Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Plus Sofa Slipcover
 from Bridgeton MO,  Aug 6, 2010

The slipcover was too big for my three-cushion oversided sofa. It was made with poor terry fabric, it would pick up every spec of dust or dog hair. I would not recommend this for a slipcover. Maybe for an oversized bath towel

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job for a good price
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 31, 2012

As others have said, it's just a big blanket. It's a perfectly suitable cover for a 20 year old sleeper sofa in my basement and can be easily pulled off if someone needs to sleep on the pull out bed. It makes a definite improvement in the sofa's appearance for a low price. You do need to place the sofa up against the wall because the back will remain uncovered. The Wheat color is very pretty, more pale gold. It seems a little short on the arms, but the sofa it's on is 84 inches wide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gold than beige but very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it except for the length...
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 2, 2014

This is, hands down, the best furniture cover I've ever purchased in terms of fabric quality, color, and staying put on the furniture. The only minus is the odd length. I actually purchased the Sofa size throw by accident - I intended to purchase the Chair throw. But I'm glad I did, because as it turns out, even the Sofa throw isn't quite as long as I would like it to be on the sides of the chair (just an ordinary-sized living room arm chair). After some maneuvering, I ended up with lots of excess fabric at the front and back, but just barely enough fabric to cover the chair on the sides; so I'll have to find some creative way to tie the fabric around the bottom of the chair to make it work. The Chair size throw would not have fit, and I can't imagine this one fitting an actual sofa. The Wheat color is a little more gold than the picture indicates, but it's still a lovely color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Plush Sofa Throw
 from Lawrenceburg, TN,  Jan 28, 2014

The material was nice, but unfortunately the fit to my loveseat did not work for me. Make sure measurements work for your sofa.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saved my couch
 from NY, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

I made the mistake of buying a small sectional made out of bonded leather when I moved into my apartment about three years ago. Bonded leather peels over time...and it had rendered my couch useless. I order one of these throw covers and it is perfect for my needs...as a matter of fact I'm ordering a another today since I need to cover the rest of the sectional! It's great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice soft color close to photo but the fit no
 from springfield,il,  Dec 17, 2013

fits from arm to arm of the sofa no problem but from the back to front no way doesn't look like photo front over hang just 1/4 in after covers seat of sofa back hang 1/2 in every time move or something it comes off the back of sofa nice soft color close to photo bit fit like shows in photo no way

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Connecticut,  Nov 30, 2013

The throw does look great on my couch, although it is a little too long on the sides...I just tucked the extra fabric underneath and it looks fine. It's not meant to be a formal look and it does improve the appearance of my second-hand sofa. I was a little thrown off by the color, which is camel, not "wheat" - I was expecting a lighter and cooler color. But I can work around it. For the price, this is an excellent value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Pleasant Prairie, WI,  Jun 10, 2013

I wasn't sure about this throw because of the bad reviews it had but after receiving it I realized that those people were crazy! The color was right on (I got wheat) and the size was right. It drapes very nicely and works perfectly with my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved how soft it was it was better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not long enough
 from BC Canada,  May 31, 2013

nice cover but it is not wide enough to have draped over the couch properly, the instructions said it should cover completly in the front and drap about 1/2 way down the back, yeah right, i have to order two of each and sew them together to make them look half decent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than what was shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, fun cover
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 19, 2013

The package says casual, and that's an apt description of this cover. It s like a thin polar fleece cover. I bought one, and was prepared that I might need a second one to cover my entire sofa - and I did. I am pleased, the material is comfy. It is in no way dressy enough for a formal living room, but a good way to disguise still useful but no longer attractive furniture. We have a sofa and loveseat set that we will be taking to the cabin, this is a great solution; i bought two covers each for both the sofa and the loveseat. The sofa is actually more "cuddly" than before and I am pleased that I will easily be able to launder these covers. Works for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker, more golden
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good nough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Blanket
 from Maryland,  Mar 19, 2013

This is a great throw! It's really soft and the color is accurate I love how it looks with my Ralph Lauren pillows!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and soft and fits perfect on my couch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank You Overstock
 from Florida,  Jan 16, 2013

Very soft( just like a blanket) and comfortable covering for my sofa. Very managable and easy throw. I needed 2 for my L shaped sofa. Thank you so much overstock for such a reasonable and.great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more light brown than cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GOOD
 Dec 28, 2012

THIS PRODUCT WAS NOT GOOD. LENGTH WAY TOO LONG AND WIDTH WAS TOO SHORT. IT NEVER COVERED THE BACK OF THE COUCH AND LOVESEAT. I HAD TO RETURN BOTH.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa cover doesn't cover sofa
 from Central Florida,  Dec 9, 2012

I bought this to replace a shabby chic sofa cover, wanting something that looked slightly neater, but also wanted to cover the entire sofa. The material slips off of my sofa which is a brushed cloth texture and it was too narrow - I was under the impression it would drape over the back of the sofa but it does not. It either leaves the very top or the very bottom of the sofa exposed. I have cats who climb all over the sofa and go underneath so this doesn't help me much at all. I put it on another sofa I have in the formal living room, that doesn't get much use by me or the cats, and I went back to my shabby chic cover that actually COVERS the sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little lower quality than the throws you can buy at Walmart
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy throw
 from Nashville, Tn.,  Jul 10, 2012

the thing with a throw is you can have it as long forward to hide the sofa as you want to show off and accent your furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a teddy beart material
 from new york,  Jul 7, 2012

I bought this because of price...it is OK hangs, thin, weird slippery material. I have bought better on this site...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sure Fit Plush Sofa Throw Cover
 from Roswell, NM,  Jun 20, 2012

The only issue we have is that we have two different style sofas in our living room. One that is more square the throw fit perfectly. The other one tends to slide off the back of the sofa because it has a rounded top and arms. Other than that, we love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
im in love
 from charlotte, nc,  May 31, 2012

I love my cover. I have a white 2 piece sofa set with two kids. not only are they washable but so soft. the first day I got them and put them on, my husband and I fell asleep watching tv. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its so incrediably soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I have no complaints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very practical
 from IA,  Jan 18, 2012

Compared to my handmade sofa throw, this is much better. It is because it is heavier and then I do not need to fix it whenever I sit on the sofa. It is just a big cloth but it means it is very flexible for any type of sofa. The problem is that the material of cloth is easy to pick up lint. Other than that, it looks good and broken old sofa looks good with this cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great throw cover!
 from Blanchardville, WI,  Nov 8, 2011

..great throw cover for the money! ...a fantastic alternative to buying new furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ..I had ordered the wheat color and it is more a gold beige..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ..the quality is better than I thought...plush, soft and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ..it does seem to fit smaller than what is expected..the back of the small sofa and love seat are exposed..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Logan Sofa Slipcover
Today $40.89
Compare $77.03
Save 47%
(9)
Fashion Street Microfiber Sofa Cover
Sale $39.79
Was $44.21
Compare $46.17
Save 14%
(7)
Scroll Sofa Slipcover
Add to cart to see special price
(66)
Back to top