Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks can be deceiving
 from SoCal,  Jul 27, 2012

I could not believe it when the second shelf buckled after less than 2 months of use. As a result, my stand now lean backwards. The stand looks great in pictures but the quality is horrible. I did not expect its color to have such a reddish tone. Assembly was not too difficult although it did take two people since the positions were so awkward. I wanted to like this product so much but it left me extremely disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot redder than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Collapsed in less than two months so I would say horrible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Durability and level of quality are not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plant stand
 from n e texas,  Jan 6, 2012

this stand is very sturdy and well built. al little hard to assemble. it is holding nine very large clay pots with no sag or sidewise movement. the finish is a very nice color and the wood looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built and sturdy. finish was nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Plant Stand
 from LI, NY,  Mar 18, 2012

Excellent product for the money, but the only problems I had was that the 6 holes that receive the barrel nuts were not bored out big enough for the nuts to go through, so I had to drill them out, and, the little tiny allen wrenches supplied make it difficult to screw in all the # 12 or #14 wood screws, so I used my power drill/ driver and an allen head bit to screw them in. It would be hard on the hands to use the allen wrench provided to drive those screws into that tough wood. I would buy another one anyway, but you should be aware of this. Possibly the box I received was just the only one that needed the holes drilled larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well of what looks like a wood that will stand up against the weather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except I don't remember reading any "some assembly required" anywhere
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flawed Design
 from Southern New Jersey,  Aug 16, 2012

Once assembled, the plant stand was larger than expected (I should have known; dimensions are clear in the description), but no problem, it looked great. Beautiful wood finish. Although not cheap, I felt I got my money's worth. So I loaded plants on each shelf and enjoyed. For a week or two. Then the whole thing collapsed, leaving behind a complete split across the middle shelf. My handy husband (who solves every problem - lucky me), recovered the thing only after significant re-engineering to support the middle of the unit. Verdict: the plant stand looks pretty, but (as others have also experienced), it's not properly designed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
badly designed
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2012

Looks great when you take it out of the box. After 2 months of use (small potted plants sat on all 3 tiers of the stand), the plant stand which is put together with staples and weak pins, collapsed, destroying the plants and splintering to bits. We tried to put it back together, but it kept breaking. Badly designed, badly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect plant stand for african violets
 from bel air maryland,  Apr 3, 2012

Our deck sliding door faces westward, but the sun does not shine directly in. It is the perfect spot for growing big beautiful african violets. We had them on a table by the patio door and they did fine, but after we put this plant stand together they seemed to jump start a new life. One of the violets that had never bloomed before now has new buds on it. My only problem with stand was the poor instructions that came with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love This Plant Stand!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 5, 2012

I am ordering more of these! I was able to fit so many plants on here and it really does look nice. Good quality, although the instructions were kinda crazy.. mostly had to figure it out by looking at a pic. That's definitely the only drawback, but not stopping me from ordering again. Plant people you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plant stand
 from Georgia,  Jul 29, 2012

Looks just like the picture online. Assembly was easy and fast. Works great for stacking your plants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice plant stands
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought 5 of these for my hobby greenhouse. They came quickly and weer reletiely easy to put together. One stand had an incorrectly drilled side piece but Overstock sadi they had a replacement piece (I have yet to receive that).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Hawthorne, FL,  Nov 1, 2011

This plant stand is awesome. It's sturdy and very well built. I put it together the very first time without having to tear it apart and start over.(This has never happened before) I bought it for my spices and it holds all of them. I would highly reccomend this plant stand to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tierred Plant Stand
 from NY,  Aug 9, 2012

I gave stand to my daughter who is has begun her herb gardening on it. She loves it and it makes a nice addition to our garden room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought this bcos it works well with other outdoor furniture I have. Looks exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awkward assembly, but not lenghy. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Loved color, size and functionally.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This handsome plant stand looks great.
 from los angeles,  Jul 21, 2012

This handsome tiered plant stand looks good in my backyard. I coated it with sealer to protect the wood. It is quite easy to assemble. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product matches with the color in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and holds many pots, just what i want.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of the glue quality
 from texas,  Jul 19, 2012

It's probably OK for an enclosed area (screen or closed in porch with cooling fans or airconditioning......the glue of the shelves will not hold up in a shaded pergola but still affected by the Houston humidity & heat..........The plant stand will now just be put propped up to a fence to let the passion flower climb........it will be overgrown (with pretty flower & gulf fritillary caterpillars .........a butterfly nursery/ yard art!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glue that connects the slats of the shelves has melted and collapes the shelving itself.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and Perfect Solution
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

I was interested in creating a terraced herb garden on our condo slate terrace. Although the terrace is very large (18x20) by San Francisco standards, the space for herbs and lettuces/tomatoes is relatively small. After searching the Internet and major retail discounters for weeks, I came across the tiered plant stand on the Overstock.com website. Although I liked it at first sight, I continued to look to make sure it was indeed the right solution. I kept coming back to the plant stand over and over and realized the overall sizing and individual tiered steps were perfect for our application, so I finally ordered it. I also loved the fact that it was manufactured out of Eucalyptus, an Eco-friendly product that would easily withstand the elements. When I received the stand, I began to put it together. Everything was in place, all fasteners and components were in perfect order. Assembly was easy and hassle-free and the result was fantastic. It has a beautiful appearance on the beautiful urban terrace and has plenty of room for a variety of 6-12in containers for a variety of 11 herbs and an ornamental pepper. The price was fair, freight was insignificant and the product exceeded all expectations. Thank you Overstock.com.....I'll be an ongoing customer....!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality was excellent, well packaged and organized
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good plus to our deck
 from Edgewater, NJ,  Jul 12, 2012

I bought it for my our deck, we put those long container on it and low roses. It looks great and brings color to our deck. The material is good quality, looks like can stay for a while, though it is too early to tell

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good...
 from Jersey,  Jul 9, 2012

I read a few reviews before purchasing it. It's a nice piece. I had no issues with the assembly of the stand. I do keep it outside but it's not exposed to direct sunlight and rain so I am not sure how it will hold up over the years. So far I like the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Plant Shelf
 from Orlando FL,  Jul 8, 2012

Color did not match the other items I ordered. But the shelf if very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lot of pieces to put together, instructions were not great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful plant stand
 from Tx,  Jul 5, 2012

I got this to hold my orchids, it is sturdy and works well. I did think it would be a bit larger. It looks nice and works well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous find!
 from California,  Jul 3, 2012

Love this plant stand! It was very easy to put together, quite sturdy, and looks great displaying my potted plants. What more could you ask for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only lasts a year
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 12, 2009

I purchased 3 of these. I used 2, and they looked great the first summer. During the second summer of use (outdoors), they both fell apart. I assembled the third one, and it also collapsed over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cypress Wood 7-tier Plant Stand
Today $89.98
Compare $101.97
Save 12%
Cyress Wood 3-tier Plant Stand
Today $64.78
Compare $121.89
Save 47%
(2)
Back to top