Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 960 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 48 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Jul 9, 2008

As always delivery was fast, packaged well and in good shape. Luggage is excellent. The large case is larger than most, fully lined with zippered pockets in all three sizes, heavy zippers for easy use and long lasting durability. The telescoping pull handles are well built, strong and sturdy. The spinner wheels make it effortless to move in every direction. Puling two bags with my old luggage was a chore, often one bag tipping over, especially waiting in line and having to move them a few feet at a time; just a hassle. The Travelers Choice luggage has eliminated that forever. The pictures of the luggage gives the apprarence of a high gloss finish, but it is more of a satin finish which is very nice. As soon at the silver or red colors are available I'm buying another set for my girlfriend, she loved the ease of moving the large case. I have been pricing luggage for a while now and nothing I liked compares to the beauty, the ease of using and the price of Travelers Choice, a truly outstanding value.........as usual with Overstock I'm delighted. I would reccommend this luggage to anyone who wants the ease of moving well built and stylish luggage while traveling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good experience
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a new luggage set for our cruise and was looking for something durable that would last a long time since we travel a lot , as well as something that looked different. I spent countless hours online researching different styles and types of luggage and wanted something that was a good value. I must have read many reviews on the products I researched. I read almost all the positive and negative reviews on this product, but finally decided to buy this 3 piece luggage set from overstock.com, because it has the best deal. I was concerned about it not being strong enough for our frequent travels, but my husband is literially travelling once a week (he works for boeing as a consultant). He suggested that he would test out the quality of the luggage when he travels. If the quality is not good, we can then contact overstock.com to return the whole set. My husband came home two days ago using the biggest suitcase. He loaded the suitcase with all his samples and it performed well. It was very light and the material is superb. We will keep this luggage set and would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 11, 2007

I thought buying hard shell luggage was the way to go so I figured i would shell out some extra cash and buy something that would last for a while. The luggage looks great but as for the duribility, it's horrible. The second time i used it the largest of the bags got 2 very large cracks and now i can't even use it anymore. I contacted the company about the 6 year warranty that is advertised with the luggage and no one will contact me back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handled Trip Well
 from Texas,  Mar 22, 2008

I recently purchased this luggage for an overseas trip i have this summer to Europe. Luckily i was able to use it a lot sooner! This spring break i went to Wisconsin. DFW to Milwaukee. The middle sized piece of luggage took a beating and held up well. One of the corners was dented in. When i got to my destination, i opened it up and popped it out. Perfect! You could kind of tell it had been hit or scuffed there, but hey its luggage. Mine also went though one bag inspection by TSA. So far so good. Zippers are great and the wheels glide so easy. It is very easy to spot your luggage, mine is the silver, when they come off the baggage claim. There is a small zip pocket inside for personals or bath items. The top half inside is also zipped which is a great place for shirts since there lighter than jeans or slacks. Overall i was impressed. I read about 50 reviews on this and decided to take the plunge. Great decision! PS. Let them air out when you get them or put a bounce sheet inside. Smell a little wierd. Like plastic or something.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of space and light
 from University place, WA,  Nov 24, 2010

I was extremely surprised at how quickly I received the luggage from overstock and the luggage looked great. I unzipped it and let it air out for about a day or two before I began packing and it was fine. I was a bit concerned about the weight issue since I have had to pay extra at the airport many times in the past for my luggage being overweight. This is no longer an issue with this luggage. If anything I was underweight! The true test was how durable it was going through the airlines. My siste and I flew to JFK to see my brother some time ago. I was pleasantly surprised when I picked up the luggage from baggage claim with not even a scratch on it! Since the initial trip, we have used the luggage two more times with absolutely no issues, dents, marks or scratches. It's so easy to locate your luggage on the baggage claim carousel, as it's not your typical black luggage that everyone else has. Another feature that I love is the spinner wheels. I have never had any luggage with those and now I can't live without them! It makes it so much more convenient and easier to maneuver around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
International travel
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 14, 2009

