Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tree lamp
 from Florida,  Aug 25, 2007

When I unpacked the lamp, I was quite disappointed, because the shade looked grey and dull. (The shade is made up of over 800 pieces of glass and the soldering is very prominent.) Assembly was very easy. Then I plugged it in and ---WOW --- the lamp looked beautiful. I placed the lamp close to a window, this way the shade is not quite as dull looking, but when I have visitors the lights come on even during the day. I like the narrow and uneven shape of the shade, it really gives the appearance of a tree.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and unusual lamp
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 18, 2007

I looked at all the tiffany style lamps on this site before ordering this one for my desk. As described in other reviews, it has an irregular shaped shade. The design on this lamp, from the base to the top, is really unique - it truly looks like a tree. The shade drapes beautifully. My lamp is on a desk, beside a window. When the lamp is off, the shade is rather dull (even with sunlight pouring in); however, once you turn the light on, it's magnificent! The leading on the shade is thick but that is to be expected at this price - I can't afford a real Tiffany but love that I get the look at this price! As to assembly, all I had to do was put the shade on and screw it down - very easy. This lamp is extremely sturdy and very heavy, no wobbling on the base. Packaging was quite sufficient and we had no problems with breakage or defects. I would recommend this lamp. If you love the tiffany look and want something different, this is the lamp for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from CT,  Feb 3, 2011

I love tiffany style lamps and this is no exception - the lamp is beautiful. The base however I found, for the price, really disappointing(maybe I expect too much?). The style is nice (it's why I chose this particular lamp) but the color is awful which I don't think is apparent on the picture. I expected something multi-shaded trying to emulate wood but this has been painted, possibly by a child in one flat color that I must say is remeniscent of "Mr Hanky" (a South Park reference-ask a friend) I am keeping the lamp however as the packaging fell apart when I took it out of the box, I was unable to securely re-ship it. I am going to look at learning some paint techniques to give the base a better finish. But other reviews are correct - when you light the lamp it is so gorgeous it diverts the eye from any flaws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany style tree lamp
 from Corinth, Ms,  Aug 20, 2007

My husband and I love the lamp. It is so beautiful and goes well beyond our expectations. We liked it a lot when we viewed it online, but, the pictures online does not do it justice, by any means. Every person that has come into our home since we displayed the lamp loves it and always asks where we purchased it. It is truly an original.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Colorado,  Jul 12, 2007

This lamp was $109 cheaper than a local store where I live. The colors are very vibrant. I found that if you use the new florescent bulbs the colors really stand out. Great Value and as it was a gift, the recipient was really excited with the unique stand and shape of the shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful At Night
 from Arizona,  Jan 4, 2007

It really looks nice with the light on but doesn't look that nice when there is no light. The lamp shade is not round which you might think from the picture....overall it's okay.....I don't think I would of bought it if I would of seen it in the store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Tree Lamp
 from Plano, TX,  Nov 11, 2011

I love the base and the way it looks like it's growing. The patina is wonderful and I expect it to age very well. I have the lamp in my bedroom and everyone who has seen it loves it. the colors blend well and are amazing with the bulbs on. It is still lovely when itís off too. I have worked with stain glass and this is very good workmanship. I was concerned about the glass though when I took it out of the packing material as the foam just fell to pieces. I was vacuuming up foam bits for days and was relieved when everything was intact.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would have more purples and blues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and gorgeous. The base is great and the shade is well assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Stephensville, LA,  Jul 13, 2011

While the shade on this lamp is addly shaped, it is very attractive. The colors are just what we were looking for because we were trying to find a lamp that would go with a tiffacy floor lamp that we alread have. This did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Tree Lamp
 from Idaho,  Dec 3, 2007

I recieved this much faster than I expected, it was super easy to assemble. It's a sturdy little lamp ... kind of cute and fairly unique in its design but I'm disappointed. From the picture, I thought it would be much prettier. Not worth the price but I'm keeping it because I can use it and I don't want to pay return shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonsai Beauty!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 1, 2007

This colorful bonsai tree lamp is simply exquisite! Bought one in town a couple of years ago for a Christmas gift, and was greatly surprised to see it on Overstock. I decided that I had to have one for myself, and am glad I did. I have purchased several Tiffany-style stained glass lamps from Overstock, and have been delighted with each one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent craftsmanship!
 from Lincoln City, Oregon,  Jan 31, 2014

Attention to detail and fine craftsmanship was evident, from the moment I opened the box. It's a very beautiful lamp and adds class to my living room. I recommend using low wattage light bulbs; 40 or under. I did an extensive search for price differences with eBay, Amazon and Overstock. Obviously Overstock had the best price. It only took 5 days to arrive at my home from the date of order. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this lamp to my friends and family. Their posted picture is a real representation of what I received. You can't beat this advertised price...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous lamps
 from Redmond, OR,  Oct 24, 2013

Just received my 2 lamps for my bedroom; they are absolutely gorgeous and heavy too. Very substantial in weight and make quite the presence in my room. I am totally happy with these lamps. The shades are so pretty with lavenders, tans, green, and turquoise among the colors. I am going to buy LED bulbs to put in there as they don't get hot and will have more brightness to show off these beautiful shades. The base, which looks like a tree trunk, is very appropriate since I have a lodge style home the ruggedness of the base just is perfect for me. So very, very happy with these lamps and the price was good also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Lamp
 from Littleton, NC,  Jan 12, 2008

Love the base-looks like a tree limb. Very easy to assemble and fits a corner table in our entry. Great when lights are lite at night. Use it often with only one light turned on as a night light.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Lamp
 from Chicago,  Dec 2, 2007

We needed another lamp in our bedroom and I asked my husband which Tiffany lamp he'd like. He picked this one out and I have to admit, it is quite unique. Almost every lamp in our house is Tiffany style. Although the workmanship is not stellar, it is well done and a stylish lamp for the Tiffany-style aficionado.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little surprised
 from Southern California,  Oct 18, 2007

I was impressed with the fast delivery. I am a little disappointed that the colors are not as vibrant as on the picture, but I still like the lamp a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tiffany lamp
 from Auburn, AL,  Oct 14, 2007

could not have asked for any better quality and service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors Are Different
 from Orange County CA,  Jun 2, 2007

I ordred this lamp mainly for the colors and base. The colors were dull in comparison to the picture and the shade is not even.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i loved the base but the quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 6, 2014

I was very disappointed with this product. While I loved the base the overall quality of the merchandise was average especiaqlly considering the premium price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful and Beautiful
 from Novi, Michigan,  Aug 14, 2013

This lamp looks exactly like the picture and what I wanted. It throws plenty of light, using one or two 60 watt bulbs. Separate pulls cords for each light. The only negative thing I have to say, it's made in China and it has a light smell from the treatment they use to prevent rust. A little oily too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Desert Hot Springs.,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a beautiful lamp that does, indeed, look like a tree. It's a bit dull when the lights are off, but gem-like when illuminated. It's easy to assemble and of medium size, not overwhelming. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very striking workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top