Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

I am fairly seasoned in interior design and must say - this is the first rug I've ordered from o.co and WOW! We have spent more than triple on a much smaller rug from **** and are more impressed with this one. I can't tell you how good it looks! As a few others have noted, the rug was a bit crumpled when we unrolled it but it was laying perfect flat in a couple of days. The pile isn't too high but isn't cheap looking at all either - perfect really. The only possible negative is that the darkest color in the picture is a little lighter in real life but honestly, it looks even better that way. If you're thinking about buying this rug - you won't be disappointed. Looks PERFECT with mid century mod decor but would work with most anything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description of the rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Dallas, tx,  Nov 18, 2011

This rug is gorgeous and looks way more expensive in person. Looks great in my home that is mix of modern and traditional decor. Great for my family to lounge on too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everybody loves this rug
 from Texas,  Sep 13, 2012

I feel like I looked forever for this rug. Very happy with all the hard work to find the perfect rug for our living room. We have velvet dark gray or charcoal color sectional sofa; this rug looks amazing with the furniture. The rug is neutral colors of cream, tan/taupe and brownish gray. It is also very plush, comfy and doesn't shed. All our friends and family really love the patterns on the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Middle color in oval shape is a gray/brown mix
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is larger 8-9x12
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit cheap looking to me
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

Let me start of by saying I ended up returning this rug. The return process was made pretty easy by Overstock, but if you plan on returning a rug you should know that I found it impossible to roll it back up close to the way it was packed when I received it. This means it did not fit back into the packaging it was shipped in. The rug itself does have a mid-century modern feel. The size was 8.5 X 12 - larger than expected which did not work for us. I also have a pet-peeve about the edges of carpets looking cheap. This one has a binding on the edge that, in my opinion, looks cheap. I've had great luck with rugs from Overstock and will buy other items from the site, but this one was not a hit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not as good as I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, design, and thickness of rug
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 30, 2012

I was concerned about the colors described online when purchasing this rug. I have dark gray walls in my living room and wanted a rug that would brighten up the room and go with my transitional dining set. The color is perfect, mostly ivory and the inside is a dark grayish taupe (unlike the brownish tint on screen). It compliments my walls very well. And I am pleased with the quality. It takes a few days laid out for the rug to lay nicely an unwrinkled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of an ivory, taupe and grayish dark taupe in the middle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and thick rug. Appears more expensive than actual price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I liked the colors in person more than colors described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Graphic Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 7, 2012

This rug is so soft! It looks great, really adds a graphic punch to my living room. Also, my dogs and boyfriend love laying on it and it is very soft underfoot. I was initially worried that the cream sections of the pattern would immediately look dirty with two dogs and it being placed in a high-traffic area, but so far so good. I would definitely recommend this rug to anyone considering it. My boyfriend and I searched high and low for a rug of this size that met both of our main criteria. I wanted something with a bold graphic and some gray and he wanted something soft to the touch and tan. This rug checks all the boxes and we couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors of the rug are slightly more "marled" than solid looking, but it definitely is gray, cream, and tan--as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush and high-end looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD; but not exact as picture depicts
 from St Louis,  Nov 14, 2011

I'm pretty pleased my rug. After I unrolled it and vacuumed, the appearance and feel were very nice. THE PATTERN ON THE RUG IS NOT IN THE SAME PLACE ON MINE. Either the picture they show on the website is a 5x7 rug or mine is cut different from the pattern, because the outer edge is not the creme color shown. My 8x10 rug has 4 rows of the gray pattern(versus the 3 shown in the picture). This detail was significant for me. My rug has the gray along the outer edges showing on either side of my bed. I was counting on the creme edge to brighten the room with my dark hardwood. The size and quality were good for what I needed though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was good, but the design doesn't match picture exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, soft plush
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Was in the center of the Storm Sandy now in Florid,  Jun 9, 2013

Lost everything in Super Storm Sandy in NJ, moved to FL and needed a rug for my new home, this fit the bill exactly, the colors are perfect with my furniture, very happy with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality in my opinion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Rug!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

I love, love, love this rug. the shag is not super shaggy, but a good length so you get the plush softness but you don't feel like you're in an old VW van. The pattern is awesome and the variation of colors is so neutral it should go well wtih any decor. Wouldn't trade this rug for the world.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close Enough for Government Work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super Soft and Great Value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected and then some.
 from Washington,  Nov 20, 2012

I loved this rug online but I was afraid to make such a huge commitment without first seeing the rug. I just finally decided to buy it, and I'm so happy I did. LOVE IT. So cozy. Beautiful. Most important, it is exactly the colors I viewed on my monitor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate screen display.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better in person
 from brooklyn, ny,  Feb 7, 2012

This rug is great and perfect if you're going for the mid century look. I have mine paired with a bright orange sofa, deep gray walls and it looks fabulous. it would look great with very dark walls (brown or purple) and light colors - it seems really versatile and you can re-decorate around it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar - the gray is more smoky than beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug is soft and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avr
 from tall, florida,  Jun 22, 2011

The quality of this rug is avr- poor. It is a short shag rug the yard. This rug is not that thick. the color is nice and the style, but the overal quality was suboptimal.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not as good as I expected
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no this is a combination of short shag and loop rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Great Design, Unusual Colors
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 29, 2014

Love this rug. It's perfect in our dining room and adds real flair to the room and design. Great quality and fast shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 2, 2014

Very gorgeous rug. We put it under our king size bed. It is beautiful. Not super soft but it definitely gives the room a bit of oomph! Would def recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from RI,  May 21, 2014

This rug was stylish, thick and priced just right. I've had it for a couple of months now and have already noticed a bit of wear on one side but it's still beautiful. I would recommend using it in a room that doesn't get a ton of traffic. For the money, it's a good rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 16, 2014

Love, love, love this rug. The colors are exactly what is pictured. and the sculpted shag is very soft. We have a medium grey sofa, dark wood floors, and cream colored walls. This rug ties all of the colors together, and adds a pop of style to a subtle color palate. I had been looking for several months, and found nothing that compares to the price, size, and style. It is a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 6, 2014

This rug is actually a combination of shag and berber, which wasn't evident to me until it arrived. The variation in pile actually gives the rug a 3-D look. The colors are exactly as described, the rug was actually 7'10 x 10, and it is very soft and well made. Good price for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living room rug
 from Boston,  Feb 5, 2014

Color is tan and brown , not gray. Nice thick soft rug. Very happy with it 8x10 perfect for the living room, the type of rug you don't have to vacuum everyday, but still looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and Gorgeous!
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jan 30, 2014

I just received my new rug and absolutely love it! I was so hesitant to buy it on-line because I was afraid the color wouldn't match. The color is a dead on match to the main picture of the rug. I needed a rug to go with gray and beige and this works perfectly. There isn't really any gray in the rug but the inside of the pattern is a grayish brown, I think that is what they are calling smoke. It is so soft and cushy I'm sure my kids will spend a lot of time laying on it. It wanted to curl up on the edges when I aid it down but all you have to do is roll it to the underneath side a couple times and it lays flat. Love it, highly recommend this one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Cadillac, michigan,  Jan 25, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. It looked exactly like it did in the pictures. It is very plush. We are ver happy with our purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Cream/ Smoke Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $115.69
Was $136.11
Compare $227.19
Save 49%
(74)
Ultimate Cream/ Smoke Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $296.64
Was $348.99
Compare $614.95
Save 52%
(8)
Ultimate Smoke/ Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $219.29
Was $257.99
Compare $535.49
Save 59%
(19)
Ultimate Smoke/ Dark Brown Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $226.94
Was $266.99
Compare $707.52
Save 68%
(26)
Back to top