For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Rug Pad!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 30, 2011

This rug pad is Exactly what I was looking for. The size is Perfect..it fits underneath my 5X7 rug with a 1 inch rug overlap. PERFECT! It keeps the rug solidly in place and gives it a wonderful extra cushion. This is a very old persian rug that has lost some cushion and this pad makes it a joy to my feet once again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good pad for my area rug.
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

The rug pad was rolled nicely for shipping and I had no trouble with it laying flat on the floor. The thickness of it makes the area rug very soft to walk on, but it would be too thick near a door. I bought a second one to put under the matching runner in the entry hall and the door doesn't clear the height. I wanted the area rug to overlap the pad so it needed to be trimmed a little and that was easy. I used a yardstick to measure and mark the cut line; then put a 2x4 under the pad so I wouldn't accidently "cut" my hardwood floor. A carpet knife made quick work of the edge that had to be cut. I would not recommend scissors for the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe this rug pad is of very good quality and will add many years to the life of my area rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy This Rug Pad
 from Mount Shasta CA,  Jun 8, 2012

We recently had all our hardwood floors restored and bought these rug pads for our existing rugs. The pads are thick and non slip. Slightly oversized and easy to cut down with household scissors. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served Its Purpose Well Enough
 from Columbus, GA,  Nov 23, 2012

I needed these pads for rugs on a laminate wood surface which covers a concrete slab. They definitely added cushioning, but I was hoping for something more plush like the padding under wall-to-wall carpeting. In retrospect, I suppose that would create a tripping hazard. So, these are probably better in that regard. They still slip slightly, not enough to create a problem, but IF your surface floor is slippery with socks on, and if you're a little OCD like I am, you will find yourself straightening them fairly often unless the edges are placed under heavy furniture, like a bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST RUG PAD FOR THE LOWEST PRICE!
 from Chicago, il,  Oct 6, 2012

It's thick, it's cushy, great to stand on , no sliding! The rug sticks to the pad very well because of the "scratchiness" someone else complained about, and because of the rubber backing my shag doesn't slip on the hardwood, even when my dog is running marrathons! Yes it had a slight smell, so did the shag I bought(and so almost anything new), they will dissapate overnight I had to cut about 5 inches off and I plan on using scraps for other smaller rugs. Overall very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, nice stick on the bottom very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate decription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pad
 from Central Illinois,  Aug 20, 2012

I have a winter home in Florida with tile floors. I have area rugs throughout and bought several of these in various sizes. They grip the floor very well, and, at the same time, add a very nice cushion to the rugs. I am very satidfied with this product as well as O's service. They arrived in a couple of days and were very well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Oakdale, Ca,  Aug 8, 2012

This is the first time that i'm unhappy about a purchase.... the rug pad is good but the discription is not... the pad stays put , but the runner runs off and i'm forever fixing it, the runner much better with out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad - Great Value
 from Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

This is a great rug pad for the price. I actually bought it in various sizes for other area rugs in my home. I selected this particular item over others based on customer reviews. Shipping was fast, it flattened out almost immediately. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUG PAD
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2013

The look is ineffective as it lays under the rug but the impact underfoot is very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pad
 from chicago, il,  Nov 4, 2013

This is definitly the best pad for hardwood or tile flooring. I have tried others and they were too thin or would slide. This pad stays where put & has a nice depth too it. It can make an indoor/outdoor rug feel more expensive.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug pad
 from Va.,  Aug 8, 2013

good quality rug pad and easy to trim for fit.Keeps your rug in place as well as adding extra padding to the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 23, 2013

This is one of the nicest rug pads I have seen. This pad keeps the rug from sliding. Good purchase. You won't be disappointed

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felted surface rug pad
 from Colorado,  Jul 17, 2013

This pad is very nice and provides excellent cushioning compared to others we have had. We did cut it down to fit the rug, which was not very easy, but it came out fine. We all are very pleased with this purchase. Especially the dog!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necessary element
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 28, 2013

Oriental style rugs require a flat, firm, felted pad. This product fills the bill. They have a rubberized, waffle pattern bottom layer to help stabilize on a hard floor and a slightly rough top surface to help grab the rug. I still have to straighten the smaller area rugs on occasion, but I've had that situation with any pad I've ever used. These pads are as good as anything I've used and well priced. They're easy to cut with sharp scissors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color doesn't matter here
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug still slips.
 from ID,  Jun 15, 2013

I put this in my bedroom to hold an area tug in place. It slips constantly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit uneven
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 26, 2013

This was a bargain rug pad and I should have expected some slight differences. It wasn't a perfect rectangle but it was serviceable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not a perfect 5 X 8. While this didn't present a major problem it was a bit annoying.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Padding For Your Precious Rugs
 from Virginia,  Oct 18, 2012

These rug pads are excellent and keep your rug and floors protected while not moving an inch. I used to have the simple rubber pads that were about 1/8" thick under my Persian carpets until we moved and I got my rugs cleaned. The local oriental rug store owner came to pick up my rugs for cleaning and chided me for not having better protection for my valuable rugs and even for my hardwood floors. He was right. After years of moving all over the world and having my rugs sit on different floor types with the simple rubber pads, there was definitely wear on the underside of my Tabriz. The rug store owner showed me the padding he likes best and it is the same as this padding sold on Overstock (same thickness, same backing, same materials). The difference was after spending a fortune to clean the rugs and have some repairs done to the Tabriz, I really didn't want to pay him over *** for two rug pads. So, I looked online and found the same pads at Overstock. Once again, Overstock saved me a load of money since I only had to spend about *** on the two pads. Some people complained that the pads stunk. That wasn't my experience. They smell a little bit on first opening the packages, but that fades quickly. They were easy to cut to exact rug size with some good shears. Most of all, they add significant padding and support to the rugs without moving on the floor and are affordable and necessary protection for your valuable rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad is Thick and Sturdy!
 from Ellicott City, Maryland,  Oct 9, 2012

We bought the same rug pad in a 8" x 10" size first and liked it a lot so when it was time to buy another smaller one, we chose this same rug pad again. It is sturdy and gives the rug a very good cushion. Moreover, it doesn't slide on the hardwood floor at all. We're very happy with our purchase!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pad seems to be a very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Lansing, MI,  Aug 23, 2012

This pad is so much better made and better at keeping rugs in place than the traditional waffle type I've tried before. I also like that it's more eco- friendly for my nursery. My dog loves to lay on the rug in that room now because it's thicker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from Ohio,  Sep 8, 2014

Finally, a product that does exactly what it is supposed to do. This was purchased to stop an area rug that sits on top of wall to wall carpeting from moving and wrinkling. Mission accomplished!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 259 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (5' x 8')
Today $21.49
Compare $33.33
Save 36%
(299)
Back to top