Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
talismasn bedside table
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2013

We ordered 2 of these for our guest room and they are very sturdy, nice looking but one of the drawers on one of the bedside tables sticks. It will take about 2 hours to put together. Pieces marked well but the instructions on putting on the runners was not printed. It was trial and error on the first table so 2nd one went better. These look great with our iron bed and bronze lamps we purchased from OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great except for one of the runners in the drawer makes the drawer stick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking table
 from boston, ma,  Aug 6, 2013

happy with the quality and price for this nice looking table. all parts were included and instructions were adequate. It did include a lot of parts and took about 3.5 hours to assemble even with some handyman experience with the use of a cordless drill.. when completed the table was solid and the draws worked smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Orland Park, IL,  Jun 28, 2013

This is a very nice piece of furniture, went together very easy, everything fit perfectly and looks great when it is done. Would definitely buy from this manufacturer again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and Well-made
 from North Central NM,  Jun 14, 2013

We have two more of these to complete a set of 3 in our bedroom only 1 of the drawers of the 9 works a little hard. On this one that just came, it works smoothly. The bedside ones are just the right height. They are a very handsome looking 3-some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality items
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

I'm very impressed with the quality of these nightstands, everything is accurate in the description, heavy solid rubber wood, good stain job, easy to put together every part fits right. The only part that needs a little attention are the rails on the bottom of the drawers, no pre-drilled holes for the screws. So to avoid splitting the wood is better to drill the hole prior installing the rails. Minor detail for the final product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 99.99%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy but you must be handy
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 3, 2013

This is a lovely piece of furniture and a great buy. But putting it together is a nontrivial assignment! Do not undertake this unless you are experienced with the Allen wrench. If you have the chops, you will not be sorry because this little end table is a perfect accent piece -- I liked it so much I put it in the master bedroom instead of the guest room as I originally intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was better than the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice 3-drawer table
 from Chicago, Illinois,  May 7, 2013

Well made set; fairly easy to put together; seems very solid. Like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was darker than expected.
 from Fortuna, CA,  Apr 29, 2013

Product were received sooner than expected and were received in good condition. Were fairly easy to assemble although it took two of us to assemble properly in about 4 hours for each unit. Our two complaints was the darker than expected color and lack of proper fininishing on the insides of the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bedside table were well constructed, I feel the inside of drawer fronts should have been finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine, except for the color description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrrible
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2013

What a chore putting this together. I would never do it again. None of the drawers are working properly...Save your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looks like the picture but
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was the most difficult thing to put together. the drawers are not smooth. It is very heavy. If it wasnt so heavy I would send it back in a heart beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? didn't say how hard it was to put together
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spent 4 hours and still couldn't assemble
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 27, 2013

I spent four hours trying to assemble this and when I was nearly done, the top wouldn't fit on the table. The instructions are terrible, the assembly is EXTREMELY time-consuming, and it's doesn't even fit together in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic and beautiful
 from Arizona,  Mar 19, 2013

Quite a bear to put together, but everything worked out nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. Color is even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Journey is Over!
 from Pearland, TX,  Mar 5, 2013

We recently did some remodeling in our home and decided it was also time to update our furniture. We kept our bedframe but we decided to get new nightstands. After much time on the internet, looking and searching and going to different department stores, we continued coming back to OVERSTOCK to these set of nightstands. Thank goodness our journey is over. This was our first major purchase from OVERSTOCK as well as our first big purchase online. My husband and I were a little skeptical, however, reading the reviews were instrumental in making our purchase. It was delivered as scheduled and it took my husband about 2 hours total to get them ready for our bedroom. They were packaged well and although we had a few small scratches, all faced inside the nightstand. All in all, we are both very pleased with our purchase and we would recommend OVERSTOCK to our family and friends. Now it's time to start looking for lamps! Here i come OVERSTOCK a new customer who is very satisfied with our purchase!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In my opinion the color was a little darker than expected but to our advantage. Pleasantly surprised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, I measured. Although the picture on site makes the nightstand appear shorter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bedside table
 from North Central Washington,  Feb 19, 2013

I love this bedside table. The drawers have good storage room. The wood is sturdy and nice looking. The height is great for my extremely high bed. LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tailsman night stand
 from Harrisburg, NC,  Feb 16, 2013

I love the night stand. Had a neighbor put it together for me. It took about 2 hours of Steady work. It fits in nicely with walnut furniture in bed room. I highly recommend this piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better that the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Woodstock, IL,  Jan 24, 2013

Hey, I'm 73 and hubby is 86, and we put this together in no time -- because the parts are marked so well and instructions were so good. We puzzled a little over the drawer glides, but attached them perfectly the first time around. It's so nice to have good drawer glides. This little nightstand looks like it would look good just about anywhere, it's a classic. I'm so happy to have this nice piece of furniture alongside our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent, so much better than DIY in home centers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is much better that laminate stuff
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 11, 2013

First, I cannot really tell it is still laminate or wood veneer. But it really feels like wood veneer. The most important thing is the alignment of the drawer. I brought several other drawer stuff from overstock. None of them has the perfect alignment like this one. Which means you don't have to tear it apart after your installation just because that you cannot close your drawer without hitting other drawers. The second important things to me is whether the crap stuff they inserted between the laminate or veneer of the drawer is firm or not. When you fast the screws, the bad quality crap stuff just collapse and destroy the side wall of the drawer. This one holds up those craps well enough. You still can see the crack in between, but won't impact the drawer's performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap materials
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 3, 2013

After reading all of the reviews, I thought this would be a quality piece of furniture. Upon receiving this, I was so disappointed in the quality, especially for the price. I am sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Spokane, Wa,  Dec 17, 2012

Realistically it took me almost an hour to put together, no big deal, just a heads up. The piece is solid and nice once assembled. My only gripe was that it was listed under the cherry colored nightstands, but it is more walnut with very little red tones. Still blends with my other mismatched pieces, just not as well as I'd hoped based on description. Good value for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site said cherry, the product and the box are actually more walnut with black edging
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, good materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, sturdy construction
 from Bay Area California,  Dec 13, 2012

Reading the other reviews convinced me to purchase these tables, I'm really glad I did. I was very impressed with the study wood quality, not the typical DIY furniture. Super easy instructions, very detailed and there is extra hardware just in case of misplacing those little pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Colorado Springs,  Dec 8, 2012

We ordered one night stand and the six-drawer dresser. We were trying to match the Hudson-style bed on PB that we've had for a few years, and this set is very close with the walnut/cherry combination and the simple design. We've ordered other furniture through Overstock that required assembly, so we were prepared. My husband assembled both pieces on his own with no trouble--patience is the key and the proper tools. The quality is excellent--the drawers glide nicely with no sticking. This furniture is very heavy (obviously the dresser more so than the nightstand) and sturdy. The end result is really lovely--very rich in color and the black-line contrast adds interest to the design. Shipping was prompt, took about a week to get here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 77 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought