Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 715 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 36 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Get This Ring
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 26, 2011

This ring is total class mixed with a modern design. If you have looked at the picture and can't decide if the ring is dark like the photo, just know that it isn't as dark as it looks. It is a perfect balance of color. If you are looking for a ring that isn't bright silver, then this color is for you. The outer edges of the ring are pretty much true to color in the photo. The center band of the ring is is one to two shades darker with a brushed finish. When you wear this ring and the light catches it, you get a slight flash from the light bouncing off the outer edge. It is truly an attention grabber. This ring is solid. Sizing: If the top of your fingers are thinner than your knuckle then get 1 size smaller (i was a 9 and an 8 fits perfectly). If the top part of your finger is around the same diameter as your knuckle then a half size smaller is the way to go. I have had this ring for a week now and I have received numerous comments on it when people notice it. For the price, I went ahead and bought 2 sizes so as I grow old and my finger grows I will be able to switch to the larger size. This ring is timeless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Mississippi,  Jun 14, 2011

I found this ring in a jewelry store that was priced right at $150.00 more than Overstocks price. I decided to order the ring after reading all the reviews in a half size smaller than the ring size. Needless to say I had to return the ring for half size larger than I ordered. In my opinion the ring is true to the actual ring finger size.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The size was perfect, and it actually looks better in person. Looks much more expensive than it really is! Definitely recommend this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ring
 from Colorado,  Dec 6, 2011

I purchased this ring for a wedding band for my fiance who works as a Physical Therapist. We were worried about having something that would not scratch patients, but would also stand up to frequent physical abuse and multiple hand washings every day. This ring has been the perfect solution to our concerns. No scratches after a few months of use and if it gets misplaced at work it will only be bucks to replace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? ring runs 1/2 size large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Feb 10, 2011

This ring looking on-line was perfect. I had my husband go to a jewelry store and try on a tungsten size 9 1/2 and it fit him perfectly. Once we received the ring, he put it on and shook his hand and it flew off. Be sure to go a 1/2 size smaller than what you are. Also, be sure to watch the THICKNESS of the ring...........also the width, but the THICKNESS of this ring was too much. He felt like he was wearing a washer bolt. If you notice, SOME of the rings will list how thick they are and some do not. This is very important for comfort. This is our opinion. Good luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ring!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought this for my husband to replace the titanium ring that was his original band. The titanium was horrible, It scratched the second he put it on! Lucily he lost it in a month and I was forced to buy this ring. We both love it!!!! I cannot express how amazing it looks. I know its sad that his ring was a hundreth the price of mine but it looks so much more expensive. It doesnt scratch or discolor. He has had it for two years now. He says its the most comfortable ring, and he never wears jewelry. Buy this ring, buy this ring, buy this ring!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double check your size!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 4, 2012

Would have given 5 stars but the size is not correct. I went to Helzberg Diamonds here at a local mall to get my finger sized. I tried on 3 different rings to make sure my size was exact. I am an 11.5 and thats with me wiggling and tugging on the ring to get off of my hand. Ordered an 11.5 on here and I can fling the ring off my hand by waving it. My advice, if you wear a 10, order a 9.5. If you wear an 11.5, order an 11.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? off by half a size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Orem, Utah,  Nov 10, 2011

Totally worth it. I bought it for my fiance and he really likes it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 10, 2010

I love it. My husband loves it. He can wear it even when he's working in the garage. It's great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby Loved it!
 from Millburn, NJ,  Aug 31, 2010

We originally had platinum rings when we got married 3 years ago but hubby beat his up badly. He had been looking at tungsten carbide for a long time but the one he wanted was hard to find and over 400. I saw this one and it is very similar so I got it for him as a surprise. Scared he wouldn’t like it as much but he loved it. He usually takes off his other ring to do stuff around the house (he is a SAHD) but he hasn’t taken this one off all day. Shipping was fast, the ring is really nice, and sturdy. The comfort fit inside is nice and it runs true to size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indestructible
 from Las Vegas,  Nov 13, 2012

You can't scratch this ring, it's impossible. I wear it in the gym every day, working in the garage, nothing will scratch it or alter its shape. It looks very dressy yet works well with casual dress as well. It's a solid mans ring, good weight to it. I love this ring and get lots of comments on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Kansas City,  Sep 5, 2011

I purchased this ring for my upcoming wedding. We went to several jewelry stores and very similar products were at least 4 times as much. My finance' loves it and it's budget friendly! It's also a very nice looking ring.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ring; runs big
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 3, 2011

We loved this ring! We exchanged it, however, because it was too big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Renovo, PA,  Sep 15, 2010

Very pleased with this ring! The picture really does no justice for this product. It looked great in the box, and even better on my hand. The beveled edge fit make the ring really comfortable to wear. Service was exceptional as well, i actually ordered a different ring from here, but didn't like how it looked in person. The customer care and exchange process was painless and professional. I would totally recommend this ring and OVERSTOCK to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from WA,  Jul 22, 2010

My husband and I love this ring! The price was awesome ($150 cheaper than the jewelers). We had seen this ring online, checked them out in the store-got his ring size and came home to directly order from Overstock. The ring arrived within a few days, and fit perfectly. My husband loves it, and says he was happy with the appearance. We also found out that the Tungsten rings are supposed to be considered more safe when working with them that his previous ring. will buy again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worse everrrrrrr
 from charlotte, nc,  Mar 4, 2014

I was planning on buying this for my wedding. Bad idea. Processing tooke foreverrrrrrrr and when i called to have a different size sent to me (since it was still in processing) i was told they could not and i couldnt even cancel the order. I asked who do i need to speak to to change the ring size. They made an incident ticket, and i was told someone would call me back in 1 business day. 2 business days later i get an email about how my order was cancelled and that i would recieve partial refund?!?!?! i kept telling the rep to call me, still no call. wedding is soon and this service has been worse then ebays. There is nothing listed here about how long processing takes. Poor poor poor.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring for fraction of the price!
 from New mexico,  Dec 28, 2013

I bought this ring b/c my husbands old wedding band didn't fit past his knuckle anymore due to jamming it in softball. The ring, yes is probably a half size bigger but b/c his knuckle was jammed it slid on perfectly. The color is true to the picture and it does reflect a bit off the ends while in the sun, but that's a good thing. It's still the same quality of the old tungsten & carbide he had before. Great ring, for half the price any other shops would be selling it for. The weight of the ring is good from what the hubby says. So overall, you won't regret buying this ring, it's a deal grabber and it's great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ring for a Great Price
 from Oregon City, OR,  Dec 26, 2013

I ordered this ring as a Christmas gift for my husband and he absolutely love the ring. Its perfect for him because he is in school to become a EMT and he needed a durable long lasting product that can hold up to the daily grind of job. Plus he didn't want anything too flashy but practical. Doing some research on Tungsten, its suppose to be a strong metal that is scratch resistant especially when its brushed. I think that the color on the ring is true to the picture that's on the site. When ordering the ring I was kind of skeptical on what size to get him. After reading the review0,s they all basically said to either order a 1/2 size smaller or a full size smaller. My husbands wear a size 10 and I ordered a 9.5 and it fits him perfectly. So far so good......

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring Review
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Feb 8, 2013

My husband LOVES this ring. Had it about 4 months now and not a single scratch or tarnish! REALLY nice quality and great price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ring, great price.
 from Louisville, KY,  May 23, 2012

I lost my previous wedding ring on a trip to Cancun and took to the internet to find a replacement. I searched on both Amazon and Overstock. I found this same exact ring on Amazon and I was about to purchase it, but I found that Overstock had a better price and a coupon code and I was able to purchase it through Ebates. Great ring and an unbeatable price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 715 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 36 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top