Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Got a few bad Roombas. Otherwise I love them.
 from New Orleans,  Oct 22, 2013

I love them when they work! But I have been getting some bad Roombas. And they tend to last only a year or so, a few years if you are lucky. They are expensive and mostly worth it - as long as they work and don't go bad on you - or arrive broken. They're perfect, if only they didn't go bad so easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Louisiana,  Jan 14, 2014

I LOVE MY ROOMBA!!!!!! No more cleaning up dog hair or crumbs or pulling furniture out to clean under it. No more dust bunnies in the corners or dusty/hairy baseboards. Life just got a hell of a lot easier. I turn it on when i leave for work in the morning and then walk around barefoot as soon as i come home. The container is easy to empty and so far has not had trouble with capacity. It goes over rugs and pays attention to edges, corners, under furniture, etc. The only thing i have to say about it that could be seen as even slightly negative is that it is sort of loud. However, if you just turn it on as you leave for work that doesn't matter. Also, it docks itself on the charger once it's done!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for pets
 from lecanto, fl,  Mar 4, 2014

It really picks up the sand and the pet hair, which is why we got it. It will get stuck in sliding door tracks, and it doesn't get corners which is why 4 of 5 stars. We have 2 big black labs and acreage and this Rumba does help to keep the dirt and hair level manageable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have had a roomba in the past and it was wonderful, but this one does not handle hair very well. It stops every few minutes because the front wheel gets hair wrapped around it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Roomba
 from Central PA,  Nov 12, 2014

After owning a couple of Roombas, this was purchased for my mother, her second one. Roombas are wonderful housekeeping assistants but they required regular care in cleaning them each time, in order to keep them running efficiently. They have lasted me between two and three years each, using it every second or third day. I have not found anyone locally in my town that fixes or refurbishes them, but I have not investigated that further. All that being said, I can't imagine not having one. I have stained concrete floors and cork. There are a few area rugs here and there. Roombas work best on smooth floors or very smooth carpeting. Even a berber can be challenging but it will work on that type of carpet. If you have wood or smooth floors this is ideal. It goes under beds and chairs and places that I would only be cleaning occasionally. I just wish the price was a little more reasonable. Instead of going down in price, they seem to be increasing each time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Annapolis Maryland,  Sep 17, 2014

I have a dog and a cat the shed a tremendous amount and I felt like I was vacuuming every day after work. my dog and cat don't mind it at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Robot! I call her Roomby
 from Hollywood Hills, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

If you're looking for a vacuum to get every last particle of dust off your floors, Roomba is a good bet. She really sweeps clean the kitchen, and does a good job on wood floors too. Although she's supposed to maneuver around cords (or spit them out) I have to stow stereo wire on a table otherwise it trips her up and shuts her down. One downside: It's a tad tricky to open the filter housing, and it does need to be emptied every time. (we have pets).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I use this every other day for keeping up with my 3 cats fur that they leave everywhere. Only problem I have is it can't climb and do sofas too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba 630 doing the heavy work for us
 from Arlington, MA,  Jul 3, 2014

We have a cat, and unbeknownst to us when we got him, he sheds a lot! After vacuuming not often enough the house became covered in fur, and it quickly became a tradeoff of enjoying our non-working hours, or cleaning. It was a big purchase, and both of us were skeptical but willing to give the Roomba a shot. I think it has worked brilliantly. In the first 15 minutes of the first run, the collection bin was full of cat hair. About 15 runs in now (we have an upstairs and a down stairs) it has managed to get the house into a semi clean state, which is head and shoulders better than it was. It is not perfect, and we still have to clean, but only furniture and places the Roomba cannot get to. Like others, you have to Roomba proof your house, but for us it was minimal. It surprised me some of the places it got into, and found its way out of. When it does get stuck, it simply beeps, announcing an error code, and shuts down awaiting some human intervention. It has gotten stuck for me 3 times, transitioning from a carpet to hard wood while against a low hanging table or dresser where it wedges itself in. Hard to blame it for that. Overall I am pretty impressed. Still much room for improvement, but for what we needed, it has worked as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful vacuum
 from Florida,  May 13, 2014

This Roomba is wonderful! This is my second Roomba in over 5 years and I have not been disappointed. I purchased the first one from overstock and had great service and expect the same. This is a wonderful vacuum and does a great job I between regular cleaning. Has does a great job picking up dog hair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomba is the bestrd
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2014

This is a replacement for my original Roomba which just died of old age and useage.. This Roomba is such a great cleaner, I have 3 hairy cats that shed all the time and this Roomba picks up everything it is not noisy. I have a bad back and it is very difficult to push a heavy upright vaccumnn and the Roomba does such a through job there is no need for the upright

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought