Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

This sink is absolutely beautiful and I love it from a design point of view. However, before you purchase it, there are a couple things you should know: 1) The instructions included with the sink are for a vessel sink that DOES NOT include faucet holes (this sink has the faucet hole), 2) You will NOT be able to use a standard drain assembly that is likely to come with the faucet you purchase. You will need a 1.5" drain that is hand-operated with overflow made for a vessel sink, 3) if you place this on a thick countertop (i.e. granite), it can be difficult to find a drain assembly that has long enough threads to go through this sink and the counter. I think I found one, so I am excited to get my vanity out of my bedroom and actually installed in the bathroom. Again, it is a beautiful sink and I don't regret my purchase -- I just wish I'd had my ducks in a row before it arrived.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink. Looks great.
 from narberth pa,  Nov 9, 2007

Sink looks great, great price. I'm almost totally satisfied. I don't know the technicalities of it or the correct terminology but since it is a sink that sits on top of marble or some other substance the connector pipe has to be longer than what was supplied or what you would use with a regular sink that is inset. We had some kind of plywood as a top and then theplywood had marble on it. It was a solvable problem but took extra time and expense to solve.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Brooklyn,NY,  Oct 16, 2007

This sink is absolutely gorgeous! The size is perfect for my 36" vanity and it looks so rich and classy! My only complaint is the hole in the top for the faucet. I bought a 12" vessel faucet for it that I now have to return because it sits too high on the sink. You can't use a wall faucet nor deck mount because the hole would still be there. I suggest that anyone who purchases this sink buy a faucet no taller than 7 inches. Overstock unfortunately doesn't offer a single hole faucet in the finish I need (oil rubbed bronze) with the right height and style. So, I'm off to the home improvement store with my tape measurer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink
 from CT,  Aug 1, 2007

I bought this sink for a bathroom redo when installing granite counters. It arrived quickly and was well packed. It looks great and I just can't wait to have it installed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from California,  Dec 20, 2013

this is a really good looking sink, it is just a pain to install. You need a drain with at least 3 to 31/2 inch threads to reach through the porcelain and grants and wood top. Also, a regular pull drain does not work. You have to use a strain style drain for this particular sink.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sinks make a statement!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Aug 28, 2012

The sinks arrived perfectly packed and the shipping time was fast. I was very happy with the overall look of the sinks. They are very large and definitely make a statement. These would definitely need to be placed on a lower sink, as the height is over 7" tall! The finish is a perfectly smooth shiny china and the chrome was shiny too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but they are bigger than what you would expect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel sink
 from Long Beach, Ca.,  Sep 10, 2007

I bought 2 sinks for my master bath. They arrived within a few days. They are absolutely beautiful. What a great buy! I have a new cabinet and granite countertop. The sinks looks great with the granite. The faucet hole was too small for the waterfall faucet I bought. But, no problem!I put a soap dish over the hole and it works out perfectly. The soap is more convient on top, anyway. I put the faucet on the side of the sink. I have already recommended this sink to my coworkers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white vessel rectangular sink
 from tulsa, ok,  Sep 19, 2006

the sink is very well constructed and heavy, great size and shape for a bathroom lavatory. looks great on a granite top counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice.
 Feb 4, 2014

I loved the styling of this sink. I have a shorter vanity that I was still in good condision and I wanted to keep it so, in an effort to update the look I changed the top to granite and installed this sink. Everything feels taller and looks great. When installing the sink the hole that was cut in the granite had to be enlarged to acomadate the overflow. We cut about a 5 inch hole.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Southern California,  Dec 13, 2013

We just renovated the guest bath and this sink has presence! Adds lots of drama to the new bath. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh so pretty
 from Chicago, Il,  Feb 23, 2013

Unique sink. Nice curves and height. Really a statement piece for a powder room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sinks
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 23, 2012

These two sinks will be imstalled in a few weeks. They are so stunning, an exactly match the contours of the new free-standing soaking tub. These were chosen also for their solid base that can easily be cleaned around. I've heard that some bowl- shaped vessel sinks can be difficult to clean the countertop under them because of limited space under them. And behind the faucets of this vessel there will be plenty of room to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent service!
 from clay city il,  Nov 21, 2011

Thank you for the prompt replacement of the sink that was received broken. This one was perfect, no chips and was well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sink is beautiful
 from North Carolina,  Sep 17, 2011

This vessel sink is far more beautiful in person than the online pictures can portray. This is a heavy durable sink with pleasing lines. Installed with the proper faucet it exudes nothing but pure class. We are very glad we purchased this sink, it just proves that you don't have to spend a fortune to have beauty and class. I would highly recommend this sink. (A tip to anyone buying this sink, use a vessel sink faucet in the 6 to 7 1/2 in height range, anything taller just won't look right.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this sink is of very high quality and excellent buy for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Texas,  Sep 11, 2011

This sink is unique, deep and daily tasks are made easier. Only recommendation I have is to purchase a swivel faucet. Our fixed faucet is great, but would be better with a swivel one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sink
 from Island City, Oregon,  Jun 14, 2011

I've enjoyed this sink. It is attractive and easy to clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from DFW, Texas,  Sep 5, 2010

Arrived well-packaged, excellent condition and seems to be a quality product. I guess I've had the sink for about 2 years and I'm just now getting around to the review, and I'm still happy with it. No issues whatsoever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool sink
 from Denver Colorado,  Aug 19, 2010

No more excessive bending to wash your face! Nice large size. I put a waterfall faucet on this and its great. I love that I don't have to bend and break my back!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 Aug 17, 2010

Compact size, looks great! Received fast. Easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Bismarck, ND,  Nov 20, 2009

I love the style of this sink. We purchased 2 of them for our master bath and they look great. The only thing I don't like is the chrome drain plug that doesn't come in any other finish. We have oil rubbed bronze throughout our bath and it looks a little funny. However, that is a minor detail in the scheme. The quality is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top