Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works for me!
 Aug 16, 2015

I purchased a different leather bag on this site previously, but it was smaller by choice. I was stuffing it full every morning so needed a larger bag, for my food and knitting projects. I'm a web developer, and walk and bus every day. There's plenty of room, although I still stuff it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zoomom04
 Jul 21, 2015

Absolutely love it! The quality is great! Well worth the cost! I've seen cheaply made fake leather bags that cost the same or more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good backpack
 Dec 29, 2014

I got this for traveling and it has been great. Good quality and has plenty of room to use for a carry-on. I rolled up the excess strap and tied it, and that has worked fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally- a professional stylish backpack/purse!!
 from Madison WI,  Sep 20, 2014

I spent HOURS online last weekend looking for a combination purse/backpack that is stylish, professional and sturdy enough to take to meetings and use for business travel, casual enough to use personally, comfortable to slide on and off but able to be carried by a hand strap, can hold a PC and expand as needed to carry work files, electronics accessories, beverages, snacks, even lunch when needed., has easy access exterior pockets for keys, ID, pens, notes, several interior compartments for combs, cosmetics, contact lens cases, comes with attractive, strong and practical hardware, is finely made of good quality leather and is reasonably compact and light. WHEW -- I finally found it online at Overstock after coming back to read the excellent reviews several times The name put me off at first because Amerileather sounded to me like some type of composite, cheap leather-like material -- but the leather is strong, supple and attractive. Also, the price is so reasonable for the quality! I also didn't like the drawstrings hanging out the back but then realized they can easily be tucked inside -- and really are not very noticeable at all in person. I HATE changing out the contents of my purse for different uses and this is a backpack/purse that works as an all-in-one bag. It is a highly attractive personal accessory that totally satisfies my own admittedly conservative (but I hope classic!) professional and personal style preferences. I ordered the Espresso color, which is beautiful, but am thinking of getting the bone color now just to make sure I do have a lighter color to use in summer months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Backpack for Commuting to the City
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2014

This is a great bag/backpack. The leather smell is amazing, the leather itself is very soft and supple. This is the perfect size to fit my lunch, extra shoes, umbrella, kindle, and a few other things that I need to take with me to commute to work. The back is secure and the zipper pocket that I use for my kindle is up against my back, so I am not worried about anyone being able to steal it while in transit (Metra and CTA). It is not oversized and it fits me well (I am 5' 6.5). It is adjustable enough that I can wear it comfortably with a winter coat or in the summer. There is a lot of strap length but it can easily be tucked or left to hand and is ridiculously long. This bag does not pull down and hit me really low on my back like so many others. I can actually get to work without my back killing me. Great purchase would recommend. The other plus is that the bag is stylish and does not look like a kids backpack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 2, 2014

OK...I have to say that I am knocked out right now. I looked at leather backpacks in the $XXX-XXX range...of similar size and then I came across this one and I was a little skeptical as with a coupon code it was $XX.XX! ....So I was not expecting much... It is think soft leather,, even the straps are thick, with incredible hardware...There is a real luxury acetate lining and the zippers and pouches are well placed and more than I need!.... For what I paid...I am BLOWN AWAY.... (no...I was not paid to write this ad!!! LOL!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Chicago,IL,  Aug 14, 2014

I ordered this bag for work because I wanted a nice looking backpack that was good quality. It has many pockets and a nice lining, the bag is comfortable to wear and can fit a lot of stuff in it. Overall I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather back pack
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 28, 2014

This is a great bag for a busy woman. It doesn't look like a book bag very professional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from philadelphia,  Dec 24, 2013

I used on vacation it holds a lot of your stuff. I love the different compartments. Very convenient and useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 22, 2013

Someone finally made a backpack that wears well even when I'm not riding my bike. It has room for my lunch and enough compartments for everything else. It's comfortable and sized perfectly. The snaps behind each buckle are amazingly secure. This is one great backpack/purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected!
 from Indiana,  Jun 28, 2013

Beautiful pebble leather!!! Overwhelmed with the quality! Going to order in another color!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful pebble leather!!! Overwhelmed with the quility!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Philly,  Jun 25, 2013

I love this backpack. I got it in the cream color, which is really attractive. It's perfect for summer. I originally wanted a backpack I could use as a purse. This is way too big for that, so I've been using it for work and weekend trips. It's really roomy. The leather is gorgeous and feels soft and supple. I don't get the criticisms about the strap. I tucked the end into the buckles and you don't even know it's there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bag!
 from NC,  Mar 13, 2013

The straps are long but easy to fix. I stitched elastic to the inside of the straps to act as a keeper for the excess length of strap, took about five minutes to do. I love this bag, it fits great super comfy and it hold lots of stuff. I travel constantly and shoulder and messenger bags makes my back and shoulders hurt. This bag looks as good as it functions. All for a reasonable price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful leather
 from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA,  Mar 1, 2013

Good size, soft thick leather. Initially I thought the zip was broken but my 14 yr old son pointed out it might just be that the bag didn't go through any checks to make sure the zip works as they were all strategically placed at an awkward position. If you can picture it the teeth were all closed with the head of the zipper in the middle. He carefully pried open the zippered top end and pulled the zipper head up with some force and it closed beautifully. Only had to put some vaseline/ candle wax to make it run smoother. Leather smells good and looks just like in the picture. Size was perfect for my daughter to fit her law books for university through whatever sydney weather can bring on, which currently means torrential rain.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Wilmette, IL,  Feb 20, 2013

Good backpack, well made and attractive. I will use it for business and travel. I bought another, larger one from the same manufacturer to use in extended travel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality of leather is poor
 from mil,wis,  Feb 18, 2013

looked at this backpack for a few years but when i received it i was unhappy with the quality of the leather. i am sending it back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like faux leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bag!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 16, 2013

I purchased this backpack for my Eastern European trip coming up and was very excited to receive. The bag is durable, stylish, and had more zippered pockets than I realized. Even though there is not a zippered top, this bag can be secured tightly by cinching up the strings and knotting them. I couldn't be more pleased!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? full size backpack
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was top-notch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Backpack!
 from NYC,  Nov 28, 2012

The backpack is even better in real life than in the pictures, The leather is soft, and there are additional zip pockets inside the backpack to store various items. MAJOR recommend! I'll be keeping an eye on this brand for other items!

  • How accurate was the sizing? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great travel bag!
 from Washington DC area, Northern Virginia commuter,  Jun 19, 2012

This backpack is stylish and roomy! I am a commuter and needed something that will hold up to rough wear but still be professional looking. I highly recommend this pack as it is very generous in size, functional and of excellent quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very roomy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from Az,  Apr 26, 2012

More zipper pockets than you see in the picture. Very happy wth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought