Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My TURTLE
 Jan 25, 2011

I just love my turtle, it brings me PEACE and brings a smile when I need it must. It's beautiful, it helps me forget the pain I go through each day. Somtimes it takes the little things to help a person out through hard times. I would recommend this item to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from NJ,  Jan 11, 2014

This lamp is adorable and well made. Pretty colors and very sturdy, well made. Heavier than I thought it might be. The predominant color on the one I received is shades of purple with secondary colors of pinks, greens, tan. I am very happy with it. It takes night-light bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faulty wiring
 from Tucson AZ,  Oct 29, 2012

I returned this cute turtle lamp because the light didn't work unless you jiggled the bulb socket when it was turned on. Too bad; it would be a nice little bookshelf light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. glass-good, wiring-poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turtle lamp
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 19, 2013

I put it up on top of a curio cabinet, out of reach, so it doesn't matter if the base doesn't attach perfectly. In fact, it doesn't attach at all. I just lay it on top and it's fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hard to connect the shell to the base, so I just lay it on top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO WORKIE, NO STARSIES
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 19, 2012

Lamp would not light up. Probably a defective in-line switch b/c the bulb worked when tested elsewhere. Will be returning the item - unfortunate b/c I think we would have liked the lamp if it had worked. Seems like very shoddy Q.C.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reasonably close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent construction quality but the fact it didn't work overrides all else.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate if one ignores functionality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a cutie!
 from Rotonda West,FL,  Jul 14, 2012

What a cute little turtle! The colors are so pretty and it looks great on the table in my entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turtle lamp
 from Brunswick, Maine,  Jan 27, 2012

This lamp has had so many compliments. It is a wonderful accent light or night lite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anniversary Gift for my Parents
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 8, 2011

I ordered this as a gift for my parent's anniversary. I had ordered a similar Tiffany style lamp from Overstock before and they loved it, so I thought I would add to their collection. My parents loved the gift. As always, from ordering to shipping, the process is painless and easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shipped across the country, I did not see it in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My parents said it was lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Shipped as a gift, I did not see it in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected!
 from Columbia, TN,  Oct 14, 2011

I love this lamp! I bought it for my 5 year old's room since he is scared of the dark.It is perfect for his animal themed room and it is perfect lighting to keep him happy at night. I am able to adjust the lighting by just putting in a lower watt bulb. I would definitely recommend this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same color and design as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product came in one piece (nothing broken) and has a nice quality feel to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from South Texas,  Sep 17, 2011

This quickly became one of mine and my husbands favorite pieces. It adds softness to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. It's a bit heavy for it's size but who am I to talk? Right :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turtle accent lamp
 from Louisiana,  Jun 27, 2011

If your looking for a cute little lamp to fill up a small space this could be just the one! Mostly shades of blue with a mixture of golds for accent colors. No problem with shipping or handling. Great to start a grandchilds lamp collction off with.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yws
  • How is the quality of the product? exbellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Shore of Connecticut,  Jun 11, 2011

Very happy with product. Better quality than I expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from California,  Apr 10, 2011

Lovely little night light for my granddaughter's room. She loves turtles.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We LOVE our little turtle lamp. He lights a table in our entry-way, and he always receives complements! He is a great conversation piece. The reason I gave only 4 stars is the fact that the lamp gets rather hot. Would not be suitable for a child's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Collingwood, ON, CAN,  Aug 11, 2010

I love my little Tiffany Style Turtle Lamp! The lamp lights up from the bottom and the top, so it illuminates my glass-topped Japanese vase. It is the perfect lamp for my front entrance. The colored glass is stunning, and I always receive great compliments on it. It arrived in perfect condition, the packaging was professional and protective. I highly recommend this accent light to anyone who is looking for that whimsical touch to their decor!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtle Lamp
 from Kings Point, NY,  Jan 13, 2010

I bought this as a gift for a friend & now I wish to purchase one for myself! Very cute with a warm glow! We are both big turtle fans!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Gift
 Dec 3, 2009

My daughter loves turtles and I got this for her last Christmas. She LOVES it. It is beautiful when lighted and even when not, too.When your loved one has that delighted look upon receiving a gift....well, it is priceless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 Apr 22, 2015

Great for a night light for grown ups.,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Stain glass is beautiful. Turtle is well made. Would recommend for others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 9, 2015

Love it definitely would buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought