Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed
 from Jersey City, NJ,  May 28, 2012

I needed a bag that would work for carry on luggage and that I could handle by myself up and down subway stairs. Initially, I was a little worried that it might be too small but it was deceptive and I was able to get all of my things in it. We abused it on some city streets and subway stairs and then I flew with it and it has been great. Fit nicely in the overhead bin and I didn't have to ask a nearby gentleman for help. I have other calpak products and have been a happy customer all around!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting on a plane Cal Pak makes sense,
 from new york,  Feb 13, 2012

Hi i love this bag it's large enough for a three day trip small enough to fit in a plane's overhead. i will have a backpack but that's all good in this day and age you have to know how to pack and Calpack takes the guesswork out by giving roomy collapseable compartments plenty of pockets and sturdy wheels and handle. very very versatile.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Away
 from Oakland, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

We bought these for our son to go off to college. He has banged them around and they are still in great condition after 2-1/2 yrs. The product is really worth the money that was spent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The quality of the product was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carry on Duffel Bag
 from Austin, Tx,  Apr 3, 2012

My husband and I were in search of a carry on for the plane that we could fit more than one complete outfit in. After many trips to Leading stores, we decided on "rolling deffel bags". I checked everyone's prices and Overstock couldn't be beat! We bought 2 and are extremely satisfied w/our pruchases. We've used them once and are about to use them again this weekend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? On the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pictures are exact. These are a well made product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
calpack champ rolling 21-inch carry on
 from Hillsboro, OR,  May 14, 2013

this is our fourth and fifth bag... we got them for our boys and loved them so much we decided to get them for ourselves. Very roomy and light weight, so whether you are carrying or rolling, it's your clothing you are carrying not the weight of the bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great, bigger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, simple
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good extra bag for carry on
 from Clarksburg, MD,  Apr 9, 2013

I purchased this in advance of a trip abroad so that I would have a carry on that is lightlight and could hold 2 days worth of clothes and accessories pre-and post-cruise. It fits the bill and seems to be what I need. My trip is in a month so I wpn't know till then. The space is roomy and the pockets are perfect for carrying my essentials. I'm hopeful that the handle will work over the long run. Do not expect this duffel to stand up on its own. The handle is just for transporting when you don't want to use the shoulder strap or carry by hand. I do love that it is extremely lightweight and will fit into an overhead compartment on the long plane ride. The front zippered pocket is where I intend to house my paperwork that I need and it is easy to reach and to store. Price was right, too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonably sturdy; the extension handle is a little flimsy so we'll have to see how it does in action
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did not see any
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made rolling duffel
 from Montana,  Mar 20, 2013

I got a red one and a purple one at Christmas for each of my kids who were ready for some proper luggage of their own. I was so impressed with the quality for the price that I ordered myself one in green! It is a versatile bag and well made. The wheels and frame are sturdy for rolling along, and the duffel style holds a lot of stuff. This product is a very good value, and I recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice sized rolling duffel. It is well made. The zippers and materials are strong.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and style for my pre-teen son
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 31, 2012

I purchased this for my pre-teen son. Perfect bag for both weekend get-aways and week-long vacations. It is sporty, durable, and easy to pack. It can be carried three ways: using the wheels, backpack style, or over the shoulder.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality, roomy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bag
 from Kentucky,  Jul 3, 2012

Great bag and a good quality for the price. I am using it to take an international flight and transport supplies to a third world country.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stitching is reinforced and it is a very sturdy bag
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Adirondack Mountains NY,  Jun 20, 2012

lI really like this duffel. I had a major brand rolling suitcase and found it to be very inconvenient to get at my clothes the opening was way too small. This duffel opens wide and you can see and find everything easily. The handle is a nice length and pops up easily. I ordered in green and love the color. A really nice all round bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality - zippers work easily
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bag
 from Mn,  Mar 3, 2011

nice looking bag have not used it yet but have let the boys try them out at home so all zippers work and look good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 6, 2013

Nice, rugged, well made. We were very pleased with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rolling Duffle
 from Riverside, PA,  Jan 4, 2011

I purchased this item for my granddaughter; thought it would be better than the going to grandma's bag which she would outgrow. I was pleased with the size and ease of use. Granddaughter could operate handle immediately and loved all the pockets. Color selection was good; purple being our favorite color and choice in this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Carry-on or weekend trip
 from Metro Atlanta,  Sep 26, 2013

Not exactly what I wanted when it arrived but will do for a short weekend type of trip. Quality is good...I would have preferred one with a stiffer/harder outside so not to crush anything in the bag...but works just fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 2, 2013

I initially purchased this bag for myself for long weekends or casual week-long trips. It holds everything I need and is not too bulky. I purchased a second bag for my 12 year-old son and it couldn't be more ideal for him. It's a great price and easily wiped down in case he does something silly. My only suggestion: when the bag arrives, remove it from the packaging and let it air out--preferably nowhere near a sensitive nose--prior to use. The bag has a very strong "new" smell that might get into your clothing if you use it too quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Understated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
travel bag
 from clintondale, NY,  May 21, 2013

just right for take on piece. roommy, yet small enough to carry on board.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my kids
 from North Carolina,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought these for my kids, ages 4 and 7, and they are perfect. I got the pink one for my daughter, and it is a great color - very true to what is shown. I bought the black for my son. The side pockets are a little small, but I'm impressed with all the cargo space inside. The wheels run very smooth, and the handle seems quite sturdy. My 4 year old has been wheeling it around the house. The handle can extend just halfway, which makes it easier for her to maneuver. We will officially test drive them in 8 weeks on a plane trip, so this review is based on first impressions. It looks like these bags will hold all their close for a full week long trip, and I like the option of carrying it on the plane or checking them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than I expected - great size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy fabric
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollover
 Dec 10, 2010

I had great hopes for this bag. However, it ended in disappointment. While going through the airport, this bag does not want to stay on its wheels. It repeatedly tips over and is hard to drive. Repacking the bag to redistribute the weight did no good. The size is just right to fit into the overhead compartment. However, there is no handle on the end, so when you lift it off the security conveyor, etc. you have to find another grip. I will look elsewhere next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good carry on perfect size
 from Bronx New York,  Jul 5, 2014

this carry on it is perfect because you fit a lot and it is not so big

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice sized bag perfect for travel - fits nicely in overhead but enough depth to carry a couple days clothing and pair of running shoes. The outside pouches are a little on the small side but enough for dopp kit supplies.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top