My 3-piece set was used for the first time on an international trip I took in November. I was so disappointed when my luggage arrived in Spain. The largest piece had a 5-inch crack and all 4 corners were crushed; the medium and smallest size had dings and scratches with crushed corners. It did not stand up on its first trip, so I would discourage anyone thinking of purchasing this set for multi-airport travel. I am not sure which airport baggage handler caused the crack but obviously it cannot stand up to baggage handlers tossing and throwing. I did like the space and inside features the set offered but its durability is lacking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRAVELER'S FRIEND
 from Banning, CA,  Oct 22, 2007

Just got back from two back to back vacations and really put my luggage to the test! After being loaded and off loaded on 3 airplanes and a cruise ship, my silver wonders passed with flying colors - even the TSA agent who decided to use them as a bowling ball and pins could not damage them!!! The TSA approved lock was a nice feature on the largest case. The silver/black color is more platinum grey, with a textured surface. Wheel systems are the best - very easy to move in any direction. You can stack smaller pieces on the top surfaces - might want a bungee cord for extra security. Just a great set of luggage all around. One tip: these cases hold a ton of stuff and it is easy to pack more than 50 pounds in the largest one, beware it costs MONEY if you go over the weight limit on airlines; not to mention the back problems you might encounter lifting these sturdy pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Luggage
 from Central Texas,  Jul 2, 2009

We purchased two sets of the silver. They really stood out in the airport carousels. These things held up great I would highly recommend them to anyone. They were within American Airlines dimensional specs and we loaded the largest ones to 50 lbs each and the smallest ones to 40 lbs each. No issues at all. We were able to get 3 full sets of dive gear (minus tanks and weights) plus my youngest child's mask snorkel and fins in a large one and a small one.The omnidirectional wheels on the large and medium size are simply AWESOME!! We managed with the nice roller blade style wheels on the smaller ones, but the omnidirectional wheels made life in the airport, as well as getting to and from the airport, and hotel room a dream..I would highly recommend these to anyone looking at them!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first use
 from washington DC,  Apr 25, 2008

Forget durability in today's flying environment. The big piece was checked in at 50lbs; sent to the plane side,; flight cancelled and was returned with entire bottom smashed in and unusable. The airline agency ultimately replaced it with another brand 30 inch spinner costing much more than the whole set but refused to replace the matching one of the three piece set; saying these Travelpro hardside spinners are their most frequently damaged beyond repair hardside spinners they have to handle!! I liked the two larger pieces' wonderful spinning action as I have problems in my shoulders from old injuries and want the ability to be able to handle when no help is around. They look nice however the carry-on got one big scratch on the top from being pulled out of an overhead bin removing the 'silver' coverring and revealing a black gouged material. Great price BUT in this case you are gettiing what you pay for. I am putting the other piece and scratched carry-on on an auction site with no reserve.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travleers Choice Rome 3 piece Spinner Hard Shell
 from Attleboro, MA,  Mar 14, 2008

Excellent product, durable, looks good, easy to travel with due to the spinner wheels. Just finished a two week trip all over Germany and this luggage with stood many trains, planes, taxi's and cobblestone streets. They still look as new as good as the day I purchased them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very tough!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Sep 24, 2010

I bought this luggage because it claimed to be lightweight.. I did have the suit case pretty stuffed, but it was not over the 50 lbs allowed on commercial flights. The smallest piece does not have the 4wheels like the other two bigger pieces. I love the 4 wheel function made it super easy. The durability is great, but the construction/durability of the cloth hinges could be better. I’m still giving it a good score for its overall performance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful set of luggage
 from South Carolina,  Mar 20, 2008

My wife and I have had the opportunity to traveled the world quite a bit in the last few years and have always wanted some updated hard side luggage. This really was the answer. We had enough room in the larger bag for a very long weekend trip for the two of us. With the zipper side we were able to each pack our own side and not have to worry about who packed what on which side. It held up well with plane transfers, we found a few scratches when we got home but nothing to alarming. Love the set so much we are thinking about ordering another set just so we can have the two big suitcases!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product & Fastastic Price!
 from Cookeville, TN,  Jul 12, 2009

We purchased the luggage set for a trip out of the country. Prior to my purchase I discovered when doing price comparisons - Overstock was still the best value. The set is extremely durable and beautiful with lots of great packing features inside. I have been an Overstock customer for many years and have NEVER been disappointed. I highly recommend this set of luggage!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spinner saved my back. AAA
 from Boston,  Aug 22, 2008

I travel internationally, and wanted luggage that is lightweight and durable. This Rome suitcase set is really great. I was happy it could withstand the baggage handling well and could hold a lot. The spinner wheels saved my back. I will never travel anywhere without the spinner wheels. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard Side Luggage
 from Niles, Ohio,  Aug 10, 2007

We used our new luggage to transport a TON of props and clothing changes for the recent WCOPA contest. We left Cleveland, OH and held our breath concerning the commercial airlines cargo. When we landed and opening the luggage, in Hollywood, all looked well and in very good shape. The luggage was then repacked and shipped again, via commercial airplane, back to Cleveland where we noticed a little separation in one of the seams. I think for what we packed and what the luggage went through that I would definitely purchase the same luggage, if I were to do it all over again. By the way, my fourteen-year-old daughter Jaki¿ received seven medals¿ One GOLD (First in the world in her category) three SILVER, and two BRONZE. The seventh medal is the prestigious INDUSTRY AWARD (GOLD)¿ you know what that means¿ and we came home, thanks to the new hard side luggage, with everything we packed. Good trip¿

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four wheeler luggage
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 5, 2008

I bought a four wheeler from a brick and mortar store six months ago, and it already felt apart. That's why I decided to give this a try. This is the best four wheeler luggage I've used for my recent trips; speeds through airports with ease, even carpeted terminals. No dragging or pushing; it's like walking a bag that walks itself. Makes one wonder why any wheeled bags have only two wheels. Only wish it had a little side pouch or cargo net to shove incidental airport items. Very affordable and great for me as I travel frequently. I will never travel without it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good capacity
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 3, 2008

We used our new luggage to transport a lot of samples for a trade show. The left Austin, TX and landed in Vegas. We were glad that all the samples we brought were in good condition. After the show was over, we went to Seattle for a different trade show. This luggage set has huge huge huge packing capacity and have the best wheels. We love the four wheels. They save my back and are just wonderful!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing set
 from California,  Mar 17, 2008

I wife used the carry on for her trip to UK and I used the largest piece for my business trips. We just love it. The handles are very sturdy. The wheels are smooth. I particularly like the spinner wheels on the largest piece. They are really great. I will recommend this set to anyone wants a quality set of luggge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who knew you could LOVE luggage?!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 12, 2008

We received this set from my in-laws at Christmas for our upcoming honeymoon in Italy. So far, I've only used the small and medium cases - the large one is HUGE (will be perfect for the big trip). I've gotten endless compliments on how nice the luggage looks. The functionality of the interior design (clothes zip in, making packing a breeze). The wheels are fantastic - I love being able to roll in any direction. Because the luggage is so lightweight, you can actually fill it up without making it sadistically heavy. Unexpected bonus - the pop-up handles on the top and side of the cases are great - much more useful than you'd think. After reading the reviews on overstock, I took heed and got the luggage in black since the silver would mar easily. Sure enough, the hard sides do get scratched, but if you order the black it won't even be noticeable. In no way should it discourage you from getting the luggage. You'll LOVE it just as much as I do...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid after one overseas trip
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 7, 2008

Recently purchased this luggage set and decided to go hard side for the first time. Have only used on one trip to the Philippines that included several transfers and it being tied to tops of tricycles and being subjected to somewhat harsh conditions. It held up very well and have been very pleased. Everyone makes comments about the "space age" appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 960 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 48 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top