Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to Use Rug Pad, Exactly as Described
 from Central NJ,  May 4, 2012

These rug pads arrived for me in 3 days, before the rugs I also ordered from Overstock. I ordered three of the 9 x 12 and they came folded up in a plastic bag as opposed to on a roll. This has its + (saves space and much easier to move around) and - (a little bit of bunching at the creases when you first unfold). The creases came out quickly and not having an extra cardboard roll was also nice. Those with sensitive hands or latex sensitivities may want to handle with a thin pair of gloves as the one side is not completely smooth (designed to grab the rug) and may scratch up your hands a bit. The other side definitely has latex in it. I expected a stronger odor than I found. This had almost no odor when opened, and dissipated quickly. Overall, a sturdy long lasting product. Cutting with scissors or a carpet blade is definitely possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described, but N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these rug pads are first rate, keep rugs from slipping and protect your floors underneath
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on this site was accurate and helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
supreme felted dual surface rug
 from CA,  Mar 20, 2012

This was a great buy for my $. Because a rug pad is something that is hidden- it doesn't matter what it looks like. i just wanted more than the standard waffle rug pad. Now with the supreme, my rug feels very soft and comfy when i walk on it. The rug pad also extends the life of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The three rug pad I prichased are excellent.
 from Landisville PA,  Mar 20, 2012

I ordered three of these rug pads, different sizes and all are excellent quality. I highly recommend these pads. I placed them under natural fiber rugs and provided cushion as well as extend the life of the rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felt rug pad
 from San Clemente, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

This is a very nice, thick rug pad. My rug is backordered until next month so I haven't been able to test it totally, but I'm sure it will be fine. The pad lays nice and flat and is sized perfectly for under my 9x12 rug...it should be a little smaller than the rug and it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pad is very thick and perfectly sized for under a rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug pad is super
 from Covington, KY,  Jul 9, 2012

Bought this rug pad to use under an indoor/outdoor rug inside a cabin with very heavy traffic. The pad works exactly as described. I wonder if I will be able to clean it, but haven't had it long enough to know. It made our thin rug feel like carpet. I definitely recommend this rug pad for anyone looking to buy one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? doesn't matter, it's under the rug - but does match description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pad is very thick and holds our rug on the floor. High quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for the price
 from Phila,  May 8, 2012

I almost purchase a pad for my carpet at a local store for over $140..00 and thankfully I found and order THIS pad. It is nice and thick and was very easy to trim to size. I got it within days of the order! Very happy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thickness and easy to cut to size with sharp scissors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a great rug pad for the price. I actually bought it in various sizes for other area rugs in my home. I selected this particular item over others based on customer reviews. Shipping was fast, it flattened out almost immediately. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i needed, great rug pad
 from venice fl,  Dec 2, 2011

needed this to use under the area rugs i ordered from overstock. as usual with me i read most of the reviews on an item. these rug pad or perfect for protection for your floor and rug. keeps rug in place , add cushion and protects wood floors underneath the carpet. the easiest way to cut this was with a box cutter and a piece of wood underneath . that made it cut faster where needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, soft on one side rubber on the other
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? thicker than the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatpad!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 23, 2014

I don't have many pads to compare this to, but it seems to be a great product and it was a perfect fit; no trimming was necessary. Definitely added some cushion to the feel of the rug. Very satisfied with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug pad is oversized but does the job.
 from Peyton, CO,  Jan 7, 2014

I purchased this rug pad to use under a wool area rug also purchased from Overstock.com. While I am not unhappy with the quality of the pad, I am disappointed that I will need to trim two edges to make it fit well under the rug. Thinking that perhaps the rug was undersized, I measured and found that the pad was oversized by two inches in both width and length. I'm sure it will be an easy task with a long straight-edge and a sharp utility knife. On the plus side, the pad makes the rug feel that much more luxurious underfoot, and I know from experience that it will add years to the life of the rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great packaging and no wrinkles!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 22, 2013

No issues with packaging---no bad smell----laid flat immediately :).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 from Glenside, PA,  Aug 20, 2013

Nice pad that makes a thick rug feel even more so. Not quite sure what it's made of - looks like a blend of various things. No offgas or other noxious smell. Very good value for the money and sized just right for my 9 x 12 rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad for the price!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 19, 2013

This is our second pad, our first was a 5x8 for under our shag rug in the living room. This one works great in our family room under a completely different style rug. It is thick, does not smell and makes the rug much more comfy for the kids to play on. We did not need to trim it, but I think it would be easy to do with quality scissors. It arrived folded in a plastic bag, but flattened easily. We are very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 31, 2013

Used this pad under an indoor/outdoor rug on a concrete patio which is totally enclosed (weatherproof). It provides the right amount of cushioning for our comfort. It seems as though it is good quality and will last for a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug pad - great quality and price
 from Auburn, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought this pad based on the reviews of other purchasers and I was not disappointed. EXACTLY what I was looking for and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great product!
 from Seattle, Washington,  Sep 28, 2011

I plan to order more for the rest of my rugs. This is a great product. I found out about it from my son and daughter-in-law. I am sorry I wasted my money on other products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's great, much better than I purchased at a big box store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Colorado,  Jul 11, 2014

This rug pad arrived folded in plastic. the folds came out and can't be seen with my flat weave rug over the top. The pad was thicker and heavier than I was expecting. One side has "rubber" to prevent slippage. Will order again when I get rugs for the rest of my house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad!!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jul 9, 2014

Absolutely love these rug pads...I currently have 4 of them! I love the thickness and durability of them too. I have 3 dogs that run through the house and all of my rugs stay put!!!! If you're investing in a quality area rug, I highly recommend you purchase one of these immediately. Enjoy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walking on Air
 from AZ,  Jun 26, 2014

This rug pad is exactly what we needed for our new rug. Our 8-month-old grandson can now play on the rug with confidence that his falls will be cushioned from the tile flooring. We are very happy with this purchase. It was delivered quickly and, as is usually the case, purchasing online through Overstock was a piece of cake.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pads
 from california,  Jun 23, 2014

great quality carpet pad. It gives my area rug just the right amount of cushion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top