Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent bag great price
 from California,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this back pack for a nursing friend who was in bad need of a new work back pack. It's the cutest bag!! The leather is so soft and she and I both love it! Great price. In fact, I researched a lot of leather back packs and this was the softest for the best price and greatest pockets and design of any that I saw. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from Austin TX,  Dec 18, 2009

Leather was heavy and good quality. The strap thing was a little funny, but I won't be using it as a backpack that way. Nice handles, good construction, good color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bag!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Dec 12, 2009

This is a superb bag. it is exactly what I expected, perhaps more. It is nice enough for casual wear - yet durable and functional. I wanted a bag that could be a "purse," backpack and casual brief bag al in one. It serves all purposes. I was tired of using a traditional backpack and wanted something that looked nicer, but still had plenty of room without looking like a huge "purse." This bag really does the trick and easily converts to whatever I want it to be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from tx,  Aug 5, 2009

this bag is great. roomy enough for a variety of things. my laptop fits well and being able to place the strap in a variety of positions is great for carry options. it is thus far a very sturdy bag. i carry it daily and it still looks new. (i have had it for just over 2 months)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but meets my needs
 from Seattle,  Feb 28, 2009

if you are buying this as a backpack it will come up short on your needs especially for camping or day trips... I needed it for business meetings because of how classy and classic it appears in the photo and it is both and more than anything it works well for packing documents for and small lap tops or even shopping when plastic bags are banned just a few things don't make sense: there are snaps below the buckles for the straps so the buckles are for show and useless and configuring the straps to use as a backpack still baffles me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' my bag
 from New England,  Feb 21, 2009

I have never really liked purses and have found backpacks too casual for some settings. This bag is the perfect crossover. I tend to carry a lot reading and writing material so this is the perfect book bag. The main comparment, however is a little too small for my laptop, in that I can't zip it all the way. It works for the occasional trip to the coffee shop, but I will have to use my padded laptop bag for airtravel and this bag as personal carry on. I loved the "distressed" finish of the leather and use the straps as on over the shoulder configuration, but have used it occasionally with backstraps while on walks. The straps are thinner than on an outdoor backpack and therefore create more pressure than would be comfortable for a longer walk, but as long as I am not carrying too much weight, it is not too uncomfortable. The only other thing that was pointed out to me by one of my more "girly" girlfriends who teases me about my utilitarian sense of fashion is that she calls it my Man-bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels and looks beautiful
 from maryland,  Dec 25, 2008

Very pleased with the quality and price. We searched for a leather backpack that still had a rugged look to him. We were very happy with this choice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality over Quantity
 from Milwaukee,  Aug 15, 2008

The quality of this piece satisfied my expectations - it is a soft, supple leather. However, in contrast to other reports, the leather appears "painted" versus "tanned." The biggest disappointment came in the size of the luggage. It was described as oversized. Maybe. For a smurf. It is of modest proportions and I took it on a recent trip and it BARELY accommodated a book, notebook, laptop computer, tshirt, socks, boxers, and 5 cigars. The shoulder strap also fails as a "back pack" strap. It is very tight when configured as a back pack and if you try to use it as a "one shoulder" back pack the strap on your shoulder will stretch out all the way and it will hang off your back side. All in all I am disappointed with the size and configuration. The buckles and leather do, however, seem of reasonable quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bag
 from Birmingham AL,  Jul 4, 2008

This bag is an excellent buy...the leather is soft, dyed (not painted) and is very versitile. I would definitely reccomend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 Mar 24, 2008

The bag is sporty yet stylish all in one and I would not hesitate to take it to a casual outing or office meeting. The only small setback is not enough pockets inside of the bag to store smaller items, but overall a very nice purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the pic looks better than the actual bag
 from Mesa, AZ,  Dec 31, 2007

Real leather but rough looking. The buckles are so old it would qualify as an antique. Great bad for a student, not so much for a business man.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backpack
 from Los Lunas, NM,  Nov 12, 2007

This is a beautiful backpack. I really like it, however, after carrying it for several weeks, I noticed that the leather is painted, not dyed, and the paint is coming off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Aug 30, 2007

Backpack, carry-all! Soft leather, large enough to hold a lap top and not too heavy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from appleton WI,  Jan 30, 2006

This bag is so soft and well made. The hardware is heavy duty, the leather is excellent quality. I have bought alot from overstock.com, and this bag is a great buy for the price! I highly recommend it to anyone considering this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Miami,  Jan 30, 2006

I like the leather, the color and the size (not too small, not too big). However, the backpack functionality is a little awkward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Conway, Ar,  Jan 10, 2008

The backpack didn't look like it did online i am very dissatisfied with the color and the size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good~
 from CA,  Jul 23, 2007

Two month ago i bought this bag. Right now I do not use this bag because this bag has some big problem. I used one month. This bag is feeling off the base leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-57 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought