For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from WI Dells, WI,  Mar 27, 2014

Photo made the diamonds and ring look a little bigger than it actually is, but it is still a very pretty ring and a great value for the price. I love it regardless.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from nc,  Mar 19, 2014

Ive had this ring for 2 months. I dont wear it when i clean or anything. Its turning gold. I am not happy with it at all. My husband ordered it for me for Christmas and it was 2 weeks late. I do NOT recommend this ring to anyone

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think again
 from indiana,  Feb 13, 2014

I fell in love with this ring while looking at the picture. I knew by the price that it wasn't going to be overly dramatic and flashy and I was okay with that. I was expecting it to look like the picture as far as the black stones looking curved and slightly elegant. I was very disappointed when my bf opened the box. Very small and dull looking. Super thin band and dull flat stones. Just very disappointed and will be sending it back tomorrow for a refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant ring!
 from New York,  Dec 12, 2013

This ring is simply elegant. It's just the right size for a smaller frames person. I am not sure how it would look if I had bigger fingers though. I have a size 6.5, so that being said it looks very nice on my finger. The ring is smaller in size that I thought it would be, but like I said; perfect for a petit person. The black diamonds are fabulous and sparkle very nicely. The accent diamonds are very clear and sparkle as well. The gold and build quality is super fine. You can tell the craftsmanship that goes into making this ring. I own a lot of jewelry and this is now one of my favorites. Oh! And the price was amazing for such a quality piece of jewelry. Thanks Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller then expected
 from rancho, ca,  Nov 28, 2013

The band width is way smaller then portrayed in the picture. I have small fingers and the stones still looked small. I was in love with this ring when I saw it online, I could not wait for it to arrive, and once it came I was so disappointed. I returned it two days after it arrived.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 18, 2012

My boyfriend bought this ring for an engagement ring. It said it would be here in 5 to 10 days, it arrived in 4 so that was a plus. He opened the box and the ring was beautiful. It was a big diamond. A lot bigger than either of us had expected it to be. It sparkled like crazy. The black diamonds are the prettiest diamond I have ever seen. I am very satisfied with this ring. I recommend this ring to any girl that wants something unique and beautiful. It is something that you will fall in love with the second you see it! Thank you overstock for the great service!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting it to be smaller in person than it really was.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect to a T!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality! perfect ring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks so much bigger
 from oklahoma,  Mar 16, 2010

I thought this ring would be a unique wedding ring. In the picture it looks so pretty and much much bigger than it actually is. When I opened the box I tried to hide my disapointment from my fiance, but he too thought it would be a lot thicker and bigger stones. I didnt like the prongs for the black diamonds either. They were either black or needed to be polished, it looked very cheap. I thought if I wore it for a while I would get over the fact it's so much smaller than what I had thought it would be. I just never felt like I wanted to show it off to my friends or family as a newly engaged woman would want to do. I'm now in the process of finding another ring to use as a wedding ring instead of this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from West Michigan,  Mar 11, 2010

As soon as I saw this ring I had to have it! Loved the look of the black diamonds, but I doubt that they are. I'm okay with that though, still love the way it looks. I had to have it sized down 1.5 sizes, had no problems with that, it turned out beautiful! It was a little smaller than I was expecting, but I'm a petite person and it fits my finger well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just got this ring today, and it will be going back. The ring looks MUCH bigger in the picture, and when I had a jeweler friend look at it, he said it wasn't 1 ct. like the site claims it is. The stones are tiny, and also the metal around the black diamonds is black as well, and makes the whole ring just look cheap. I'm very unhappy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Item
 from Maryland,  Feb 20, 2010

While the ring is very pretty and dainty, I returned it because it looks larger in the picture than in person. I a "full figured" woman and the ring got "lost" on my finger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from NY,  Jan 13, 2010

I received this ring as a Christmas gift from my husband, along with some other overstock "bling" items. This ring is very beautiful. It is delicate and stunning, I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 3, 2010

It was worth the price. My husband gave it to me as a gift. I Love Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
******
 from NYC,  Dec 30, 2009

This ring is either for a very petite person. Otherwise if a larger women is looking for a pinky ring this is a great one. I love it and it fits my needs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girlfriend Loved It
 from North Carolina,  Dec 29, 2009

I got this for my girlfriend for Christmas. She loves black diamonds and loved this ring. Its very good quality for the price and it shines much more than I thought it would. The only issue I have is when I took it to get it resized the jeweler said it was not a black diamond and was actually onyx. I'm not sure what to think, Im definitely going to take it another jeweler because I'm not sure if this jeweler knew what he was talking about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Iowa,  Dec 27, 2009

I got this ring as an engagement ring. The sparkle of the black diamonds is amazing! I truely do luv this ring. Tips are that the side diamonds don't sparkle as much so if you are getting a diamond band u might want to down grade on the stone qualities because it becomes very obvious that u don't have a matching set. Otherwise I Adore the the ring!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from DSM, IA,  Dec 24, 2009

I bought this ring for my wife. She had mentioned wanting a ring with Black Onyx in it. After reviewing several rings I looked at Black Diamond rings (I didn't even know that Black Diamonds existed until I saw them here). I was amazed with the beauty and how unique the ring was. I bought this ring and gave it to my wife. She loved it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 9, 2009

This ring is sooo stunning. The black diamonds quality is out of this world. I recommend this ring to any diamond lover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anniversary
 from Eagan, MN,  Dec 5, 2009

I will always remember that magical look that my fiancée had on her face when I surprised her with this ring for our anniversary. The black and white diamonds along with the whole entire ring are always shining and glistening. We both love it soo muchh. It matches perfectly with the black and silver Tungsten band that she got me. I see such a one-of-a-kind and amazing and incandescent future with her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black diamonds
 from BOSTON,  Dec 3, 2009

I shopped at several sites comparing price this was the best by at leasst 40 to 50 % the white diamonds were white & clean which is always a concern in the price range very nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suprise
 from ohio,  Dec 2, 2009

Bought this ring as a suprise for my girlfriend. She was very very happy with the present. All of her coworkers were impressed with the ring also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top