Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needs outside pockets
 from Southwestern Montana aka "God's Country",  Aug 10, 2014

As has been said before, this pack needs some small outside pockets for the little things like sunscreen, bug spray, snacks etc.... That aside, this is the most comfortable backpack that I have ever used, very adjustable and the removable day pack is a nice touch. For the price you can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pack!
 from Colorado,  Jul 19, 2014

I boughtthis pack 4 weeks ago and I've hiked 19 miles on the Colorado Trail and 3.5 on the approach to a 14er. I'm very satisfied with the pack. The summit pack is a great feature. I used it to hike up to the summit of Mt of the Holy Cross. It was jut the right size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for price
 from Virginia,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought this pack for a 5 day 50 miler with the Boy Scouts and it worked great. The U shaped zipper that allows you to access the pack without having to empty it was awesome. The detachable daypack is also a nice touch. My only complaint is that the water bottle holders are tough to reach if you have the pack on. Overall, well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Backpack!
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Feb 1, 2014

This is an awesome packpack! I really love the fact that it is front and top loading. The fact that you can expand the pack volume is also really cool. One thing I don't like about this pack though, is that it has no pockets or anyway internally to organize your gear. The hip belt and suspension are really comfortable, and transfer the weight to your hips very well. I also like the ajustable torso length length length length length length too. A final icing on top of the cake was the included day pack that nicely straps to the front of the pack. All in all, this is a great pack for the money, especially if you want one that is front loading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Backpack, just what I needed
 from Detroit,  Nov 6, 2013

This backpack has been on a world trip with me and has held on against the elements. I even had it in checked in on domestic as well as 18 hr long international flight and it is in pristine shape. The only gripe I have is the length of the metal frame, it is a little too long to fit in the overhead compartment in some domestic flights. Yes I have used it as a carry on as well and it is very versatile. The green color is very attractive and I have got some compliments on this backpack. My only worry was about the quality of the compression straps but I must say this backpack has one of the best straps I have seen. Even after the battering it got from being checked in on an international flight, the bag shows no sign of wear and tear or any loose straps. I simply love this backpack and even though I may not be able to use it as a carry on but I am surely keeping it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable pack!
 from Olympia, WA,  Jul 12, 2013

Just did 26 miles in two days and had no issues--I almost forgot that I was wearing a pack! Only one hike in so far--we'll see how durable it is over time. But so far, this is a solid backpack at an unbeatable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pack for the money
 from Texas,  May 14, 2013

Great pack for the money. I have always used Lowe Alpine packs but they are not technically appealling to me anymore. Mountainsmith makes a good pack and I bought the Lariat 65 at a great price on Overstock.com with a coupon. The only draw back that I see with this pack is that the water bottle holders on each side of the pack don't fit my Nalgene quart sized wide mouth bottles when my sleeping is packed at the bottom of the pack. I could use the bladder pocket for a hydration bladder but I like using the Nalgene bottles better. Otherwise a great pack with lots of good simple options for gear storage, like my Lowe Alpine pack used to have.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wish Mountainsmith was made in the USA
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pack for larger hikers
 from Temple, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

I am a large guy 50 inch waist, 6 foot 4 inches and have a 21 inch torso size, this pack adjusted without having to modify any of the straps, the pack is well made and has plenty of room. its not too heavy and handles weight well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pack is highly adjustable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stitching, materials, zippers and atachment points are all excelent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought