For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
5lb ankle weights
 from buffalo grove,il,  Sep 11, 2009

the value was great. they arrived within 2 days. my physical therepist suggested i get these weights for knee strenthening. they are great. they are made well.i would recommend them to everyone who needs them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If the wights don't fit...
 from Adams,OR,  Apr 2, 2009

I thought these weights would go around my ankles,but thye didn't. So,I decided to use them as arm weights and they work just fine! I just wish they would have had longer ones to go around my big ankles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Georgia,  Apr 9, 2013

This is just what I needed and expected to continue my rehab

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So heavy
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 9, 2012

For the cost, I was impressed. Now my booty is going to look super fly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's pretty good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ankle and wrist weights
 from Georgia,  Sep 11, 2012

Like to wear rhese weights on my walks and it is not too heavy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? normal sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects noted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirt
 from Illinois,  Dec 15, 2011

The black ground coal material (or whatever it is) leaks out of the seams and gets you dirty. I now use it as a weight to prop doors open since I don't want to deal with shipping a 10-lb thing back to O.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weighs 5 pounds
 from Conway, AR,  Aug 3, 2011

Just as described, 5 pound weighs and they were cheaper than what we could get locally. Great after ACL surgery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't stay still.
 from knoxville,TN,  Sep 25, 2008

They are not bad if you're looking to have something heavy on your ankles For the wrists they're humongous, even for the biggest guy). They are full of something that feels like dry seeds. Unfortunately, no matter how tight I fasten the velcros, the cuffs still like to spin and move on my ankles, puting pressure in the wrong points and chafing the skin on top of the bony prominences. Completely opposed to the wonderful leg cuffs that I bought also in Overstock made by Body Togs. Those fit perfect and are almost invisible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Alden, NY,  Sep 5, 2008

I BOUGHT THESE FOR MY BROTHER IN LAW, WHO UNFORTUNATELY FELL IN APRIL 2008, AND BECAME A QUADRAPALEGIC, THESE HELP TO STRENGTHEN HIS ARMS. THEY ARE WORKING WONDERFULLY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best
 from Brooklyn NY,  Aug 7, 2008

I work out every morning but my legs were not getting the benefit. I am a massage therapist and my legs are very important to me. Since I have begun using the weights my legs have gotten stronger. I also noticed that the celulite is disappearing and my legs look a lot better. The price was right and the benefits spectacular.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice 5lb weights
 from Troy, Michigan,  May 17, 2008

Good value, lots of flexibility in ways to use them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from sacramento ca,  May 29, 2012

they were great just not what i was looking for.. perfer the flat ones these were a little bulky

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ankle Weights
 from Hughson, CA,  May 2, 2012

I really enjoy using these as ankle weights. I wanted a dual purpose as advertised but they're too big for wrist weights.

  • How accurate was the sizing? They are bigger than I expected and there's no way I can use them as wrist weights...they'll fall off. BUT I love them as ankle weights!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, durable quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 lb weights
 from Sonoma County, California,  Mar 10, 2010

I have had the leg weights for a short time and it has already started to rip at the seam. I have used them for maybe a 3 days worth. no running... just walking around. up and down stairs. I think if you want cheep weights then go for it, but they didn't last very long before starting to rip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top