Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good ottoman, beware of hinges
 from TX,  Sep 26, 2011

This is a nice looking and decent quality ottoman for the price. Comfy foor rest and convenient to place decor and etc on, love the inside storage. The "child safety" hinges are cheap and metal flimsy, those were bent and broken within the first 48 hours. Dissapointing! But we like it enough to keep it, will just remove the child safety hinges entirely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exterior quality average, quality of the "child safety" hinges inside, very poor. they were bent and broken within 48 hours!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Review
 from Missouri,  Apr 15, 2011

I would recommend this to someone if they were looking for an inexpensive ottoman. The size and color is great for what I wanted, but I really do not like the plastic legs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is OK. It is pretty much you get what you pay for. It is priced pretty reasonable and I really like the way it looks, but the legs are plastic and look cheap. Mine also do not screw on right and they turn if the ottoman gets moved.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? For the most part, but I don't remember seeing anything about plastic legs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This purchase was a big disappointment. The hinges inside we bent and poorly constructed. The screws holding the hinges were crooked and only half-screwed in. The fabric was torn. This product will probably not last more than a few months, but it is too large and inconvenient to return. I wish I had read some of the other reviews before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? That is the least of our worries.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ottoman was broken when we received it. The hinges are bent and the inside fabric was torn.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price it was the expected quality
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 14, 2011

Again, for the price paid it was worth it. However, the hinges were broke and the screws were all out when we received it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is good, however the hinges were broken and we had to use our own screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench/ottoman
 from New York City, NY,  Oct 26, 2011

I will recommend it because is handy to have a storage for magazines, and so, in the living room, but I will suggest to change the hardware to withstand the opening and closing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly how it shows. rich chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hinges are poor quality, and when the bench was opened, the screws came out loose. They should have longer, deeper screws that will allow the opening and closing, without coming apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate regarding the size, color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storge Hassock for DRessi8ng Room
 from Santa Monica, California,  May 16, 2013

Just what we needed. Works perfectly in the dressing room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman!
 from Lakeland, FL,  Oct 27, 2012

I love this ottoman! It matches the style of my leather sofa perfectly. Great storage! Very light weight, so easy to move around. A little disappointed with the plastic feet, but makes it easy to slide across carpet/rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again.
 from Waurika, OK,  Oct 25, 2012

It is perfect for the space we have and offers more seating. The color is neutral and fits in well. Lots of room for storage. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality but for the money it was fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 29, 2012

Great quality for the low price we paid. Seems to be sturdy enough. Don't use the storage on a daily basis.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels sturdy, holding up to our family so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great-looking Storage Piece
 from Leesburg, VA,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a really nice-looking and good-sized ottoman. The storage is an added bonus for our living room that's filled with kids toys (other storage furniture holds his toys and the ottoman holds blankets and our laptop when not in use). The feet look like wood, but they're plastic. It's not something I'm terribly picky about because surfaces of the piece are what look really nice and most people would pay attention to (the color of micro suede and stitching detail make it look higher-quality). I have no problem with the hinges as other people have mentioned, but they do seem that they might not hold up great over time if used regularly. Overall, this is a really great piece for a great price! Although our living room is heavily used by adults and kids alike, I try to keep it looking trendy and clean, so the ottoman fits in perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light microsuede color was exactly what I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece looks really nice and works well, but the feet are plastic (we attached furniture sliders to the bottom to slide around on carpet) and the top cushion feels a bit stiff/cheap (don't recommend heavy adults sitting on it as it seems like you could break through... my 2-y-o son loves sitting on it though!) Overall a nice piece for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from MD,  Jun 28, 2014

I love the size but the material is so cheap it had holes in it in the first few days from my dog walking across it. They walk across my leather sofa with no problem but when they are on this ottoman a nrw hole is poked every time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Michigan,  May 27, 2014

Great storage piece. I'm so happy to no longer tell my family to take their feet off the table! It fits, came fully assembled. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Augusta, Ga,  Mar 23, 2014

Shipped fast and looks great! I love that it stys up when the top is lifted open.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Storage & Looks Good
 from Spring, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

I have two that I place back to back to make it look like a larger/longer ottoman. I really love the look and feel of this piece. It stores quite a lot and has a hinge that keeps the top from falling. My only complaint is that in the few weeks that I've had it, it has a few tiny holes. I need to get the faux leather repair kit from the hardware store. Excellent delivery and customer service resolution.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak construction
 from Oregon,  Feb 8, 2014

Product came with some minor damage. Nothing we could not leave with. It has a nice look with our black leather couch. The big issue is the lid of the unit is pretty weak. I would not recommend seating on the ottoman. This is more of a foot rest.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waited way to long
 from Tucson,  Feb 5, 2014

I have been looking at ottomans for two years. This ottoman is large, great color and wonderful storage. Perfect piece for our living room. So mad I waited so long to order. Love it !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Queen Creek, Az,  Feb 1, 2014

I shopped around for a reasonably priced ottoman and couldn't find one that I liked. I was visiting my son and his family and my daughter-in-law had just ordered a beautiful ottoman from overstock.com. It was exactly what I was looking for only in a different fabric and color. I got online with overstock and found they had what I wanted,it looks great with my sectional and I love the storage it provides. I am very satisfied with my purchase!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disapointed.
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

Very disappointed in this product. It arrived and it looked very pretty and comfy. It is not used regularly and is not in a high traffic area. One of the seams has opened up on it and that is very disappointing. Not made well at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Illinois,  Jan 8, 2014

Even though the quality was good it was definitely BLACK not brown. I hesitated to buy this based on other reviews I had read, but I decided to take a chance. I wish I wouldn't have. It was way darker than pictured. I ended up giving it to a friend because it didn't match my decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from NC,  Jan 1, 2014

This just did not hold up. Already looking to replace it. The wood splintered on the top edge, needed to add extra support to the top of it and the fabric has not held up. Disappointing and would not recommend.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top