Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NY,  Dec 14, 2011

We bought two of these benches to flank our china cabinet, and provide additional storage for the kids' puzzles. The benches are fairly low (check the measurements if you're unsure), and do not have very wide/deep storage, but they are exactly what we were looking for. The tops are not hinged- the 'lids' come completely off, which is fine w/me. The lined storage compartment easily holds dozens of puzzles/games, and having two of them provides more than enough storage for what we wanted. Great value, fast shipping, they arrived in perfect condition-- another positive Overstock experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Westcherster, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

Nicer than others I've seen elsewhere for more money. I wish it had a hinge to open the cover. But, it appears to be a solid bench. I'm 200 lbs, sit on it and feels sturdy. I've been using it for about 3 weeks. It's not big though, so if you're going to store a big comforter (queen/king size), this isn't probably big enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my needs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

Met my needs, not very high end. Color more black than brown... really hard to tell its brown. Basic and fnctional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from California,  Jan 10, 2012

Just the right size to be used as a"coffee table" in front of small sofa in guest casita. Put your feet up or put a decorative tray on top for drinks. Has ample storage. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same. Very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good. Looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Customer Service, nice piece of furniture
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 22, 2012

The bench is very nice, I would recommend this to someone looking for one, we use ours as a foot rest, but this could be used as bench at the end of a bed or just coming into the house, the storage is not very deep, but you can still put at least 2-4 blankets in it. The one thing I noticed all ready is the stitching is starting to come out, not to bad but I am finding loose stitching here and there, could just be the one I got, dont let that deter you from buying this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the ottoman was pretty spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I received the ottoman the box was in horrible condition, but inside everything was still intact and no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' it
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 1, 2012

This is a little smaller than I had envisioned, but it looks great in my tv room. I have three boys, a cat and a dog and it has held up well to all of the wear, including a few games of hide and seek. Far nicer than what I had seen in the department stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Davis, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

We had another bench we purchased from Target and it only lasted 8 months before the top was mush when sat upon. This one is nice and firm and I expect will last quite awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Buffalo Grove, IL,  Oct 23, 2012

Looked around for a while for a storage bench for my entryway. I am happy with this purchase and it was a great deal as compared to others of a like nature. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end of bed blanket syorage
 from Pacific northwest,  Jul 24, 2013

Grey color is hard to find and very pretty. Legs seem shorter than in the illustration. Top is not hinged but fits well and unit seems sturdy. Came fully assembled and ready for use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely storage
 from Hooksett NH,  Mar 27, 2013

I have looked at many of these but this is the one I was looking for. It is just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is perfect as storage, coffee table
 from Pinckney, MI,  Mar 19, 2013

The faux leather storage bench can be used as a coffee table, storage bench and ottoman. I am using it as all three. Some place to put a drink while sitting on the sofa, storing afghans to use on a cold winter nights and a good place to put your feet up and relax.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fit for small space
 from colorado,  Jan 17, 2013

The bench arrived in good condition. It is a bit low. The feet actually measure 2 1/2 inches. This may be acurate to specs given in description but they sure look to be at least 4 inches in the picture. We just use it in the bathroom dressing area as a place to sit and put on shoes and for storing extra towels. So comfort is not a big issue. It does not stick out far into the room and that was the main issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Storage Bench
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 24, 2012

This leather storage bench is perfect for the area where we wanted to utilize it. It is very classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is dark brown leather just as the picture indicated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the bench was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not match photo of item.
 from Beaverton, OR,  Oct 15, 2012

We bought this bench almost a year ago and liked it so much we wanted another one to match it. We found this one, that had the same photo, dimensions, and descriptions as the original bench we purchased. However, it is not the same and does not match this picture. The item shipped has much shorter legs, a thinner lid, and the lid is more rounded and not as square and flat as pictured. Overstock's customer service was excellent and is paying for the returned shipping. I encouraged them to update their photo of the item and hopefully they will because they are not the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, but fair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from McGregor, MN,  Aug 16, 2013

I love the storage bench! I use it in our camper trailer as a coffee table, extra seating, foot stool and of course extra storage. It is well made and looks more expensive then it is. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Us
 from North Augusta, SC,  Aug 8, 2013

This product is exactly the size and color we needed for a small den space. It is light in weight and can be moved easily. The storage feature is a plus. The product shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we needed
 from West Hartford, CT,  Dec 12, 2014

It is small, which is what we wanted, as it was a bench for putting shoes on in the closet. When it arrived, we unpacked it in the living room and realized that it would be a perfect side table / end table next to the couch. That way it doubles as additional seating when we have large groups over. We will actually be ordering a second bench for the closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 from Bogart ga,  Dec 12, 2014

Very pretty. The leather is very nice and the bench holds a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Houston, Tx,  Dec 5, 2014

Well built and exactly as described. Good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Nov 20, 2014

I had a "bare space" in my front hallway under a big mirror. I put it there first, but it was just a bit small. I looked around and put it in a bare space in my living room and it totally "made" the room. It's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 210 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought