Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Furniture
 from VIRGINIA,  Sep 14, 2010

As usual this Overstock purchase was a true find! All the sets I looked at in the local furniture stores were three times the price. I wanted a casual and non-formal feel for my dining table. My house is a new "old" farmhouse decorated in a relaxed beach feel. It's like I am always on vacation! This set completes my dining room. These two chairs were added to the full dining set with six chairs making this set fit eight. We are not small people and these chairs are ample and sturdy. I highly recommend this set and these chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 2, 2010

These chairs are absolutely beautiful! Just like they are pictured online. They have a distressed look to the paint finish which makes them look elegant but shabby-chic. The one thing I would point out is that the instructions are incorrect, and luckily my husband is very handy and was able to put them together easily. (Just don't rely on the instructions). I read a review that they were not very sturdy and got worried-however-we found that If you are careful when putting them together and make sure everything aligns properly (especially the legs), the chairs are very sturdy, and will not wobble at all. My husband used an electric screwdriver with an Alan wrench attachment, which made it much easier to get the bolts tight enough. I LOVE these chairs, and they instantly made my room look better; I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from N.W. WA,  Feb 19, 2014

So I'm anxious to review for PROS #1 OVERSTOCK ROCKED! They were ordered on a Sunday & received that Wednesday. #2 The chairs are inexpensive plus again - OVERSTOCK ROCKED - w/ a President's Day coupon MORE SAVINGS! #3 They matched the color of the barstools from XXXXXX - I wasn't sure that the antique white would match the ones offered by Overstock. #4 They are an antique white not - buttery & not white. A cream. #5 They are good solid big seats. The Cons #1 There are the fly splatterings but they are faint & you kind of want to scrub that off but it's only upon close looking. #2 It took us 2.5 hours to put together 6 and the real BAD part & why I'm giving them a Good rather than Excellent is that the seats are very difficult to attach to the chair. It's not because of us but due to the misaligned screw holes so that in order to get each seat to attach it took some real muscle & patience! The rest of the chair is simple to assemble & we'd have been done in 1/2 the time if the seats weren't such a pain! #3 The distressed markings are UNIFORM - so uniformly distress is unique compared to a normal wearing or a personal distressing. #4 There are no cross bars. As comfy as the seat is there aren't the places to set your feet. I WISH I KNEW HOW LONG THEIR LIFE SPAN will be so I could tell you that as well since there aren't the cross bars for a solid feel. #5 So you DO get what you PAY for. They are lighter than other Malaysian made chairs we have.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Mackenzie chairs
 from Kyle Texas,  Oct 30, 2013

We ordered 8 chairs for our new custom made farm house table. The chairs looking amazing with the table . We have placed an order for 2 additional chairs making to total of 10. They are quite comfortable for dinning chairs. Love the look

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming
 from Camano Island, WA,  Apr 4, 2013

I have a round glass table.......live at the beach....wanted a lighter.....more charming look.....my glass table has an antique white base......these chairs caught my eyes.........perfect color......perfect look. I received 2 boxes......one chair back was slightly damaged........Overstock personnel were wonderful in fixing the problem......all accomplished in a week!! I was alittle concerned about the size of the chair seats......seemed bigger than normal.......not a problem......they look wonderful, and contrast quite nice with my furniture! Assembling was easy.........wonderful......charming appeal! Highly recommend !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good.......very sturdy, and versatile!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 from NE Florida,  Mar 30, 2011

After months of searching, I finally found what I was looking for at a price almost too good to be true. Chairs are white -- not ivory -- and seat is dark enough to go with a table I already have. So glad to have discovered overstock.com. My initial order was for 2 chairs; I just ordered 4 more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!
 from Corvallis, OR,  Jan 9, 2011

Very sturdy and stylish---good for bigger/taller people--definitely reccommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chairs!
 from Louisiana,  Feb 11, 2014

A couple days after I ordered my chairs I was in a furniture store and saw the same chairs for much more. In fact what I paid for 2 they wanted for 1. My table is white distressed, these chairs are more off white but the difference is not enough to worry about, and I'm a nit picker :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chair
 from Arkansas,  Nov 14, 2013

We had broken two of our chairs during a move and needed replacements. Also, we needed four instead or two chairs. These sets appeared to fill the bill and the price and delivery cost were well within our budget. When they arrived on time, there was no damage. The parts were all there and the instructions were adequate. The assembly went without difficulty and we are happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chair purchase
 from Orange County,CA,  Oct 31, 2013

Sturdy, real wood chairs for under $*** per chair delivered to your doorstep. They are as efficiently packed as something from ***! Very good quality construction and easy to assemble. They have most of the hardware hidden on the underside or inside so that the chair looks like it was put together by a old world wood craftsman. I would highly recommend this set of chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size and look like the picture
 from Abilene, Texas,  Oct 14, 2013

Other than a few minor defects in the frame which required wood glue the chairs are fine, easy to assemble and just what I was needing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are beautiful, perfect color match
 from The woodlands,tx,  Jul 31, 2013

These chair were exactly what I was looking for and look great in my kitchen

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Chairs.
 from New Jersey,  Jul 22, 2014

Perfect amount of distressed wood to make these chairs stylish and practical. Bought the chairs for a beach home. Just what we needed to update the dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love my new chairs - they appear as in picture - are a beautiful addition to my dining room table

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from WV,  Jun 30, 2014

I love the chairs. They were much better then I thought for the price. I am very happy that I bought them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these chairs!
 from Alabama,  Jun 29, 2014

Easy to assemble. Sturdy chairs. Perfect color - exactly what I wanted

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made chairs.
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 18, 2014

The chairs seem to be very well-made. My husband put together all 6 chairs in a very short time. We saw these same chairs at an area unfinished wood furniture store for almost twice the price! We are happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Seabrook, NH,  Jun 18, 2014

I was as a bit worried about buying these chairs without seeing them in person. But there is no need to be leery. They are made of solid wood that is nicely finished and they are heavy and sturdy. I was drawn to their unique style of the back…not one that you will find in every furniture store or catalog. They go perfectly with our custom reclaimed barn wood dining table and the color is just as pictured, not too white and not too buttery. Putting the first one together was a challenge as the directions are not very clear, but once we got the hang of it the other three went quickly. I put a chair cushion on them and they are stunning! You'd never know they were so cheap! Hats off to Overstock for their attentive customer service! They were able to apply a coupon after I placed my order and they were on the ball with regards to my shipment with UPS. I will definitely be purchasing from Overstock again and might even buy another set of these chairs!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were of poor workmanship, paint missing on
 from Rockwood, Ontario,  Jun 14, 2014

Paint Workmanship was of poor quality and for the price of them the paint on the front of the chairs should cover the wood. I wouldn't use this service again because I think the products you carry are inferior.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 13, 2014

I'm seldom surprised by my purchases from O.co, but this time I really was amazed at the quality and beauty of these chairs. Can Not beat the price. Love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top