Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Dallas/ Ft Worth,  Nov 11, 2009

This gate easily fit our room's opening of 55" with almost an inch to spare on each side. The dogs have an easy view of whats going on through the bars of the gate. This has to be one of the best purchases we have made in a very long time. It solved several problems for us relating to our dogs. There were minor glitches installing it but nothing that could be overcome relatively easily. The template they provide for securing the latches to the walls are off for the gate side attachment. You have to work with the measurement some but once you have it in place, this works exactly as advertised. Dont know why the one reviewer said the gates werent wide enough. Absolutely isnt true. The screw-in adjustment make for a custom fit. Very happy with both that we bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy gate
 from Patchogue, NY,  Jul 29, 2010

Using this gate to keep our 2 five month old pups secured in the kitchen. I needed an extension piece because the gate wasn't wide enough...the sales person on "live chat" gave me the link to the company who sells the extension (Overstock doesn't), so I could order it from them. I think that's great customer service that they understood my needs & even though they couldn't provide the product, they happily directed me to the company that could. So I ended up with the gate from Overstock & the extension piece from another company. Have purchased many items from Overstock & it always is a positive experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got dogs??? Get this gate
 from Virginia,  Sep 6, 2011

if you have a housefull of dogs this is the gate for you!!! no more pressure gates getting knocked down low enough to step over by average height person which prevents the crazy door shuffle and the verticle bars make it impossible to climb

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is door is better than represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is great and precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Salt Lake,  Aug 28, 2011

Completely met out needs. Easy to intall even for a technotard

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gate
 from Liberty Township, OH,  Aug 3, 2011

This gate is perfect for someone who is trying to keep dogs out or in - also for kids. I set it up in 20 minutes - the directions were very clear. Our dogs have been able to make the transition with ease, and the ease of getting from one room to another is amazing with the gate!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image and the product were identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the gate was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality is excellent! A 35 pound child rocked back and forth on it and it stood the test!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of dimension claims
 from Texas,  Jul 28, 2014

This gate system is made of sturdy materials and has a simple way to attach to walls/structure. Easy to temporarily remove the gate if you need a full opening for moving furniture, etc. I gave it 3 stars instead of 5 because of some (IMHO) misleading claims. I find two major flaws with the system as it applies to my installation. 1. The Product Description says, "expands from 37 to 60-inches". Not true. Page one of the installation instructions says, "This gate will not work with openings that have a width between 39 and 49 inches." I have tools. I cut the gate up and rebuilt it to work for a 44" opening. Creating an adaptable gate that DID cover the 10" gap would not be that difficult and could be built into every gate. 2. The bottom fasteners are best suited for a cased opening or door frame that has a flat vertical surface running all the way to the floor. When mounting to a wall, the baseboard can be a problem. My baseboard is small enough and slanted enough to make the lower attachment impractical. I had to mount the gate about 1" higher than instructed and thus the stabilizer foot toward the center of the gate does not touch the ground OR stabilize. It works OK without it because my dogs never jump or push on the gate but I can see how the stabilizer foot would be necessary in certain situations. Aside from those items, the material, finish, latch, hinge, etc. are all of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 18, 2011

The gate was very easy to put together--it only took about 15 minutes. The door is a great size and works well. The smaller cat door also works well, it is a little difficult to open and close. The gate is very sturdy and I would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Gate
 from Central Florida,  Jun 16, 2011

It's exactly as described. Installed easily and filled the wide gap I was trying to block. The dogs are stuck in their room when I'm at work. At least so far that is. It's easy to extend out to fill a large opening and bolts directly to the wall. Great gate for the price.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Gate That Expands for a Wide Doorway
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 8, 2011

We searched for weeks looking for a gate that mounted to the wall (not a pressure mount) and was also wide enough for our 48" doorway. We found this exact model on several websites, but Overstock had the best price by far, and combined with the low shipping costs, it was an easy choice. The gate installs in minutes and is very sturdy. It is nice that it also has a cat door too. It has been a great find for our two dogs... one 35 pounds and one 65 pounds.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gate for Many Widths
 from Skagit County, Washington,  May 14, 2011

We have a 54" width that needed gating to keep a couple of rambunctious puppies in the kitchen. We looked locally and could not find anything that would span that width. Assembly was minimal, and very simple. The small door within the larger walk-thru door is a nice feature. My only disappointment is that there is no provision for movement of the walk-thru portion. Other than this one small issue, we are very pleased with the purchase. Shipping was extremely fast! The quality of this product is excellent, and a great bargain at the price listed.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, it did
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 from Berwyn, PA,  May 13, 2011

This pet gate was the best thing that happened to our household. It was super easy to install and even our 4-yr-old and work the gate and keep it locked so our puppies don't eat up all the toys. It was exactly as described and exactly as we needed. Gate came on time and we couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for tiny dogs
 from georgia,  Apr 21, 2011

this is a good gate, but if you have tiny dogs they try and sometimes succeed in going through on the ends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price!
 from Michigan,  Apr 5, 2011

I have 3 dogs and needed to keep them in one room when necessary- I am very happy with the product my only concern is that it isn't as tall as I thought it was going to be- I can actually step over without using the door and I am 5'5- so if that helps. But it works like a charm and looks nice and i love the little door for my 2 cats and my maltese-I am glad we got this!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!!!
 from Baltimore,Md,  Mar 12, 2011

I love this gate! it keeps my cockerspaniel pup Mojo off my carpeted areas. After purchasing 3 different gates from other places all whom didn't fit my large 48inch doorway I was super frustrated. I stumbled across this gate and it worked wonders! So worth it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy gate
 from Apache Jct., AZ,  Oct 20, 2010

gate did not fit our doorway so we had to send it back. Quality of materials were excellent. The pictures and write up need to be more explicit,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dburnham
 Jul 25, 2016

Attractive gate. Worked very well with the odd sized doorway we needed to block. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gate!
 Jul 6, 2016

I have used this gste for 2 years now and it is very sturdy and works well in my wide dooreay. My dog is only 15 pounds so I can't say how it would hold up with a very large dog. This mounts to the wall so I have no fear of it coming loose as a pressure mountrd one might do. It is eay to take down and put up as needed. I would buy this again if I needed another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide Carlson pet gate
 Jan 21, 2016

Have used several of these gates, and they are successful and sturdy for fairly large dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doggy gate
 Jan 13, 2016

great gate, sturdy and worked wonders, easy to install and light...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy pet gate
 Dec 14, 2015

I purchased this for a friend, she runs a kennel & it has stood up to 30 dogs a day for over a year. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought