Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

There is something so warm yet cool, funky yet minimal, organic yet changeless, prosaic yet poetic, modern yet retro, classic yet contemporary, distinguished yet relaxed, sardonic yet agreeable, chaste yet indulgent, structured yet uncontrolled, distinct yet mysterious, seductive yet comforting and smooth yet rugged about this chair that sitting in it makes me think about the essential contradictions that fuel the very nature of life itself, and I am reminded of the famous words of Confucius -- “No matter where you go, there you are,” which is something that I totally believe in. I just hope that when I’m “there,” I’ll be sitting in this cradle of perfection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife saw these chairs on Overstock and insisted that we get a pair, because they are a replica of some famous chair by some famous guy in some interesting design of some sort of international import or some such. From the photos, I didn’t really see anything special but we got them and I have to say that I am extremely impressed. They are definitely a lot more comfortable than they look and the design is kind of cool. Really like them a lot. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair!
 from Springfield, VA,  Aug 1, 2012

Chairs arrived quickly after we placed the order. They arrived and look exactly as described/pictured. They seem to be very sturdy and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy chair, exactly as pictured. Using as a desk chair - and it looks perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Alabama,  Oct 1, 2011

Just sitting in this wonderful chair lifts my mood! I love the unusual design, the mix of materials, the somewhat rustic yet modern look -- everything comes together nicely in this unique piece. Also, the interesting contrast between the natural hemp seat and the ivory wood finish complements the modern décor of my home just perfectly. Comfortable and stylish, and best of all, super affordable, this chair was a great way to spruce up my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 23, 2011

The chairs were smaller (yes I know the measurements are on the description) and lighter (yes I know the weight is on the description) than I ever expected. I am disappointed that I didn't pay better attention.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definitely a knock-off but still attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wish Came True
 from New York, NY,  Jul 13, 2011

It came in super fast and loving it. I have to say, I haven't seen the "designer" chair to compare but I absolutely love it and for the price, you can't beat it. I just moved into a small apartment in NY and it's a perfect size for a single chair to complement my mid-century couch. I also love the way it wraps around your body and arm rest levels at a perfect height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 9, 2011

My chairs arrived and I'm very happy with them. Two issues I would mention - the colour is more cream than in the picture and while the quality is adequate it is clear when you are unwrapping the chairs that they are not high quality chairs like the original design (for exaple I think the paint will chip off easily and mark very easily). But for the price they look great and do the job. The original chairs cost $750-$999 each so for the price of these chairs at OS you can afford to not worry about the quality too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reasonable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chair
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jun 18, 2011

This chair is fabulous. The ivory is just the right shade and and the chair is extraordinarily comfortable. Seems very sturdy. Simply put, I love the chair! Packaging was bad - fully expected to open the mangled box and find the chair destroyed but all was well. A great deal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent considering price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great art
 from new york, NY,  Jun 15, 2011

I love the simplicity of this Wishbone Ivory Wood Y Chair and most of all the light and clean color of it. The ivory makes it look elegant and simple, which look combined with the shape and material gives this true piece of art. I have ordered in total two chairs and I have to say they look amazing. Everyone looking for elegant and tasteful furniture should order one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCORE!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 4, 2011

Chairs that look EXACTLY like this were featured on the cover of Design Within Reach this month and are selling for $855 each. This is an amazing, amazing value. These chairs are comfortable, stylish, well made -- I feel incredibly lucky to have scored these on Overstock!!! I ordered 10 of them and all arrived super fast and in PERFECT condition.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good knockoff
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 1, 2011

My husband and I were arguing for months about these chairs. I wanted to splurge on the original Wegner wishbone chair ($800 each) and he didn't think it was worth the extra. He finally convinced me to give these a try, and I was pleasantly surprised! I honestly don't think anyone could tell the difference. I think the painted knockoff looks better than the natural, because you can't see the seams on the top rail (the orginal Wegner has no seam). In any case, I'm happy with the chairs (and the extra $2500 in my wallet!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 15, 2011

I picked these chairs after a long on-line search because I wanted something different, casual and attractive. I got all 3, plus they're comfortable! The seats are sturdy, wider than most, and the curved back offers an armrest as well as style. They look perfect with my farmhouse dining table. They arrived already assembled, very well packed, and in 5 days! I am so pleased with my purchase!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite chairs
 from TX,  Apr 21, 2014

I love these chairs. Purchased two to go around a round table that has a built in bench on the other side. These chairs are so stylish! My only complaint is that the seat material easily stains. I have a child who is the only one dropping food on the chair, of course, but wish it could resist food/oil stains a little better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair was NOT ivory
 from Springfield, MO,  Apr 18, 2014

The chair is well made and priced right. It is also quite comfortable. However, the chair I received was white, not ivory. I am keeping the chair because I like it and was able to use it in another room, but be aware that it is NOT ivory.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful chairs. So happy I bought these!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Feb 17, 2014

Amazing looking chairs. So happy I ended up buying these chairs instead of buying the more expensive version. They are beautiful!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good chair
 from Orlando FL,  Feb 5, 2014

The unit comes completely assembled and we like the product very much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wishbone Ivory wood Y chair
 from Greenwood MO,  Oct 18, 2013

Really unique and modern yet rustic. Love these chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected.
 from dania beach, FL,  Oct 13, 2013

These wishbone chairs are as I expected, with the exception of being a bit light in weight. They're well made and just as they appear on the website. I live at the beach, and wanted a beachy look in my dining room, but not something with a heavy shabby chic look. These fit the bill perfectly! As I mentioned, they are a lightweight chair, that's the reason for the good rating instead of an excellent. They also arrived very quickly, and their packaging was excellent. I am very pleased with my order.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as described, nice chairs!
 from copalis beach, wa,  Sep 28, 2013

Sturdy, attractive, perfect for my beachfront home. Best of all, they arrived completely assembled!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique chair & comfy
 from Aiken, SC,  Sep 25, 2013

I've been seeing more and more of this style chair in magazines, showrooms, etc. I was thrilled to find them on Overstock at such a good price, and caught a 15% off day!! I was honestly not that concerned on the "Comfort" since they are going in our dining room which we'll probably use once or twice a year. I was so surprised once I sat in one for the first time. We'll definitely be using the Dining room more often! These chairs are really well made and came very well packaged. No scuffs, marks, chipped paint, etc. Excellent quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wishbone Dark brown Wood Y Chair
Today $154.40
Compare $406.00
Save 62%
(32)
The Wishbone Chair
Today $312.99
Ranger Wood Chair
Today $89.99
(1)
Back to top