Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inaccurate description
 from OH,  Jan 13, 2013

Their drawer depth measurement is wrong. They measured the outside height of the side of the drawer. They should know that is not what depth is. Because of this measurement being wrong, these drawers are actually very shallow. I could probably fit 2 t-shirts in each drawer and that's it. This would be a good dresser for baby clothing but that's about it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The depth of the drawers measurement was wrong. It needs to be measured from the inside.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made. Arrived with broken pieces.
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 20, 2014

I received this dresser and when I started to put the pieces together, I saw that the main piece that holds the entire unit together was broken in half. This piece was made from cheap particle board. I had to go to ***** to purchase a couple of clamps in order to glue the pieces together. This ran me an extra *** for the two clamps. After the glue dried the next day, I continued to assemble the pieces and found yet another section with a broken particle board on it, which would be critical for the function of the drawer that it was holding to be able to go in and out. I had to glue this piece together and waste another day waiting for the glue to dry. Also, while screwing down one of the specialized screws they give you that "locks" the unit into place, I ended up breaking the head off the screw. Of course, they give you only just enough hardware that is absolutely necessary to put the unit together and nothing extra so I had to use this screw. These being specialized hardware, it is impossible to go to **** or another hardware store in order to procure a replacement. All in all, what should of taken me about an hours worth of assembly time, has taken me over 3 days because of having to wait for the glue to dry. This unit is made of extremely cheap material and it does not appear to be able to hold up to any kind of usage other than the most gentle and careful maneuvering of the drawers. It would probably break apart if/when you had to move house and had to move the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 31, 2013

The product arrived visibly damaged on two occasions. When I was told they could not replace the damaged part, I jumped at the chance to return it as it was disappointing in every way. Also, I was unprepared for the level of assembly required. Even if undamaged, I would not have wanted this poor quality furniture in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 Apr 21, 2015

DO NOT BUY! This is make of very poor quality particle board. It began crumbing away as soon s I tried to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from denver, co,  Feb 14, 2013

i am very disappointed. the quality of this piece is so poor. the handles are sad and the drawers are made of such thin material that they will not hold much, plus they are not finished in the inside, just raw mdf and fiberboard. also because the the mdf is so thin, the sides of the drawers are held together with metal that sticks out into the drawer. altogether disgusting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sturdy and durable, it is not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 25, 2013

I am pleased overall with this product. There was some slight damage upon receipt but nothing that affected the appearance. It was fairly easy to put together but some of the holes didn't line up perfectly. Not top quality but it was okay for the price. I don't know how well it will hold up over time, but I'm satisfied with it for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from WI,  Dec 16, 2012

This piece is a good value for the money. The assembly instructions are well written and this piece went together very easily. Just like the nightstand, the only thing I don't like on this piece are the plastic drawer pulls which I will replace with metal ones. Other than that, I'm pleased with this piece. It looks nice and matches well with the nightstand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dresser
 Mar 14, 2016

Great for the price and nice size draws for clothes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 drawer dresser
 Feb 19, 2016

Picture looks great, came chipped and beat up, this does not come with drawer runners they just sit and slide wood to wood very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Image does not communicate actual product
 Feb 16, 2016

This is made of nearly all plywood. Pieces were broken when I opened the box. I spent hours putting it together as each piece was completely separate including having to use two screw for each of the four brackets per drawer. The drawer handles were plastic and the top is only held on my glue connection to 1/4" dowels. I wish I had never attempted to start putting it together one I saw the loose plywood in the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Fay frederick
 Feb 15, 2016

My dresser was shipped broken. Please send another dresser or credit my account.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black dresser
 Jan 19, 2016

This wasn't quite what I thought it was when looking at the picture but I am pleased with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MR.W.R.CROSBY
 Jan 18, 2016

GREAT DRESSER WORKS WELL IN HIS BEDROOM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 Jan 8, 2016

The top was damaged and part of a drawer was missing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venture Horizon 'Nouvelle' Black Finish 8-drawer L
 Jan 6, 2016

Average quality, but for the price it was ok. I was disappointed at some of the chips in the edges but black sharpie fixed that. Still a good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping
 Dec 20, 2015

As described thank you for seevice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price.
 Dec 17, 2015

Lots of room for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Online customer Olin H,
 Nov 25, 2015

The merchandise was not difficult to assemble but some a shipping delay and minor damage was noticed but its serving its purpose as anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Sep 26, 2015

Nice little dresser but mine came damaged the top of the finish was coming off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst piece of garbage I've ever bough overstock
 Sep 18, 2015

I bought this supposed to be a Chester drawers worst piece of gab age ever, if could rate this a zero I would in a heartbeat. DO NOT waist your money on the picture it looks like a normal size Chester drawer but when you receive it actual item it looks like a toy becaus I can't even its fit for a Kids room it's so small. Shame on you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought