is designed to do. We use it to support a 20-inch mountain bike, a ladies mountain bike, and our tag-a-long . . . It doesn't support smaller bikes, though. It has made our garage much tidier!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality for the price and weight
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny, fragile and offers no theft deterrence
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

Most of us have seen racks like the one shown in the picture. They are low profile, yet rugged enough to stop heavy bolt-cutters. This rack is actually a miniature imitation of the real thing. It is too fragile to provide any deterrence to likely bike thieves. Anyone with a hacksaw blade could go through this rack like a hot knife through butter. It may be of some use if you have bikes without kick-stands and just want a place to get your front wheels bent when the bikes fall over in your garage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Image used in ad does not convey how tiny and fragile this rack is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too fragile to deter any hacksaw weilding bike thief.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It is a perfect miniature of the real thing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought