Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this neckchain for a specific pendant and they look wonderful together' The chain is just the right width not to overpower the pendant yet strong enough not to break easily. A plus is that it can be worn with other pendants as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singapore Chain
 from tucson,  Apr 29, 2013

I got this a while back now. Its holding up great with my pendants! Its sparkly and sturdy, the only thing I some what did not like was that the chain was really white. When I put a sterling silver pendant on you can really see the two different color of silver. The silver is more of a grey white and the chain was white white! So, I can only put certain pendants on that you cant notice the different colors of silver. But other than that. Great chain!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Some what accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ssterling silver chain
 from Jacksonville,Fl.,  May 4, 2013

I liked the price and it was exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was represented correctly
  • How accurate was the sizing? the exact length I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its nice and kind of dainty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 29, 2013

This chain is very comfortable and a pleasure to wear. Since it's so light in weight, the clasp always finds its way to the front instead of remaining at the back of the neck. A way around that may be to add a charm. Other than that I'm very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The online image was adequate, but it looked great in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the chain is light in weight, it's very strong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chain for the Price
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 25, 2013

I ordered this chain along with another sterling silver chain, for some pendants that I had. The chain is very delicate; however, I haven't had any problems with it and I keep it on all the time, sleeping with it on, showering with it on, running with it on. So even though it looks delicate it does have some strength to it. I would recommend the box chain though if you want a solid chain that you know will last.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture made the chain look a little stronger
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deceptive description
 from Ontario, Canada,  Mar 30, 2014

I asked for chain and was sent maybe a 16". After looking at my order I realize that when I choose 18" it is worded as "option" apparently not your choice. So now have a chain I cannot use, and probably would cost more to return than I paid. VERY DECEPTIVE!!!!!! Nice looking chain, but if you can't use it doesn't really matter.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Necklace, Great Price
 from Atlanta GA,  Apr 16, 2013

I love this necklace, it's just what I wanted, and a great price. This is exactly why I love Overstock!! :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Central NJ,  Apr 2, 2013

great price for the product, thin chain, but it is what I expected for the price. I would purchase from them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin, but expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Chas, SC,  Mar 27, 2013

It is bright and glistens. It looks more expensive than it really is. I love this for m charms.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? the lenth was just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too bad
 from Frankfort, NY,  Jun 25, 2014

**** It's very delicate and broke within the firsth month!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Tennessee,  Jun 24, 2014

What a beautiful necklace. It has lots of sparkle and shine. I bought to wear with black diamond pendants. The chain makes the blk diamonds look even darker because of the shinny silver. Love this chain and I will get lots of use out of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Chain
 from Texas,  Jun 18, 2014

This is a nice chain...heavier and more substantial that what I was expecting. Unfortunately, I bought the 16 inch and it is a tad too short for my neck. It is choker style. It's not that I won't ever wear it, but it won't be an everyday necklace. Unless you have a very thin neck or buying this for a child, get the 18 inch or higher. It is good quality and a good price. Clasp is not as difficult as other clasps I've worked with.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 5, 2014

When I first received the chain I was very impressed with the craftsmanship and how beautiful the item was. But after only 2 weeks of having the item, the chain snapped off of the ring that the latch hooks through once I put the necklace on. I was not overly rough with the product and didn't even wear it all of the time. I am very disappointed with the product as I am now having to get it fixed. Two thumbs down.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Flimsy
 from Sudbury, MA,  May 29, 2014

This is a pretty chain, the twists in it catch the light, however it's very thin & flimsy, so i'm giving it two stars. The ring that the clasp catches broke off after wearing it once. If it the chain was a little thicker, and it had a good clasp/ring, it would be an excellent purchase (even if it was a little more money - to get a thicker, better quality chain). Overstock was nice enough to credit my account without hassle.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Texas,  May 27, 2014

Just received it today. It is very pretty. The price was very reasonable for it. It is somewhat delicate looking so I doubt it would stand up to daily wear but will look nice with the pendant I bought it for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Seattle, Wa,  Apr 29, 2014

had a necklace with a very meaningful charm break - so I came here to look for a new chain - very pretty - catches the light sturdy clasp - very happy with this necklace (bought 2 - different lengths)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fremada sterling silver chain
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2014

I wasn't familiar with this link and I took a chance ordering it! It far exceeded my expectations and I've had many compliments. It is very delicate and really sparkles in the light. I have alot of charms so I wear it every day. I've been looking for a new chain for awhile so I know the price was very good. I've bought several items from Overstock and have never been disappointed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fremada sterling silver chain
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 7, 2014

The chain is simple and very delicate. Lady-Like !..exactly what I was for. I put my birthstone cross on it ans Wow !....Even better than i expected !

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singapore
 from Tucson,Ariz,  Feb 6, 2014

The chain is much thinner than it appeared in picture which means it will break easyaly

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for adding pendant
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 27, 2014

Perfect chain for adding a pendant. Did not knot as some other chains

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top