Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sendbackto china
 from new yorkcity,  Dec 13, 2012

my complaint is not much about looks or quality but woorkmanship and how hard to put together not enough screws about 6 missing for back panels holes not fully drilled in also the worst was the handles on drawers the screws did not fit right on all of them it took me all of 7 hours to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. carboard wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? composite same thing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get new handles
 from Hudson, WI,  Nov 24, 2012

The dresser was bought to match the lowboy dresser and night tables. The handles on all pieces are cheap black plastic. The size of the handles are not standard so they were very hard to find at a hardware. Had to locate them online. They look a lot nicer now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small space
 from Amarillo, tx,  Jan 23, 2013

It was originally for my 10 yr old, but the drours and size were so small that had to put it in my toddlers rm since his clothes are smaller. Not sure if it will last

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact same as pic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Modesto, CA,  Jan 15, 2013

I had a hard time putting this together. Some of the pieces were broken and the wood was cheaper. A scew went right threw it so now the dresser has no support on one side. The handles are not the best. They would not tighten all the way so they will come off if I pull to hard. It looks great put together. It is just not that sturdy. But it was a good deal for the price. I would recommend this to prodect to others as long as the pieces are not broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems lower end quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for storage
 from Phoenix, Az,  Nov 17, 2012

I purchase this chest mostly for its width since I had a very limited space. I needed additional drawer space in my walk in closet and this was the only one that fit the bill. I wouldn't use this chest in a room as an accent piece as the quality isn't the best. It is sturdy enough when put together, but the drawers open and close pretty rough and have pretty thin material for the interior bottom. The chest also comes with plastic pulls which is not ideal but could be replaced. Since it is sitting in my walk in I don't think it would be worth the expense to replace the handles. I (a 50 yr. old woman) put the chest together myself with no problems, just a little time consuming with all the drawer assembly. Approximate assembly time was 2 hours with interruptions. Over all for the money it will work, but not a fine piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as additional storage the quality is sufficient
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venture Horizon Black Finish 6-drawer Chest
 from Jacksonville , FL,  Nov 16, 2012

was a little shocked that these drawers sit on a pressed board type of runner, don't think this will hold up long while sliding the drawers in and out. plastic handles hard to put on esp if you have problems with your hands, maybe need to change to some type of metal? and make sure holes line up with handles. not a bad value for what you get.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Received, Canceled the Order
 from Duluth Minnesota,  Dec 17, 2014

Didn't receive this, I canceled the Order, because I moved his smaller Dresser in his toom!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, lots of work
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 8, 2014

Like others said, this requires a lot of work. I had my sixteen year old son do it and he did fine but we were both surprised to find a baggie of glue! There was a lot of gluing involved as you literally put the drawers together with pegs. But not hard, just time consuming. It looks really nice and is sturdy, functional and less than $***. So I'd call that a GOOD DEAL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and easily assembled
 from West Hartford, CT,  Dec 4, 2014

Well you get what yo pay for and while this dresser is not a "real" piece of furniture it looks great. It was not as difficult to assemble as other dressers I've done though a drill is a must. One of the front drawer panels detached from the drawer body so I will need to get another sent out and possibly reinforce all with a 90 degree wood piece glued on. I also may get metal drawer handles since those provided are plastic. But for the price it's a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid construction
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 11, 2014

I put it together very easily and it seems strong and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and modern
 from WV,  Oct 31, 2014

Very nice and modern. Had to put together and there were many parts. But worth putting together because it does look very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very easy to put together
 from deltona fl,  Sep 5, 2014

would recommend to friends very easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture.
 from tn.,  Jul 15, 2014

great piece of furniture, color was what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece for the price
 from Spring, TX,  May 29, 2014

I got this chest for $XX on sale. It was fairly easy to assemble and the directions were straight forward as well as all the pieces came in good condition and proper order. The drawers don't sit on slides so the drawers just sit on wood slats. I think if you were to use this piece often you would want to buy slides to install. The handles are incredibly cheap looking so I just went to ***** and replaced them with something a little nicer looking. Overall I liked this piece and it is functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK-cheap
 from Texas,  May 15, 2014

Stylish. Nice black matte finish. VERY VERY cheaply made however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dresser
 from Florida,  Jul 13, 2013

Pretty good dresser. Make sure you organize the screws because the instructions don't necessarily differentiate the types in the steps. You get what you pay for, pretty good overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 drawer chest
 from Southern California,  Nov 22, 2012

I'm pleasantly surprised by the overall quality and the excellent value for this piece. It exceeded my expectations! Assembly was pretty easy, the item arrived very quickly, and it looks great in the small space I needed it to fit into. Overall, I couln't be happier with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 from Allen,tx,  Oct 11, 2014

This product doesn't worth the price , its material is so poor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 2, 2014

I thought I would return this product unopened because I had assembled three pieces of furniture before this one. Then decided to keep it since I need dresser. I should have returned this. Assembled it is rather shaky and does not seem sturdy. Have not used yet, but will know in a day or so if it's OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought