Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good ottoman, beware of hinges
 from TX,  Sep 26, 2011

This is a nice looking and decent quality ottoman for the price. Comfy foor rest and convenient to place decor and etc on, love the inside storage. The "child safety" hinges are cheap and metal flimsy, those were bent and broken within the first 48 hours. Dissapointing! But we like it enough to keep it, will just remove the child safety hinges entirely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exterior quality average, quality of the "child safety" hinges inside, very poor. they were bent and broken within 48 hours!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Review
 from Missouri,  Apr 15, 2011

I would recommend this to someone if they were looking for an inexpensive ottoman. The size and color is great for what I wanted, but I really do not like the plastic legs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is OK. It is pretty much you get what you pay for. It is priced pretty reasonable and I really like the way it looks, but the legs are plastic and look cheap. Mine also do not screw on right and they turn if the ottoman gets moved.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? For the most part, but I don't remember seeing anything about plastic legs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2014

I have ordered other ottomans so I am a fan. This one is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This purchase was a big disappointment. The hinges inside we bent and poorly constructed. The screws holding the hinges were crooked and only half-screwed in. The fabric was torn. This product will probably not last more than a few months, but it is too large and inconvenient to return. I wish I had read some of the other reviews before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? That is the least of our worries.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ottoman was broken when we received it. The hinges are bent and the inside fabric was torn.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking Storage Piece
 from Leesburg, VA,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a really nice-looking and good-sized ottoman. The storage is an added bonus for our living room that's filled with kids toys (other storage furniture holds his toys and the ottoman holds blankets and our laptop when not in use). The feet look like wood, but they're plastic. It's not something I'm terribly picky about because surfaces of the piece are what look really nice and most people would pay attention to (the color of micro suede and stitching detail make it look higher-quality). I have no problem with the hinges as other people have mentioned, but they do seem that they might not hold up great over time if used regularly. Overall, this is a really great piece for a great price! Although our living room is heavily used by adults and kids alike, I try to keep it looking trendy and clean, so the ottoman fits in perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light microsuede color was exactly what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece looks really nice and works well, but the feet are plastic (we attached furniture sliders to the bottom to slide around on carpet) and the top cushion feels a bit stiff/cheap (don't recommend heavy adults sitting on it as it seems like you could break through... my 2-y-o son loves sitting on it though!) Overall a nice piece for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price it was the expected quality
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 14, 2011

Again, for the price paid it was worth it. However, the hinges were broke and the screws were all out when we received it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is good, however the hinges were broken and we had to use our own screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench/ottoman
 from New York City, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

I will recommend it because is handy to have a storage for magazines, and so, in the living room, but I will suggest to change the hardware to withstand the opening and closing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly how it shows. rich chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hinges are poor quality, and when the bench was opened, the screws came out loose. They should have longer, deeper screws that will allow the opening and closing, without coming apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate regarding the size, color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from MD,  Jun 28, 2014

I love the size but the material is so cheap it had holes in it in the first few days from my dog walking across it. They walk across my leather sofa with no problem but when they are on this ottoman a nrw hole is poked every time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROWN looks BLACK!
 from Burleson, TX,  Oct 15, 2013

I ordered the BROWN leather like ottoman and when I received it, it was definitely not brown. I received the black one. I then returned it and received the correct one and it was once again BLACK. The picture looks nothing like the actual color so don't be deceived like I was. I ended up just keeping the black one, it was not worth the trouble of returning it once more. So now I have a black ottoman with brown leather couches. Oh well! This is a nice item, just be careful of the color you want. Apparently, I wasn't the first to return it because of this, the customer service rep told me it had happened a few times before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

We purchased this ottoman for our new home. After a week of use, we noticed that the stuffing had matted where we put our feet. It looked distorted and the stuffing did not bounce back. We chose the tan fabric version. I don't know if the pleather version would be any better. I must say that the customer service that we received was exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storge Hassock for DRessi8ng Room
 from Santa Monica, California,  May 16, 2013

Just what we needed. Works perfectly in the dressing room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Oct 27, 2012

I love this ottoman! It matches the style of my leather sofa perfectly. Great storage! Very light weight, so easy to move around. A little disappointed with the plastic feet, but makes it easy to slide across carpet/rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again.
 from Waurika, OK,  Oct 25, 2012

It is perfect for the space we have and offers more seating. The color is neutral and fits in well. Lots of room for storage. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality but for the money it was fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 29, 2012

Great quality for the low price we paid. Seems to be sturdy enough. Don't use the storage on a daily basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels sturdy, holding up to our family so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a no-friills ottoman with interior storage. I have been quite happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We have had this ottoman for about a month now. We use it for toy storage in our living room. It gets opened and closed probably close to 20 times a day. It has these spring loaded hinges that suppose to lock when it's fully open and unlock when you need to close it. At first it was working fine but now one the hinges locks in the upper position and doesn't want to unlock when you need it to close. You have to bend down and manually unlock it. Other than that it is a good comfortable ottoman with good leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it
 Jun 25, 2015

All the storage we need and has held up to five kids standing and playing on it. Greasy hand prints wipe off easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you plan on using this for extra seating, you may need to ask a larger guest to sit elsewhere. The edges of the top are sturdy, but if you were to sit in the middle of the top, it feels like it could cave in if you gave it just the right bounce. Our leather is starting to show some wear, but we have 3 kids who are all over this thing. Also, the hinges that let it swing open have come off of the base. It still opens, but it won't hold itself open anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 May 1, 2015

Great ottoman, nice size, like that the hinges stay up and has a great look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ottoman!
 Apr 28, 2015

I have had this about a year now and still love it. You cannot beat the price..The bottom did get a little rip in it but we have dogs so that could be why. I would purchase this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought