Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
they work
 from Centrail Tx,  Apr 19, 2008

the only change I would make is longer velcro straps for larger ankles - and maybe a different color - all black or all gray - so they don't show as much under my office attire.....they work, they're comfortable, they stay in place....****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ANKLE/WRIST WEIGHTS
 from Lozahatchee, Florida,  Jul 11, 2012

A LITTLE HEAVIER THAN I THOUGHT THEY WOUD BE.fIRST TIME I TRIED TO USE WEIGHTS HELP STRENGHTEN . BUT, EASY ON,STAYS PUT.

  • How accurate was the sizing? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SEEMS GOOD
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO DEFECTS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from tx,  Feb 17, 2012

good value and easy to find at Overstock and to order. i received it quiclkly and in perfect condition.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect addition to my physical therapy.
 from New York,  Oct 11, 2011

I m going through some physical therapy to strengthen my legs, improve walking and these ankle weights were exactly what I needed. Very easy to put on and just the right amount of weight I needed to boost my leg strength. I still use them daily to stay strong.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well for me
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 12, 2011

Good around wrists, works very well, but I would not recommend them for ankles.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an ok item
 from Hannibal MO,  Jul 7, 2011

i thought i was getting a set for the arms and a set for the ankles but its just the one pair and doesnt fit very well for ur ankles. straps need to be longer

  • How accurate was the sizing? not very well for the ankles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The weights are good for your wrist but not good f
 from Plymouth,Maine,  May 31, 2011

The weight were good around your wrists but not around your ankles. The strapes were not long enough nor strong enough. I am going to have to order additional strapes inorder to use them, on the ankles.

  • Did the product fit true to size? No not ankles
  • How is the quality of the product? strapes not long enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1.5 pound Ankle/Wrist weights
 from Castro Valley, Ca.,  Jul 2, 2010

For the price this a great value. I have used them several times and they seem to work well over socks. The only problem is that they tend to slip down if the velcro is not securely fastened, but otherwise they are great for walking and I am thinking of getting another set at a higher weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from NC,  Apr 11, 2010

Weights are long enough to fit around my ankles and soft enough to wear without socks. I should have bought 2 pair so that I would have had some for my wrists also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, but better for wrist wear
 from reno, NV,  Sep 25, 2008

I bought this product to use as ankle weights but the velcro is a little rough on my ankles... If your ankles aren't skinny I wouldn't recommend this product for you as it may chaif a bit. As wrist weights though they are great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for rehab
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 28, 2008

I bought some items on overstock for my Aunt who is recovering from a stroke and needed allot of rehabilitation. She's out with her walker and hoping to rebuild her leg muscles more efficiently with these weights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought