Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The bowl is white.
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Nov 3, 2010

Be aware that when not lighted, the bowl is white, edged in a coppery brown. When on, the bowl appears much more like the illustration (a warm, creamy ivory), and the edging is subdued as well. I bought this for a 12' X 12' home office with a 10-ft. ceiling. A professional cut the cord so that it hangs 6'11" from the floor. I was very grateful for comments from other Overstock buyers about chandalier size and design. The size and design of this one is perfect for any small room -- doesn't overwhelm the room at all -- and looks great with my white ceiling and cherry furniture. Its three 75-watt bulbs throw twice the light of my former flush-mount, 2-bulb fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Redding, CA,  Jan 16, 2012

The light fixture itself is very nice, high quality. Like other reviewers have said, the glass is the part that is kind of funky. I bought it anyway, because I wanted the style of the light fixture. I will replace the glass when I've found something I like. The fixture is a nice dark bronze/iron color metal. It was installed easily by my handyman. The glass is a milky white that fades to brown trim. Creamy faux alabaster would have been much nicer and would have garnered 5 stars from me. That's the glass shade I will be looking for. I have this hanging in my entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Partly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Wi,  Nov 30, 2011

I never saw a light like this. The inside of the glass is coated. To make it defused I guess, but odd. Nice light but smaller than I thought. Too small for a 10x 12 room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pendant light...
 from North Tonawanda, NY,  Nov 17, 2011

This pendant light looks very expensive! Glad that I purchased it to put in the new house! Great deal!!! Very heavy, not flimsy like others in the store! Highly recommended!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compares to color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, heavy light. Very expensive looking!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty pendant
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 27, 2013

The pendant is very good looking. Elegant and not gaudy at all. I really like the dark bronze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pendant is actually prettier, but the color is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass sconce is not what it appears
 from wisconsin,  Feb 8, 2013

The fixture is a nice fixture and worked out okay for my dining room because of the colors, but the glass sconce pictured on the box and here on the web is not what you get.... Really, I don't believe it is glass at all - it's totally opaque both inside and out.... I believe it's actually a ceramic fixture - cream colored with an ombre edge in a darker brown. Actually, it looks like it started out as a bowl in another life.... so although it works ... be prepared... what you see IS NOT what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand
 from IL,  Jan 29, 2013

The fixture is beautiful. As with other reviews the glass shade is different than appears, thicker and more gold than taupe. We hung in in our upstair open stair case, very appropiate size and light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 13, 2012

This lamp is absolutely beautiful. Very easy to install. My son had it up in about 20-25 mins. Hung in my bedroom which has antique furniture and a wrought iron bed . Looks lovely....can't beat the price. Looks like it cost much more. Saw several lamps simular that cost twice the price and more....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchase
 from South Padre Island, TX,  Jul 17, 2012

Exactly what I wanted at a much lower price than local stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
victorian bronze inverted pendant
 from Virginia,  Jun 15, 2012

Beautiful accent lighting for stair wells without being overdone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light!
 from Portland, ME,  May 16, 2012

I absolutely love this light. I had shopped locally for a new light for my dining room with no luck at all. This light was priced right and is beautiful. I am thrilled with how it looks lit and unlit. Highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually nicer, warmer color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Craftsmanship
 from Paducah, KY,  May 9, 2012

I love the fixuture; it is elegant, but would have been extremely elegant had the density of glass been less opaque and more translucent as the photo on Overstock showed it. Still a keeper tho...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more opaques than the photo; in the photo it looked more translucent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and craftsmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was the same as all of the info provided on the site description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Review
 from New Jersey,  Apr 13, 2012

When I got the box , and opened it . The glass was missing . I called overstock , and got the glass the next day . Great service , and the light was better than I expected for the price . I am very happy with the purchase. . Thanks for the great service ,and the piece is great .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Texas,  Mar 12, 2012

This product was esay to assembe and took only about 10 minutes. It looks more expensive than it cost and it is very beautiful. The lighting was perfect and matched my decor. Very happy with purchase and would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very adequate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light is perfect!
 from Yorktown, VA,  Feb 28, 2012

This light is beautiful in our entry way. It was easy to install (according to my husband) and was exactly what I was looking for. It came promptly and packaged well. This was a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly when turned on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Chicago,Ill,  Jan 12, 2012

THis Pendant adds so much Elegance to my Dining Room..just love Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4hokiefans
 from South Carolina,  Dec 22, 2011

Light is perfect for our 2 story foyer, but we ended up having it professionally installed due to the high ceiling. Very satisfied with light fixture and the quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks more white when pendant not on, but gives a warm ivory light
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on site description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lighting
 from Worcester, MA,  Oct 12, 2011

Everything about this light is beautiful and a great value for your money. I was surprised at how little in price this was compared to how beautiful this light is..No one will ever know!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is better than I had expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was spot on!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

I've been working on this HUGE project at home, paint, new floors, light fixtures... I couldn't have done better had I gone to a specialty store! Size, shape , color - perfect for my place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than I thought!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice looking lamp
 from Leesburg, VA,  Aug 17, 2011

good looking lamp for the price -0 much better than the bulb that used to hang there. Not as easy to put up as we expected. lots of extra chain. . .tricky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. globe is a little cheap looking when not lighted, but looks good lit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Basix Inverted Bowl Light Pendant
Today $101.99
Compare $112.19
Save 9%
(1)
Burgundy/ Antique Nickel 5-light Chandelier
Sale $44.99
Was $49.99
Compare $58.36
Save 23%
(10)
Back to top