Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Plano, TX,  Jul 1, 2013

I am very pleased with my purchase of this 3-drawer chest. It is very sturdy and well-made. Three roomy drawers provide a lot of storage in a small space. I have been very happy with all purchases from Overstock.com. The descrptions and photos of items are very accurate. I would definitely recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This 3-drawer chest is a very sturdy and well-made piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The actual item is exactly as it appears in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 29, 2013

This chest is nice looking, good quality for the price. Fairly easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buy
 from AZ,  Sep 1, 2013

The drawers don't slide very well but it's a great product for the price. I couldn't find any replacement hardware for the handles since they are an irregular size but I just spray-painted the handles and they look fantastic! Overall I'd say yes, buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for 10 year old
 from Norfolk, VA,  Aug 23, 2013

Good price, good product. I like that it looks nice in my sons room, not cheap like the typical closetmate type stuff but not so pricey that if he gets a ding or scratch I will freak out. I think I will replace the hardware for something a bit nicer but otherwise it works just fine and is spacious. For him it is a jumbo night stand. Could also be a small dresser.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy chest
 from California,  Aug 13, 2013

my only drawback on this item is they should put metal sliders on drawers, other than that it was easy to assemble with no power tools simple instructions whish really makes the whole operation go fast. its built sturdy and strong except for the drawer glides which are made of wood products and over time could break or make drawers open and close problematic, overall its good product and price was affordable for my needs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 27, 2014

I bought two of these and they look fantastic. I looked forever to find oversized nightstands and these are perfect. I am very impressed with the quality and ease of putting them together. They are very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, solid
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 11, 2014

solid, sturdy construction. It is heavier than I thought it would be. Very striaght lines

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Venture horizon finish 3 drawer chest
 from Lockport, new york,  Oct 23, 2014

I love this dresser i love the black wood it's strong and more space for my stuff . I have a bigger eight dresser chest too. I would recommend this to a family member or a friend. It's not hard to put together And it dose not cost a lot of money ,and beat's gong to the furnture store. I rather put it together than buying it in the store.And thank you again overstock for your awesome item's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 drawer Chest
 from Claremont, CA,  Sep 15, 2014

So So chest. Gave to son once it arrived. It really did not reflect my taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 27, 2014

The quality of the particle board was questionable. Also the drawers did not have metal gliders just wood on wood. The handles for the drawers were plastic and very cheap. I had trouble screwing the longer screws in to put the drawers together. Recommend using a heavy duty or electric screw driver. If you use the shorter screws the heads are too fat for the drawers to slide properly. The piece will serve its purpose for me but the quality was not there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice.
 from Arizona,  Jul 5, 2014

This looks really good and is made fairly well. I ended up selling to a friend for staging her houses for sale. It was a good value for the money but if you're looking for a really nice piece it is not in that category.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not the best quality
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

For the price, this is a nice nightstand. I bought two of them. They look really good in my room. They were pretty easy to put together. The drawers are made of a flimsy material (cheap wood or plywood) and the drawer pulls are plastic. I can't imagine putting anything too heavy in these drawers. They would probably fall apart. The drawers don't slide very easily. Because they are black they show lots of dust. Be prepared to dust them daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, easy to assemble
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 21, 2014

This was the first product I attempted to put together myself and I had no problems. It's sturdy and looks ok, not super cheap but nothing too fancy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy product
 from Irvine, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

It's a flimsy little cardboard piece that looks like it should be a piece of furniture, but is not really. It's almost a shame that they are advertising this as anything but a cardboard boxes with pull out drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Auburn, GA,  Jul 25, 2013

We bought these chests to use as night stands. However, I was very disapointed in the quality. The drawers don't slide easy, they are made of plywood and they are intended to slide on mdf wood (which doesn't work very good). They jerk back and forth when you pull the handle of the draw. Honestly, I wish I could return it but once you put it together (done with glue) there is no taking it apart to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2013

While putting the chest together, the bolts on one side of the bottom busted through the MDF. Now I'm waiting for O.com to determine if they can replace the bottom piece. Very inconvenient as the rest of the chest is in pieces in my living room. Ugh.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR THE PRICE
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 19, 2013

I ordered these chest to use as nightstands. I have the to say that for the price you cant beat it. I expected it to be lightweight and maybe a little flimsy but that is not the case at all! As far as putting it together, I had to get my neighbor to do it, it wasn't working out for me. LOL I wish the draws glide out a tad bit smoother but other than that the chest are great! I have shopped around for other chest that were a lot more expensive and these seem to be of the same quality. I would definitely recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is really good, the chest are heavy and not cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chest is quite nice. I have it in a spare bedroom. It would be great for a child's room too. My husband had to put it together and was very pleased with how everything lined up. It didn't take very long to put together. I would recommended it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It had to be put together but everything lined up and it was no probably putting it together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Modesto, CA,  Jan 15, 2013

I really like the 3 drawer chest. Once I got started they were easy to put together. I think the handles could be better most of them are loose. Overall good deal for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great experience
 from hamden,ct,  Dec 6, 2012

very nice and affordale for the kids room.i loved this product its nice for my son room not space resume fits in small area i liked it color exactly was tht as i saw on the website .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought