Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Silver but medium dark gray
 from OR,  Aug 26, 2011

File cabinet took 8 days to arrive. Unpacked from big box and drawers flew open hitting my leg; should have been securely taped shut. Unit is NOT metallic Silver but medium dark gray. Very ordinary gray. Unit has big paint scratch on side, about 3 inches x 3 inches, as if damaged before packed. Casters not attached and are very difficult to attach, as NO thread for screws to lock into place, just thin bottom metal (no threading mechanism). No bolt or wingnut to secure screws. ALL cabinet Metal edges are very very sharp: cut my foot scraped my arms. Needed filing cabinet to organize all my papers, but am quite unhappy with this unit. Taped all edges with cellophane tape to assuage further sharp edge injuries. UNHAPPY!

  • How accurate was the sizing? SIze okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible - poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 21, 2013

The material is thin, but still works as a light use file cabinet. I just wish the wheels were not cheap black plastic. I bought this to slide in and out from under a desk and it leaves black scratch marks on my wood floor each time I move it. Maybe there are better quality casters to fit? Besides that, I am 100% happy with what I got for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review...It will do the trick.
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2012

The product is functional...it looks fine...as I mentioned above it is tinnier than I thought it would be but will do the trick for my files. Could not get the casters on...will keep trying.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was jut right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just OK...a little tinnier than I thought it was going to be
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good cabinet for the price
 from California,  Apr 30, 2013

This was a good filing cabinet for the price. I like that is has wheels to easily move around. I wish it was more of a light/metallic silver - it's a little darker than I had wanted but overall I like the filing cabinet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 23, 2012

This file cabinet what exactly what I needed for home use. It's not too heavy, but it's sturdy enough and fits easily in my closet. It shipped quickly and arrived with no defects.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was exactly what I expected for the price. Not too heavy. Perfect for home use. Exactly what I wanted.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects whatsoever.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very light weight file cabinet. Decent looking and works well in our tight space underneath a desk. It is functional and as advertised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from New York,  Mar 19, 2012

I would order this again. It was well packaged and had all of the screws, handles and wheels.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. no scratches.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price, Good product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 8, 2012

This file cabinet is nothing fancy, but that's not what I bought it for. The materials are solid and everything seems to fit together well. It was nicer than what I could have bought from my local store, and it was delivered right to my door.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 7, 2012

Good basic file cabinet, nothing special, but it works for what I need it for. It also looks pretty good and came assembled, which is a plus. You have to put on the wheels, which is no biggie. Not the sturdiest, so I wouldn't buy it if it was going to get heavy use. That being said, for my purposes it's fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2011

Looks nice. Wheels are convenient. Well priced. Doesn't need rack for hanging file folders. Perfect for home use.. Would highly recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money, it's a good product for home usage
 from North Augusta, SC,  Dec 22, 2011

If you are paying approximately $50 or less for this product, then it is worth the price for home usage. It is a light weight cabinet with the material (skin) made very thin. It will serve my purpose simply to file documents away so as not to have cluttered drawers. It is not real attractive should you desire to have it visible; I put two within our kitchen pantry out of site thus it will serve me just fine.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You get what you pay for, but it will suffice for home usage. Material (skin) is thin and light.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves my purpose...
 from Connecticut,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought this file cabinet to keep the files I don't need to get to very often. I like that I can tuck it away in a closet or under my desk. It arrived quickly (4 days) and I am satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a flimsy file cabinet, but it works for me...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Filing cabinet
 from Bala cynwyd, pa,  Nov 2, 2011

This product arrived in great condition, packaged really well. Love that it is already assembled. Only the handles needed to be put on. Great product for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Ohio,  Sep 16, 2011

It's exactly what it says it is: stylish, conveniently small, and will help you get organized. The lock works to keep out the curious, but this is not (and doesn't say it will be) a high security cabinet. I knew that and didn't need it to be, so I love it. I can actually lift it and move it around because it isn't a tank.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight but strong and stable
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 21, 2011

Practically no assembly needed. The cabinet weighs nearly nothing but, even when filled, remains stable and feels strong.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 18, 2011

Easy to assemble can fit a printer on top well made study and easy to wheel around

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Looks great - high quality product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, nice color versus the usual black.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 5, 2014

Even comes with lock and keys! Does the job fine, for a decent price. Cost less than what I saw at office supply stores,and I like the color better than their options. Not too heavy, which is a big plus for me; I'm not interested in hurting my back pushing it around. If I ever need to, that is ;) Diane

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but rolls with difficulty
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Nov 26, 2013

The wheels and handles were surprisingly difficult to put on. Many of the predrilled holes were not big enough and I had to use my own drill to widen them. Quite attractive and functional but the wheels roll with difficulty. Overall, happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from College Station, TX,  Jul 24, 2013

This file cabinet's drawers were difficult to pull out. The material that the file cabinet was made of wasn't very sturdy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the file cabinet was less than I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver file cabinet
 from florida,  Jun 25, 2013

Be careful when looking for all the pieces. Some of the handles had slid behind the drawers and so you have to shake the whole cabinet to get everything out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wilson 2-drawer Filing Cabinet
Today $94.05
Compare $189.83
Save 50%
(2)
Princeton White Mobile File
Today $129.99
Compare $134.19
Save 3%
(2)
OFM 3 Drawer Steel Mobile File Pedestal
Today $138.87
Compare $267.99
Save 48%
Back to top