Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from IL,  Apr 17, 2014

I had my kitchen updated, professionally had the oak cabinets painted off white, new hardware, hinges, copper sink, new countertop and backsplash (Amber Glass/Stone Mosaic Tile from O.S. = STUNNING!) and purchased the Monarch Granite top island and then this free standing pantry, both in off white. While the island was a challenge to assemble, as reported from hubby and son... I hid, the pantry assembled quickly and easily. That may have been due to the "learning project" from the kitchen island, but regardless, there was no fist shaking or bad word mumblings during assembly. The pantry is not only lovely and well constructed, but is totally functional, spacious and I now wonder how I ever did without it. I purchased a small microwave to fit inside and sit on the oak shelf (small hole drilled through the back for the cord and the backing withstood it valiantly and perfectly :) The microwave is well vented for usage and cleverly concealed... no more kitchen clutter!! The doors align perfectly, no adjustments were necessary. I always felt short on cabinet space, but with the Monarch kitchen island and pantry, I have so much storage I can't even use it all! Happy Dance! The kitchen is gorgeous and all cabinetry matches with the same crown moulding as the pantry, with a 100% custom look to it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 1, 2014

The product was delivered in time frame stated. It came in one large, very heavy box. Assembly took a couple hours and was completed following the directions by my 21 and 22 yr old sons. We were missing the knobs for the cabinet doors, and when I called the number that came with the instructions, they said they would ship them out and we would receive them in about a week, which was accurate. The only issue I had was the doors did not seem to line up properly. I was going to call them again, however, I didn't get around to it right away. We received the knobs and attached them, and for some reason, the doors seemed to line up better after a couple weeks, not sure why this is. The pantry is sturdy and holds a lot! Overall, I think it's a good value for the money, as I know pantries can be quite expensive for good quality ones from a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pantry holds more than I expected,
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 20, 2013

The pantry required assembly but was fairly easy to assemble. I like the appearance and it holds more than I expected. There was an issue with one of the doors, but the company that manufactures the pantry replaced it right away. Overall I would recommend buying this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pan delight
 Mar 27, 2015

Purchased pantry for my island which also was Monarch. Wish I knew Overstock had it. I purchased from another carrier and paid more. My bad for not searching at Overstock first. Never do that again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Monarch Pantry
 Mar 18, 2015

It went together quickly once we threw out the instructions. The finished product is great. I already had people comment on how nice it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a very good piece
 from Haddonfield, NJ,  Aug 6, 2014

There is no way to keep this pantry leveled!. The bottom doors keep breaking off the screws. It is NOT a well made piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well built. Very useful
 from Texas,  Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful piece of furniture. I was little unsure of the lighter colored wood accenting the darker wood but it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More work then it is worth
 from Northern, Iowa,  Mar 26, 2014

Bought this and when it was delivered three major parts were ruined through company packaging. Emailed company and was sent new parts as replacements. Still flaws but to tired to bother. Holes have to be drilled out for screws to fit due to being painted shut.Directions are not easy to read (yes I have had blueprint classes.) Next time buy already assembled. For the price this is made of cheap particle board on most of the unit. :( Disappointed!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed additional storage for kitchen
 from Colorado,  Mar 10, 2014

I would recommend to a friend with some reservations. My husband took his time putting it together -screw holes didn't match and just a little things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  Feb 1, 2014

Downsizing to Florida without attic and basement. I put 3 of these in the guest room and they are just beautiful. I can't tell you how many compliments I get. Tons of storage. I'm soooooo pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but don't be fooled
 from LA, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

Fortunately Overstock stands by what they sell. At the bottom of the assembly instructions is the web site and phone number for the manufacturer. You can contact them if there are any problems. On their web site there is a form you can fill out to get replacement part or missing parts. Don't bother. When things are off from the manufacturing process, holes that don't line up, boards that are warped, boards that are too long, doors that hang crooked, boards that won't line up parallel and perpendicular, they say it's the fault of the assembler. They waste your time asking for pictures showing the defects and then say you don't know what you are doing. They tell you go back to Overstock. I did go back to Overstock and they handled the matter in a professional way. I would never buy a product when the manufacturer won't stand behind what they make and put the responsibility of their poor workmanship on the seller. Though on the outside their product looks nice inside it is shoddy. I would never buy their product again. If you chose to buy their product and have problems I would go to Overstock first as they will do their best to resolve any issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Monarch Pantry
 from Jackson, nj,  Jan 2, 2014

Great Pantry, easy to put together with another person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this to match existing furniture, accomplished that goal. Needed additional storage space, so met that goal, too. Might even buy another to place beside it and further expand storage--when I find it at a better price. Finishes are good, no damage despite gashes on shipping box. Packing materials prevented damage. No pieces missing. Now the bad: the upper door knobs don't line up, reveals are uneven, likely will have to remove and adjust/redrill those four hinges. Bottom doors hit before they close, hinges misaligned and will all have to be removed and redrilled. When we spend over XXXX hundred for a small pantry, it should not need to be repaired to correct the builder's mistakes. If you have other furniture this style and don't mind making repairs, then buy it. Otherwise, keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beautiful and good directions
 from Avon,Colorado,  Dec 8, 2013

Georgous piece !!! was first one I ever assembled and taking my time 3-4 hours including unpacking and applying furniture polish to entire piece. my assembly advice is don't force anything, will work, and you won't break any screws and the cams that hold it together. simple hardware to use. Clean out screw and cam holes before assembly, will make assembly a snap. enjoy !! it's a class act piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Monarch Pantry
 from Sch.dy, NY,  Nov 16, 2013

I LOVE this pantry. It is deep and hold's so much! The shelve's on the top and bottom section's are adjustable enough to hold 2 litre bottle's of soda. It is NOT cheaply made.You will not be sorry with this purchase. Yes, it's expensive. But, I have checked out pantry's and, well, they cost a bit of money. It is sturdy and heavy. No need to bolt it to the wall for safety. This thing is not going to tip over. This pantry is beautiful. You will enjoy it as much as I do. I got it for $XXX. Maybe you can find it at that price too? I checked out XXXXXXXX site, and they were so much higher than Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pantry
 from Sin City,  Oct 8, 2013

Very nice piece of furniture for my redo kitchen. Assembly can be tough for some people

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought