Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great - hard to assemble
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

Looks great but hard to put together and not sturdy unless mounted to a wall

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chrome Metal Arch Lamp
 from New York,  Jan 3, 2012

This lamp is a perfect fit for our inteneded use> we have a vaulted ceiling with recessed lighting so when you are sitting on the couch to read there isnt ample light> I knew I wanted lighting to come from behind the couch and yet be spread out overhead to give more even lighting without being too bright. Not only does this look beatiful it also has a dimmer so I can adjust the lighting to my needs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was up to standards
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lamp--Different....Taller than Expected
 from New York,  Apr 11, 2013

I am using this as a reading in the corner of my bedroom. It is much taller then I expected and a bit of a pain to put together ..but certainly not to bad. I did however expect a little bit more from the Ethan Home Collection...Lamp was made in China and arrived looking like it.....The shipping and packaging was more along the lines of something I would expect to see when ordering dorm furniture for my son. With that said the lamp must be 1) Braced in a corner behind a chair 2) Base firmly placed beneath a couch, bed or piece of furniture that will help keep in upright 3) or braced to a wall. ( The directions said there was a "brace" in the box but there was not) . ..This is not a piece you want in a high traffic area with kids around. This lamp WILL tip over if not properly secured. It will stand alone but I would never trust it to stay that way for long without support of some sort. Surprisingly I did really like the look of it after it was all set up although the"chrome" is so shiny it almost appears to be black. For the money I would recommend the piece providing you can meet the criteria for securing it. Definitely different and does provide a lot of much needed light for my reading chair and corner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So Shiny Almost Appers to be Black....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was a bit disappinted for an Ethan Allen Product but would still recommend for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Near Erie, PA,  Sep 5, 2012

Really great lamp for my retro living room. Price was much less than similar ones on the web.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp is black chrome, not silver as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i didn't have a problem putting this item together like some have complained about. the lamp just isn't worth the price. it doesn't have the dramatic look i thought it would have. if you are looking for something subtle and low impact, this is your perfect lamp. if you are looking for a wow factor in your room, this isn't the lamp for you...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can tell this item sat in a warehouse for some time as the screws were rusted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When this arrived, the box was opened on the ends and we couldn't be entirely sure that all pieces arrived safely. There were a few sections that did not go together easily; hubby had to reshape some of the metal ends to get them to fit together. Once it was all together (thankfully all pieces had arrived), it turns out that the base of the lamp is taller than the opening under my sofa, so we can't tuck it under the sofa as I would have preferred. All that being said, we bought this because the price was right. Similar styles were at least twice as much and we just couldn't see spending the extra money. It brings much needed light to the corner of my previously dark sectional sofa. I haven't been able to read on the couch due to poor lighting for years, so it works fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful.
 from West Chester, PA,  Nov 4, 2012

This is a very beautiful floor lamp that accents my living room to completeness. The lighting has a dimmer knob which can add a nice ambiance to a room. The color was not same as the picture; however, I think the bronze worked perfectly in my living room. Assembly took about 20 minutes without any major tools. All parts were available including the bulbs. Oh, when looking for the instruction, it is package with the bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same color as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
received black finish instead of chrome
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jan 29, 2013

I received black color instead of chrome which I ordered but Overstock was helpful in getting this returned on their own cost and shipping my chrome finish now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered chrome finish and received black instead. But overstock was helpful enough to get it shipped back to them and now the chrome one is on its way.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? finish was not shipped correctly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Arch Lamp looks great
 from va,  Jan 21, 2013

It was our first time ordering floor lamp online. We are really pleased with our purchase. Assembly was easy. Great addition to our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the lamp looks more beautiful than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great...best floor lamp we ever bought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a challenge this lamp was to assemble!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 28, 2012

The first one arrived damaged and after hours of putting it together I realized it was a manufacturing defeat. I called Overstock and they immediately sent another one. It also took two strong people to put it together and several of the holes would not line up properly however we did get this one together. Thanks to Overstock for the awesome customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is badly manufactured and took two strong people to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from AZ,  Aug 8, 2012

It is very nice product. Lamp has great presence and dimmer works great. It is perfect lamp to have behind the couch and design is modern and fluent. I am very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed on arrival
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 1, 2012

I was honestly disappointed when the lamp arrived. The finish is uneven and scratches easily. It was more difficult than it needed to be to put together and required two people. Two of the bulbs were broken, but I guess the description states they are not included, so I had to go out to get bulbs. It serves the purpose of bringing light about the sectional couch, but I wouldn't have purchased it if I had seen it in person first. Definitely not up to the same quality standard of the other items I have ordered from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. uneven finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design.. unique kind of floor lamp
 from Laurel, MD,  Jan 7, 2012

look and feel is really good. it's very heavy but looks rich. The only negative point was I got 2 broken lamps in the package so now I have to go out and buy those lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent and worth the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 9, 2011

The lamp looks great, modern, easy to adjust light level. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the alturnative
 from Anacortes, WA,  Nov 11, 2011

The lamp came with all the bulbs which was nice. Also, the finish was good. It scratches easily, but arrived in perfect condition. There are nicer lamps, but this seemed to be a good compromise of value and look. I was worried about the cheap stuff often finds its way to the low price stuff that photographs well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The finish was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quality is always an issue, but this was better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary lamp
 from San Francisco,  Feb 19, 2014

The lamp was much bigger than I expected. I purchased the lamp for my bedroom, and fills the need. However, considering how large the lamp it is, it wouldn't work in my living room. It was fairly easy to assembly, however, with the final screw, I needed help steadying the item to ensure proper line up. The dimmer is a really nice aspect of the lamp. Overall, fairly good quality. Take into account that all of the lights will remain at the same level and can't be adjusted as it appears in the photo. I would recommend the lamp for someone looking to fill a large space with a contemporary look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful .... until it stops working.
 from west orange, nj,  Feb 13, 2014

I bought this a year and a half ago. It's beautiful, it looks great. A couple of months ago the lights started flickering, then one day we weren't able to regulate their intensity. Today it died.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant but affordable!
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 11, 2014

This is beautiful in my home over my dining table! It lights up my entire living/dining room, and I have gotten compliments from everyone who came over since we got it! Only thing is, you cannot leave it on too long, it will get hot after 3 hours or so

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool lamp
 from Houston, Tx,  Feb 4, 2014

This is a very cool looking lamp! It is big though and requires a lot of room. It is perfect for a corner and can be spread as wide as you would like the lamps to be. I didn't attach it to the wall but it couldbe tipped over if you are not careful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the Chrome MetalArch Lamp
 from OHio,  Jan 10, 2014

Read several reviews prior to ordering and lamp had good and bad reviews. Most noted in was difficult to put together. My wife and I put the lamp together in about 20 mins with no problems. Instruction were clear and assembly went smoothly. Only item was it really is a dark chrome and not silver as appearing in picture on web site. Very pleased with purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
88-inch 4-arch Floor Lamp
Today $144.56
Compare $322.71
Save 55%
(2)
'Mushroom' 5-light Arc Floor Lamp
Today $257.99
Compare $402.50
Save 36%
(4)
Back to top