Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Skip it
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 6, 2008

I bought two of these. The Good: they look great once assembled and are inexpensive. The Bad: assembly was a nightmare for one main reason - the wood frames that are the supports for the metal racks were warped. So instead of being rectangles - they are more trapezoid. This means that the drilled holes for the racks don't line up. This made it impossible to assemble and I can honestly see a lot of people giving up and returning these. My solution was to literally pound the wood frames straight with a rubber malet. Of course if you're not careful - you can break the frame completely. I may buy one more just to have a matching group - but I can't recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i mean.... its a shoe rack
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 27, 2014

Let me start out by saying its really not as hard to put together as people are making it out to be.... sure some things have to be persued into position, but i was nowhere near drilling holes. Just dont tighten everything until its all screwed together. the reason im giving a poor review is its aweful dimensions.... I have a size 9 shoe (us male) i cannot fit 3 pairs across. Essentially this rack will fit 6 pairs of shoes for me w/o looking ridiculous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 tier shoe storage shelf
 from Salisbury, NC,  Jun 4, 2013

It took me 2 days to get the screws to fit into the holes and onto the shafts. If i wasn't a patient person I would have thrown everything in the trash. If you can't make it any better than this you should throw it away!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? the holes were all off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qualit is good but the drillin of the holes and the fit of the screws was terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, all the holes were not centered with the grooves for the screws
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 from Breckenridge co,  Dec 26, 2012

OK for shoe rack inside the closet I guess, cheap. Had to redrill all the holes to be able to put it together so the assembly took lot longer then it had to.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. None of the holes lined up for assembly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe rack
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a pretty nice shoe rack. It holds all shoes and they don't slip off! (a pet peeve of mine as I have had this problem with other shoe racks) The reason for the 4 stars is maybe the price is a little high...quality wise I was completely satisfied!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy piece
 from butler,pa,  Dec 13, 2011

Nice piece. Fairly easy to put together, but takes about 20 minutes. Not bad looking for the price

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Oreogn,  Dec 1, 2011

Very pleased with the shelves. They hold a lot of weight and the finish fits right in with my decor. Highly recommend these shelves.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three tier Storage Shelf
 from california,  Nov 11, 2011

The manufhacturer misdrilled the middle rack holes but the shoe shelf was eventually put together. Girls, if you have a man to put it together, do so. I had no problem putting together the 1st and bottom shelf but seemed like the holes of the side panels for middle shelf were drilled just off a tad and therefore took some manpower to slightly bend the wire so it would go in and bolt could be tightend. Knowing this, I still ordered a second shelf and it too had the same problem but once you get passed the problem the shelf is even and sturdy. Sooooo much better than having shoes all over the floor of my closet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. secure, steady, solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Naperville, il,  Aug 25, 2011

It looks nice and easy to assemble. I'm thinking about ordering another one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Jul 21, 2010

This is a sturdy product that takes up minimal space and looks nice. It can hold between 9-12 pairs of shoes, depending on their sizes. It definitely solved my "shoes on the floor " problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Storage Shelf
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 5, 2010

Great! First, putting it together was easy contrary to numerous reviews we had read. I have ordered another and expect it to arrive this week. Hopefully it will fit on top, either way, anxious to get it. Again, thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Mar 8, 2010

I was very happy with this purchase. I needed this to keep my house organized. We have 3 kids and have a rule of taking shoes off at the foyer before walking inside the house. I needed something to keep that area organized. It makes my house look so much neater without shoes scattered everywhere near the entrance of the house. I was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 4, 2010

Good value for my purpose of using in the garage for muddy shoes. The only thing is that when you get to the last screw, it's impossible to put in so I didn't bother. The rack is stable enough without the last screw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

holds a good amount of shoes and is attractive at the front door

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought