Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the best...even for the price
 from NC,  Oct 15, 2007

The material is entirely too prone to puncture. Other brands I have owned are much more durable. I had this one exactly 24 hours before it punctured, and of course no patching kit is included! I won't buy this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly!!
 from salt lake city,  Apr 30, 2008

The ball seems to be of good quality. I can't say as much for the pump. It got the job done for the initial inflation but if there were ever a time that I needed to deflate and pump it up again, I don't know if the pump could handle it. My biggest problem with the exercise ball is that it stinks. No, really. It STINKS. The ball has a horrible rubber smell to it and it clings to everything in the house. At first I kept the ball in a corner of the living room but the smell of it overwhelmed me everytime I entered my house. Next I decided to store it in a closet but then my coats and purses adopted the horrible odor. Now the ball is kept in a seldom used guest room. Needless to say, the entire room and all of it's contents carry it's offensive aroma. The smell does not seem to be fading with use. My next option is to actually wash the ball in hope of lessening the stink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome!
 from Wyoming,  Apr 11, 2010

Nice thick rubber ball. Feels like it will stand up to all the wear and tear!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Apr 2, 2010

The exercise ball came in a timely manner, was easy to blow up and it is nice and sturdy. The only downfall was a strong smell to it. I suppose it is a plastic smell but I put it out back for a day or so till the smell subsided and it is fine now. I'm sure it would have been just as easy to wipe the ball down with soap and water as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2007

I bought this size because I'm 5'6 and the ball was recommended for people 5'6 to 6'1. However, this ball is way too small! I've taken classes using the exercise balls before and the balls were much bigger than this one. I am uncomfortable sitting on it because my knees are higher than my hip. There is nothing wrong with the ball if you're less than 5'2. But if you are taller, definately get the larger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep away from cats!
 from SFBay Area,  Jul 19, 2007

Purple! My favorite color! The ball is made of a material that is quite stretchy, compared to other exercise balls (e.g. the ones at the gym). It comes with a hand pump that is easy to use, but the hose pops out before the ball is full. I used an air compressor (carefully) to fully inflate the ball. The slightly "sticky" surface (similar to a sticky mat) makes it easy to maneuver during exercises, but also attracts hair and dust. I will definitely purchase this item again, especially if/when my cat punctures this ball!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 15, 2012

This is a very good product and worth the price. It even comes with an attachement to blow it up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of all defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for a stability ball and came across this instead. It can be used for most of the exercises but for others it is to small for my 5'7 height. I will have to go to the 75cm ball.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 65cm, too small for a 5 foot 7 woman, knee;s are not in alignment with hip.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far a month later still good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Positive review
 from Arlington, TX,  Jul 11, 2011

My husband and I had doubts about the exercise ball and our weight but we followed the sizing chart and it has turned out wonderful. We recieved our ball within a week and nervously tried it. The exercise ball is a great work out tool and very reliable too!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The exercise ball is very durable. We are a very large couple and the exercise ball holds us very well. We are learning the different exercises that can be done with this product and finding it to be very flexible with each exercise.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? We did not see any defects or flaws from the manufacturer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic buy on this wonderful exercise ball.
 from Cedar Key, Florida,  May 12, 2011

I am very happy with this ball. Both size and strength to last a long time. It also came with exercises to do using the ball. Thank you overstock.com

  • Did the product fit true to size? I was plesantly surprised with the size since I am not good with CM size
  • How is the quality of the product? This is a very strong product and came with a greaat pump.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy ball
 from Illinois,  Jan 18, 2011

My biggest fear, based on reviews of other balls, was that the size would be right. This ball came exactly as described. Purple, 65cm. The foot pump works fine, but I ended up using a hevy duty pump to get it all the way full at the end. I don't use this to "exercise," but I use it to sit on and it seems very sturdy. I also plan to use this as a birth ball during labor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Ball
 from Land of Salt,  Sep 14, 2010

The ball is good and sturdy, but the pump that comes with it is not very high quality. I blew up the ball for the most part with my mouth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ball smells
 from MA,  Sep 3, 2010

This ball would have had a higher rating if there hadn't been such an overwhelming plasticky/V.O.C odor when you open the box. Once inflated the ball shed the smell for at least 3 days. I made the mistake of putting it in a guest room once inflated and it hasn't totally cleared out several days later. I think future buyers should inflate the ball in their basement or garage and let it breathe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ball
 from OH,  Mar 25, 2010

Excellent item. This was my 1st exercise ball for the home and have never before used one at the gym. Makes for a nice quick workout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have a ball
 from Montana,  Dec 3, 2009

I had an exercise ball for about 5 years that my cat finally punctured. I got this one to replace it, and think the quality may be better... I'm happy with it, and as always, the value with Overstock is hard to beat. Shipped quickly, easy to deal with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yoga Ovoid
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 29, 2009

This inexpensive yoga ball was of little value. It developed a slow leak on first inflation (and no, I did not overinflate it) and self destructed after less than two weeks use. The ball was never really spherical, it was rather egg-shaped when inflated and had very thin construction. The color was pretty though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly!!!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 12, 2009

This ball smelled like moth balls/rubber. It was so strong that the smell invaded my whole apartment. I tried to give it a fair shot to air out, and even tried washing it off, but after two weeks of smelling like very strong moth balls I broke down and threw it down the trash chute. I sadly not recommend this ball to anyone, even though functionally it was an okay product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value - But Very Stinky
 from San Francisco,  Oct 29, 2008

Ball was so smelly that I had to leave it outside for several weeks before using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK purchase
 from OK,  Jul 23, 2008

The pump could be better. The smell is very strong when you first get it. It wears off in a couple of weeks. The ball itself is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitness Ball
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 24, 2008

Exactly what I wanted. Smelled for two weeks after I inflated it though; horrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought