Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice storage bench
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 30, 2014

Very happy with this bench. Love the fabric and find it works with the other fabrics/patterns in my bedroom. The only problem I've had with it, is one of the wooden legs wouldn't secure tightly into the bottom of the bench. The other 3 legs screwed right in. I use the bench for storage purposes only and don't move or sit on it, so the loose leg hasn't been a problem, just an annoyance when I first received it. Its a great value for the size. Good storage space. I like that the lid is attached and remains raised until I close it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed new storage bench for the foot of my bed
 from The Villages, FL,  Jun 11, 2014

Purchased new bedroom furniture & needed a new storage bench to put at the foot of the bed. I wanted to recover the bench to match my other bedding items, and this was the perfect bench for that.....no nail heads, no tufting, & no buttons. Very easy to recover, & the legs were easy to put on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from East Central Illinois,  Mar 6, 2014

My room is brown and blue. I took a chance on this not matching. The write up says it is white w/ black writing/print but looking at the picture, it seemed a little creamy ad the writing looked like it may have been navy blue which would work w/ my room. I'm glad I ordered it instead of passing it by due to the color. It is indeed a dirty white, almost a light burlap color. The writing is navy and dark chocolate. It fits perfectly in my room. People who were expecting black and white, as described, may be disappointed. But I am certainly not!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Southern California,  Dec 10, 2013

This bench is nicely made and very easy to put together. Just screw the legs on and you're good to go. The nice long size holds all my guest bed linens. The top is firm enough that it almost acts as a table. I am looking for just the right tray to put there to hold drinks, etc. I love the print. The background is an off white sort of muslin texture. For me the blend of colors with the grays of the words is perfect. It's quiet heavy and substantial feeling. The only thing I might change would be to have the lid open a little bigger. On the other hand, it's very nice that the hinge holds the lid open in place so I can still use 2 hands to do what I need to. I really love this and I'm so glad I purchased it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Details! Details! Details!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 3, 2013

I've been looking for an ottoman for a while now. It was difficult to find one that was long but narrow (but still not too narrow). This ottoman ended up being the perfect size for what I wanted. However, it's the details that made me give it a 3 star rating. Pro: Decent price. The fabric design hides flaws. Isn't as low to the ground as other similar ottomans. Firm but soft enough for sitting. Cons: The sewing is horrendous. Not a single thread line was anywhere near straight. The fabric is a bit rough. The top does not sit perfectly aligned with the bottom (it's slightly off a hair). One side, instead of being flat and smooth, is a bit wavy. It was caused from the tucking and nailing at the bottom. Overall, I kept it because it was the perfect size that I had been looking for. I had looked at many and even returned some that weren't long enough or sat too low to the ground.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super functional ottoman
 from Willow Grove, Pa,  Oct 10, 2013

When i first saw this item, it peaked my interest. I finally had to purchase it . it was exactly what i needed. This is a great accent piece for a living room. The design is really modern and is a great conversational piece. What I like most is the fact that not only is it an ottoman but it is also a storage piece. I also like the fact that it is 51 inches long so it goes perfectly with my couch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking for a storage bench
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 20, 2013

We love it Very stylish and just what we were looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Aug 18, 2013

Very spacious, plenty of room inside. Lid stays up when you open it. The top is stuffed and most comfortable to prop your feet onto, but flat and stiff enough to hold a cup of coffee. Easy to assemble, just had to screw in the four legs. The fabric is a bit on the thin side so we'll see how well it stands up wear in the long haul. But otherwise it's a great piece and you can't beat it for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top