Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I notice today that Overstock still has this ring. I bought mine last year and the prongs were very sharp and the stone fell out after the third time wearing it! It's been laying in my jewelry box ever since. Just thought I'd give a heads-up to anyone thinking about buying it. I didn't think Overstock would replace or fix it??? Anyway, a disappointment! :O(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom's favorite
 from Illinois,  Apr 13, 2008

I actually purchased this ring for my mother. She has always admired Black Hills jewelry and Turquoise and as a kid I remember mom looking at it in store displays. I knew she would have gotten it if she could have afforded it. So when I seen this ring I knew it had to be it. My mother has always worked to supply my sister and I with all we ever needed and wanted and she has always done without. Now mom is in her mid to late 60s and very ill. I seen this ring and could only think of her. I now purchase things for her our of what I think she would like and want if she could get it herself because she deserves it and can't but I can. When she received the ring in the mail she was so very happy and was so excited about the ring. She told me she's in love with it and was asked on a few occasions as to where she got it. I didn't tell her but because of how beautiful the ring is I don't think she would have told. I and my daughter looked at the ring befor sending it off to my mom and I was just over joyed as to how beautiful the ring is. I'm not into silver but could easily wear it if it was for me. For what I paid for this ring it's quality was above but for what joy it brought to my mom it was priceless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality.
 from las vegas NV.,  Jan 7, 2013

The ring were smaller and thinner poor quality for the price, and i had to take my magnifying glass to find the chip that was supposed to be a stone, the gold leaves were fake looking . I am very dissapointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller than the acxtual image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was dissatified with the quality of this product for this price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills gold Turquoise ring
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 25, 2008

I was very happy when I recieved this ring, it is beautiful. I love the beutiful Black Hills Gold and the Turquoise stone is quite colorful. I recieved the order in a very timely manner. I always am very satisfied with anything I order from Overstocks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Ring
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 25, 2008

A very nice piece of jewelry at a super price. Also the sizing is right on This has not always been the case when I have ordered rings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAK1755
 from Twin citites, MN,  Jun 13, 2008

I love the ring; made well and looks great! It came to my house quickly like all of my overstock purchases. I have been very happy in shopping overstock; Their products are of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills ring with turquoise/diamonds
 from North Carolina,  Oct 28, 2007

Very atttractive setting and great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills Gold Turquoise Ring
 from Wharton, Texas,  Apr 16, 2013

Loved this ring...very pretty, but it I could not get it on my finger. The ring ran very small than the normal size 6 and I had to send it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is like the actual product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very nice. Thank you. Happy camper here. One of my favorite rings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hills turquoise ring
 from Edmonton AB,  Feb 15, 2012

beautiful ring. i am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, pretty ring
 from NE Oregon,  Jan 25, 2012

Very pretty ring. Nice size with stone and black hills gold complementing one another. As a gift, size 6 fit my Daught's finger just right. Very pretty looking and a great value at this price point. I'd like to wear one myself! ThanX overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better looking in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better looking quality in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sporty
 from Ohio,  Jan 12, 2012

It looks about the same as the picture. Because there aren't a lot of cz in it, it isn't sparkly but could be appropriate to wear with jeans and other turquoise jewelry. I wished it had more yellow/rose gold leaves which is what I expected from a Black Hills product. I don't wear a lot of silver so this will be sitting in my drawer a lot. I mix the two metals but never just wear silver alone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty ring.
 from Bishop, CA,  Dec 29, 2011

It was a very pretty ring and my friend was very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tourquoise and Black Hills
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Nov 17, 2011

Pretty blue stone and not over done so as not to notice the touquoise. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful ring but not as big as expected,.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Colorado,  Jul 21, 2011

Good purchase. Goes with everything. Very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Prettier in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this ring! The fit is perfect and it is just beautiful. I am so glad I purchased this ring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ring opinion
 from Powell, TN,  Nov 30, 2010

The ring has a nice appearance and comfortable to wear but the prongs holding the turquoise stone are not very sturdy. We had a prong just break off causing the turquoise stone to fall out of the ring setting. Item would be fair for occasional wear but not for everyday because of the construction of the prongs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Diamonds!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 14, 2010

Can't find the diamonds even with magnifying glass!!! I think the description is an error! Also, the color of the turquoise stone in picture is incorrect also, like other reviewers have commented. It is really a brighter turquoise blue, not the lighter robin blue. However, the ring is still very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ring
 from Harrisburg, Pa,  Sep 17, 2010

I fell in love with this ring while viewing it online. When it came, it looked exactly like the picture. It is absolutely beautiful. I wear it everyday. In fact now, I am not comfortable unless I have it on. It is definitely worth buying and it was at such a good price. I have bought 4 rings from overstock.com, and I am very, very pleased!!!!! Thankyou overstock. I am so glad I found you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black hills ring
 from Texas,  Sep 1, 2010

Beautiful ring with lots of detail... on the small side though if you are used to large rings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top