Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Arizona,  Jan 2, 2014

With the coupons Overstock was offering for Christmas, plus the free shipping, the price on this telescope could not be beat. Was very pleased with how fast it arrived at our door. Like the idea that you can tell this telescope what you're looking for and it will find it. You can also point to objects and it will tell you what you're looking at. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAGICAL
 from US EMBASSY, PRAGUE, CZECH REPUBLIC,  Jan 1, 2013

We purchased this as a family Christmas gift so that the entire family can enjoy some of what our universe has to offer in the way of beauty and education. I am sure that we will get many many hours of family fun time setting up, organizing, and lurking into the heavens with this new high powered, high tech toy. Ordering was easy, shipping was free and reasonably fast, and the price was fantastic. It arrived just before Christmas so we ere greatful. Thank you Overstock.com.

  • How accurate was the sizing? CORRECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. JUST AS EXPECTED
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? HAVE NOT HAD IT LONG ENOUGH TO KNOW
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome buy
 from los angeles,  Dec 31, 2012

well-made, amazing clarity, easy to use. it was my bf's first telescope but it's the real deal, a wonderful investment. very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great telescope
 from Northern NJ,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought this telescope as a gift for my child's 6th birthday. Well worth it. Was able to use it for the first time to view the moon and what an amazing view - the detals of the crators, etc could be seen very well with this telescope. Still need to view other planets in our solar system. I think this telescope has all the right feature set as beginner's telescope. It is light enough to move around easily and the motorized controls are great. Have been using it with batteries so far and it works great. Family was so excited to finally see the telescope in action!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Telescope was just what I ordered
 from Henderson, NV,  Dec 11, 2012

The telescope received was just as described. The price very reasonable and the shipping very fast.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest of quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Celestron 114LCM
 from LAS VEGAS, NV,  Mar 29, 2013

My daughter loves it. She is on the ocean near a bird sanctuary and also watches the dolphins go to feed and return. She also tracks the stars from the beach and compares positions with the tides etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This was a gift to my daughter who lives on the Gulf of Mexico
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sky's The Limit
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Mar 9, 2013

Great product and value for the money, enjoy using this telescope and the detail that it provides is like having the planets right in front of you, I recommend this telescope for not only its value but its quality!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 20, 2015

Cant wait to purchase bigger eyepiece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very disappointed in this telescope! Couldn't get it to power on when I got it & had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Telescope
 Apr 11, 2015

It was so easy to assemble it only took 15 minutes, my daughter loves it. and it works great for people who love star gazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This telescope is super nice for the cost. Can't wait for starry summer nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought