Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Think you'd be pleased to own one
 from Kensington, MD,  Oct 11, 2013

Bought this for entrance to home because no foyer, right into living room/dining room, and the shoes were always a mad jumble. It is a very nice piece, very solid once assembled. Simple assembly, 12 screws w/ hex tool, provided, put it together while watching a half-hour tv show, so didn't require extreme focus. The only thing that you'll have to pay attention to is to have the horizontal pieces facing the same direction (shoecatch sides facing up and on the same side), and the verticals with the feet in the same direction and the screwhead holes facing outward. Took me 20 minutes tops to assemble. Holds 3 pairs of my husband's shoes per shelf or 4 pairs of mine. Much better than the shoe cubby I have at my side door. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just great
 from Endicott, NY,  May 8, 2013

This is actually the exact same shoe rack that we all put our shoes on in the yoga studio where I did my teacher training though I didn't notice that when I ordered it (it was a subliminal attraction). So when I saw the box I knew right away that I would love it and that it would hold a ton of shoes, which it does--all of my husband's shoes and all of mine fit on this in my closet, just not our winter boots. It's beautiful and sturdy, and I heartily recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oceanstat shoe rack
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 15, 2012

I loved this shoe rack. It was high quality and nice looking. I even ordered a second one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shoe rack
 from LHC, AZ,  Mar 15, 2014

The first rack I got had a loose slat easily fixed with super glue. Liked the rack so much I bought two more! They hold 3-4 pairs of shoes per rack, depending on the size of your foot. They are good quality racks and are made with strong renewable bamboo. Can't go wrong with these babies.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shoe organizer!
 from Matthews, NC,  Mar 11, 2014

I have been looking for awhile for a shoe rack to place near the front door that stick out too much. It serves the purpose and in the process of purchasing a couple more. Great product to place in sunroom to change out of shoes. These are not oversized or undersized and will work in the closet to keep me more organized.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

"Bamboo" caught my eye because it's supposed to hold up well. After years of having flimsy plastic shoe racks, I decided to "invest" in something we'd never have to replace. Went to a nearby housewares store to price metal racks, but for the price asked was convinced they wouldn't hold up with years of use. Was very pleased while assembling these bamboo racks as to their sturdiness. And they look great in the closet, uniform and "permanent." AND they cost less than the metal racks I'd priced at the mall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The (3) tier shoe rack is just what I needed.
 from Soddy Daisy, Tn,  Feb 15, 2014

I had previously ordered the (2) tier shoe rack for my husband and the moment I saw it I knew I had the perfect place for the (3) tier rack in my closet. My husband and I could not have picked any shoe rack that we liked any better than these. We were very pleased in the looks and also the quality of them. We also were pleased how fast we received them. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oceanstat 3-tier Bamboo Shoe Rack
 from Harts dale, NY,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a great shoe rack. The three levels are big enough to hold 9 pair of men's shoes and work boots. It comes unassembled, bit is quite easy to put together, and comes with the needed alan wrench. I would highly recommend this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this purchase
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 27, 2013

Sturdy, easy to assemble and attractive. Well packaged, no damage - all the screws were included and the finished product works great. It can fit 4 men's shoe pairs on each level if you place the right shoe going one way and the left the other way (like in a shoe box). Great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from NYC,  Apr 4, 2013

This is an awesome addition to our tiny nyc apartment. Now rather than falling over my boyfriend's size 11 shoes, they are neatly placed on the adorable rack. Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from New York, NY,  Jun 22, 2012

as nice as pictured with smooth finish, very practical for hallway or inside closet

  • How accurate was the sizing? true measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product and easy to assemble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Shoe rack
 from Belding, MI,  Apr 19, 2012

Not bad looking, unfortunately ours was split apart on one corner of one of the side frames. I glued it and it seems to be holding up alright.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, received with broken joint on one corner
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking shoe rack
 from Minnesota,  Jun 25, 2014

This is an attractive shoe rack. I bought one for my closet and the front hall closet. (The 3 tiered version). One of the shoe racks was broken (a piece) and I had to follow up with the manufacturer to get a new one, which they sent out to me within a week or so. Kind of a hassle; I guess it happens from time to time. The customer service from the manufacturer (not overstock.com) was very good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OCEANSTAT BAMBOO SHOE RACK
 from monroe township, nj,  Jun 24, 2014

Purchased two of these. Liked the first order, then got another to stack on top. It is sturdy, not hard to assemble, and liked it much better than ones that I saw in the stores. Nice shoe rack which accommodates 12 pairs of shoes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
posative review
 from WARREN MICH.,  Jun 14, 2014

i was happy with how easy it was to put it together and how strong it seems to be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive and easy to assemble
 from New Orleans,  Jun 8, 2014

This did what I wanted it to do. It holds about four pair of shoes on each shelf....could be more or less depending on size. It does not wobble and took me five minutes to assemble

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bambo shoe rack
 from Roch,NY,  Jun 1, 2014

I love this shoe rack. It fits perfectly in my closet and holds all my shoes. It has a little tiny tilt to it making it easy to see the shoes. The shoes never fall off the rack. It was very easy to assemble alone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe rack
 from St James City, FL,  May 30, 2014

I only bought one of these at first, but it worked out so well I had to get another one. Have one on each side of the closet for my shoes and my husbands and it looks great and holds all our shoes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You don't want to dump your groceries here
 from Manhattan, NY,  May 25, 2014

Looks nice. Easy to assemble. At first I thought it was too nice to put shoes on that maybe I could use it somewhere else like storing pot lids or something on the kitchen counter or on a desk perhaps. Anyway, while it is sturdy seeming in that it doesn't wobble, it can't take any real weight. The ends of the slats are not glued to their 'frames.' I thought I'd just glue it myself but it comes already assembled inside the frame. Any real stress on the slats will make them bow and move around. It's a shame because that little bit of glue could've gone a long way because it's inevitable somebody is going to drop something on it at the entrance. I may send it back if I can't find another use. If you have control over who comes in the door and what they do then I'd absolutely get it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well!
 from New York, NY,  May 22, 2014

looks good and works well! the only faults are the material. few cracks here and there, not easily visible but could easily got hurt with these splinters.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top