Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
End Table
 from Highlands Ranch, CO.,  Dec 7, 2010

I ordered this end table and matching 3 drawer coffee table. Both arrived in a very timely manner. Assembly was not too complicated although it called for a 4mm allen wrench (not included) instead of an American size, I found that a large phillips head screwdriver worked better for the cam locks. It would have been very helpful if they would explain in the instructions which hole to use on the cabinet side drawer glide for placement. After trial and error, I figured it out. When it came to putting together the coffee table with its' 3 drawers, I knew which holes to use. This is a very sturdy and well built piece of furniture which will last forever. I especially like that it is solid wood (except for the drawer side and back panels)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from Fort Smith, Arkansas,  Jul 10, 2011

I was a furniture design engineer and supervtsor for 40 years till far East beat us on union labor and corporate tax cost .... 10 years ago this is the price I would have sent this out of the factory... you would have paid on sale $250 delivered and assembled off a show room floor ....for the money ....its a bargain

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased two end tables and matching coffee table. Furniture is heavy and sturdy. It takes a VERY long time to assemble and the diagrams are not as clear as they could be. The biggest negative is that the surface is very difficult to clean/polish. I have tried various products. Either surface becomes dull or streaked. I would not recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits the space
 from Pennsylvania,  Sep 28, 2012

Although I was able to put this together myself in about 90 minutes, the drawer slides proved a mystery until I figured it out (drawings not helpful).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should warn of necessity for total assembly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 19, 2015

This table is sturdy and well made, beware lots of pieces to put together but my husband does that job :-) Exactly what I wanted! If you purchase and have a handy man to put together you will not be disappointed. The finish of the table is great and true to color in picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ann
 Feb 18, 2015

Great product. Sturdy, attractive and easily assembled

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So
 Feb 12, 2015

Sturdy, well made, easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but hard to put together
 from PNW,  Dec 10, 2014

This cute table was hard to assemble. I had to call in the Cavalry (my son). It was on the complicated side for KD furniture. But it was doable and took about 1.5 hours. I had to go buy a stop for the drawer. It looks great, the wood is pretty and is a hard wood so should hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Racine, WI,  Jul 9, 2014

Assembly took 3 hours. little longer than expected. It's also a little shorter than i thought for an end table. Over all looks good though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from St. Michael, MN,  Jun 5, 2014

I am so pleased with this table! It was in perfect condition upon arrival, no damage in transit, and the table itself is well made with no dinks or blemishes and the color was as expected. One word of caution; "assembly required" is exactly that. It looked like a lego set when removed from the box but the instructions were well written and the pictures were very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Talisman 1 drawer End Table
 from Lockport, New York,  Apr 24, 2014

Very satisfied with the end table & the way it looks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the end table.
 from Edwardsville, Illinois,  Apr 3, 2014

We just purchased the end table and the coffee table. Both were received before the shipment date. Packaging was done well, there were no dents or scratches. I had my husband read previous reviews and assembly was done in no time. We were so pleased we just ordered the walnut cherry navigator console table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, solid build
 from Ithaca, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

Really well built and looks beautiful. Was a bit time consuming to put together but not too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great end tables
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2014

These end tables went together so easily. They're great quality and well worth the time to put together. We got 2 of them. Both the same quality. No problems! Nice color of wood, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Boston,  Mar 3, 2014

Great deal at a great price, heavy duty, I bought the Coffee table too. Will be buying the matching desk once Overstock sends me a decent coupon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the table but directions are terrible
 from Fredericksburg VA,  Feb 24, 2014

The directions to put this together were terrible and I had to take the table apart 3 times to get the pieces to go together correctly. Otherwise the table is very nice and exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it - great quality & looks good
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2014

Bought the whole set, end tables, coffee table, sofa table, Drawers were a little tricky to install at first, but after the first one, it seemed easier. having the extra storage is great & the wood quality is attractive & durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from marietta georgia,  Jan 30, 2014

Recieved this end table very quickly. It came well packed. Good solid construction. color matched the picture. Like the other reviews the drawer was a little hard to get to work correctly. You have to figure which holes to use, and still i would suggest drilling the hole first with a very small bit. Directions were not clear but fairly easy to figure out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great looking table made with solid wood
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 19, 2013

I find it hard to find living room tables made from real solid wood. This one is. Many of them have a lot particle board which doesnt wear well and disintegrates when hit or bumped. It was some work to put it together and I am a handy guy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful end tables
 from Brunswick, ME,  Nov 2, 2013

These tables look great! The drawer is very handy. The design is excellent!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought