Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 302 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nursery rocker for newborn
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 23, 2011

We got this for my newborn son's nursery. It's so much more cool looking than a clunky grandma-style glider. I wanted a piece of furniture that I would love to have around after our need to rock is finished -- this chair is perfect! We've rocked our way through his first six months -- the rocker rails give a very nice rock and it's even comfortable for my 6 foot 2" husband who weighs, er, over 250... In fact, it's my husband's favorite place to soothe baby. Diminsions are small on this chair -- but that is due to the Eames original design (you can find a certified replica on Design within Reach for over $400 and it's the same specs.) The seat itself is average sized -- the small part is the height of the chair. As long as you know it's not going to be a tall seat, you should be fine. Gorgeous white design -- we get lots of compliments; plus the small size doesn't take up too much room in the nursery, and is even easy to move to other rooms if we occasionally need to. I've even nursed in this chair comfortably!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great! good value.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Eames Chair
 from Seattle, wa,  Feb 4, 2010

I don't understand all the reviews of people stating the chair is small. If you're looking for a knock off of the Herman Miller Eames chair, this is EXACTLY it. So, if that's what you're looking for it's not small. I loved the Eames chair so I think it's perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool reproduction
 from seattle WA,  Sep 13, 2008

I love this chair-we have a mid-century house but short on cash to decorate it. The chair is very cool and only took like 10 minutes-if- to put it together. We put it in our living room and everyone comments on how cool it is. I would highlly recommend this product to anyone else-if your house or condo is modern and you are into classic modern statement pieces but short on cash-which everyone is these days- go for this chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Reproduction of a classic
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 28, 2011

This is a lovely reproduction of the classic Eames rocker - white plastic as per the chairs for years now. Nice wood rocker base, and great seat. It is a small chair, as others observed, BUT it is the right size - the original size. If you want a bigger chair, one higher off the ground, or that supports your back, get one of those. This is a design classic, 1:1 scale with the original. very good price, nice finish quality. one of the four screw holes on the chair was out of line to connect with the base, but worked sufficiently for me. We will use ours as a nursing chair, but we are not very tall people. we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the matt white is matt white. small mark transfered from card board packing, and was removable with an erazor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the seat is plastic, with correct thickness. One of the 4 screw holes was slightly off, but worked fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small on purpose. NOT for children!
 from Akron, OH,  Apr 23, 2012

I used to sell the real, designer-made version of this at a furniture store in California. So many people came in and said it was too expensive for them to spend on children's furniture but the thing is this is not child-sized! It's not sized for large adults, but average to small adults (remember the real thing was made in the mid-1900s when there weren't a lot of overweight and obese individuals!). That being said, I've always wanted one but didn't have the budget so I scooped this up in a flash. It's strikingly similar to the one I sold years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal for the money!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

I have the "real deal" Eames chairs as my kitchen dining charis and I felt the quality matched these! The molded plastic is the new soft and slightly textured plastic -- not the original fiberglass. I did, however, buy this chair to use in our nursery as we are expecting a new baby. I LOVE the look. Now that I have the chair I'm not sure it was the best choice for this end use. I know we will be up in the middle of the night for feeding and rocking and this chair, while comfortable in the middle of the day, does not allow any place to rest your head or really relax into it. But, I do feel like it's EXCELLENT for the price offered here on Overstock and if you feel the chair is right for you, BUT IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair was exactly as pictured on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description on-line. Even the dimentions were correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Calgary, Alberta, Canada,  Dec 17, 2008

Great looking piece. The shell is a light (non shiny) plastic. I thought it was going to be a shiny fiberglass. Overall a cool looking chair. I have it in my home salon against a black wall! Great contrast!!!Many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was saving up to by the original, but when I saw this chair I decided to buy it on a whim. The chair came quickly and was very easy to assemble (only 4 screws). The chair does sit lower to the ground that what I expected and my first thought was "kiddie furniture" and I immediately decided to return it. However, when I sat in the chair it was very comfortable and it does fit perfectly in my modern/mid-century decor -- so I decided to keep it for a few days before returning it. Lo and behold, the chair has grown on me and I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rocker
 from State College, PA,  Oct 27, 2012

Great little rocker. It's a little lower than we expected, but otherwise it's great! Wifey loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from chicago,  Oct 23, 2012

It might be quite strange that a father buys a cradle chair but my wife was so busy with the baby and her bad night sleep that I needed to find something that would solve our problem. My friend advised me to buy this great cradle chair as this was the only way their baby could fall asleep within minutes. It worked. The chair is so comfortable and so helpful that we do not have problems in the evening. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best cradle chair
 from boston,  Oct 21, 2012

This is definitely the best cradle chair we had. We tried out numerous different ones, leather and wood, but this was the winning one after all. It is really comfortable and lightweight, has a stable construction and great quality. The price is also way below all others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best you can get
 from new jersey,  Oct 18, 2012

This is really the best cradle chair you can get. It is so comfortable for the back and the whole upper body and my baby sleeps like an angel every evening after a few minutes in this chair. It is solid and sturdy and I hope it will last for the second child as I cannot do without it. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from oregon,  Oct 11, 2012

My wife and I recently had a baby. She wanted a cradle chair but all I could find was old or the style of the chair was from the 80`s. She didnít want those chairs so I was looking for something out of the ordinary. A friend recommended overstock because he bought some furniture from this site and he was satisfied. This is how I found this cradle chair, and made the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

In lieu of spending the money for an ugly nursery glider, I decided to purchase this cute and modern looking chair for our toddler's room. Contrary to a few other reviews, I did not find this chair to be too small for me (I'm 5'3"). However, there isn't too much back support so if you plan on using this for pure relaxation purposes, this is not the chair for that purpose. In addition, the rocking motion is vastly inadequate when compared to a traditional rocking chair or glider. The motions are more of a tilt forward, tilt backward. So if you are using this to rock your baby to sleep and would like a full motion of rocking, this may not be the best option. This chair, however, is very cute and is versatile enough to be in a child's room or just as easily in a main living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 26, 2008

I was skeptical but the chair was delivered quickly, the box a bit damaged but the chair was perfectly intact inside. Very easy to assemble and it looks fantastic! It sits very low to the floor, so unless you have low-slung, contemporary furniture, it will look out of place with larger, taller, bulkier pieces. Very satisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice reproduction of Eames
 from Lawrence, KS,  Aug 20, 2008

The chair came quickly. It was very easy to put together. It should have been packaged better. There was some rubbing on the top of the chair by the box which left a mark, but overall it is in great condition. It is smaller than the original, but you will not find a better price. If you are considering getting this for your nursery, I would reconsider. You will not have enough back and neck support to be comfortable. I put the chair in my living room. It looks great with my eclectic mix of furniture. I love the fact that it will be kid and cat proof as well. I would recommend this to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Missouri,  Jul 23, 2014

I've been looking at this chair for a long time but kept not buying it due to people saying that it was really short (my husband and I are both on the tall side). I'm really glad I decided to get it afterall! It goes perfectly in our son's room, and it's actually way more comfortable than i expected. We did have to put a small pillow behind our backs to keep them from hurting while we rock with our son in our lap, but otherwise it's been great to sit in. It doesn't rock as smoothly as I'd like, but I'm not entirely sure if it's the rockers on the chair or our old hardwoods. Overall, it's a great chair for the price, and I love the style.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from arizona,  Jul 19, 2014

I've had this for over a year and I get so many compliments. Throw a lambskin over it and it created a focal point in any room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White rocker
 from Kansas,  Jul 16, 2014

This chair is really cute, well made, easy to put together. It is smaller than I'd thought it would be, however, it's great for my guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So darn cute!
 from LA, CA,  Jun 22, 2014

I am so I love with this perfect little rocking chair! It adds just the right element of cool to my son's not-so-babyish nursery, is totally fun to sit in to rock him to sleep and fits perfectly in his room, which is on the smaller side. It isn't a huge rocking chair, but I knew that when I bought it but it still works great for the adults who have used it. I totally would recommend this to everyone, great value, super easy to assemble and full of style! LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 302 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Red Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker in Red
Today $101.20
Compare $174.00
Save 42%
(3)
Black Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker
Today $104.58
Compare $125.00
Save 16%
(1)
Vinnie Cradle Chair Blue
Today $114.65
Compare $278.90
Save 59%
(46)
Vac Arm Rocker Chair
Today $109.99
Compare $125.00
Save 12%
(19)
Baxton Studio Ayers Wire Base Arm Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $184.49
Was $204.99
Compare $378.04
Save 51%
(91)
Back to top