Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from VA,  Mar 17, 2011

I was concerned when I ordered this product since reading other reviews of similar ones that said that they ended up being flimsy and would collapse. Not this one. It is storing 2 of my closets worth of clothes and is the perfect fit in my laundry room for storage. Putting it together took about 10 minutes. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Destin, Fl,  Jul 7, 2012

We are turning a small extra bedroom into a big walk-in closet & did not want to hurt the resale value of our home by permanently attaching shelves & hanging rods to the walls. I store my winter clothes in this to keep the dust off. It works very well. I store my hand bags on the top. The only negative is that only one shoe will fit in each side pocket........not a pair. Well made & sturdy. Arrived quickly & was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Cromwell, CT,  Dec 9, 2011

All the parts are mislabeled, if you call the 877 number they will just read the instruction book to you, they have no idea which part is which. The outer shell is not cut to slide over the pipes and tears when you cut it. The shell rips when you try to "stretch" it over the frame. In my case one of the zippers is broken but was fixable with a paper clip. I hung two winter jackets and the bar fell down, it says not to force the pipes in place but even after using a rubber mallet, as suggested by the 877 number, the bar still fell with the weight of 4 winter jackets. The instructions say it will hold 50 pounds. This is my first purchase from Overstock and I am not pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is correct if the unit was quailty made, however it is not correct because of the poor quality the unit is made with.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and weak
 from NYC,  Jan 8, 2015

i was really excited about this storage closet , as it had everything i was looking for. As soon as started assembling it, the cover tore. 2 days after we put it together and hung the clothes, the railing snapped in half.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet review
 from Southern Virginia,  Dec 17, 2014

Easy to assemble, very roomy, support rods could be tighter fitting. Had to tape rods together during assembly to keep them from wiggling. Cover could be stronger at seams ,must be very careful when putting cover over frame or the seams will tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover doesn't fit properly. Unable to zip.
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 21, 2014

Material of covering was not sized correctly. Therefore, I was unable to zip closures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more perfect!
 from Florida,  Jun 5, 2014

The instructions were very clear and if followed, the closet went together very easily. Having read the reviews ahead of assembling, I was alerted to be very careful with the covering. It is perfect to hold my winter closes and looks very neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Hollywood, CA,  May 3, 2014

Great storage closet. Bigger than I expected which is great. Another Overstock.com great buy !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large closet. Storage is awesome.
 from Connecticut,  Apr 17, 2014

Storage is awesome. I can put all my winter garments inside and store them easily. Zipper is convenient , easy to use. Put in and taking out garments is so easy. Love this item. Bought two...........will buy more for grandchildren.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Revie of Storage Closet
 from Miami, FL,  Apr 5, 2014

I purchased this closet because I ran out of closet space in my apartment. It took a little time to assemble, but all in all, fairly easy. Although the stickers on the frame poles were not always labeled, it did make it more confusing. But when I went to place the cover over the frame, what I thought was the fabric, tore. The so-called fabric was like paper. Not very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need help
 from Jamestown, ny,  Feb 23, 2014

I loved how it looked and how big it is but when I put it together the thing was missing to poles n I have to take my time and call the factory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not reccomrnded
 from Vandalia, Illinois,  Feb 8, 2014

For the first time ever with Overstock product I was very disappointed with this item. Very difficult to assemble - clear instructions but poorly marked pieces - what I thought would be a fabric is in reality a paper product. It is attractive in appearance but not sturdy. I would not recommend ordering this item.v

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good idea, poor quality
 from Washington, dc,  Jun 27, 2012

We need this for our garage storage of clothing, The idea is a good one. But the fabric is so thin that if you are not careful it tears, It is very difficult to assemble, and there are no wheels. Good product if only the above would be addressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The idea is good but the fabric is too delicate and tears, difficult to assemble and no wheels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Torrance, CA,  Jun 12, 2011

This is not a product to be used as a semi-permanent piece of furniture. Unfortunately it broke after one month of use. I am sure if it was just used as storage it would have lasted much longer but that is not what I needed it for. Hopefully I can get compensation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor quality, flimsy. Broke after one month
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No surprises!
 Jul 29, 2015

Went together quickly per the enclosed instructions. I added a few short screws at the critical joints to insure that it stayed together during use. If not treated properly the unit could disconnect at the joints. Looks like it will give years of service if not abused.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fits well and holds kids clothes fine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Apr 21, 2015

The material for this closer started tarring up while I was putting it together !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closet collapse
 Apr 21, 2015

We followed all directions and weight limits on this wardrobe and it collapsed with all good clothes and suits on the bottom one month later. A total waste of our money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable clothset
 from Salem, OH,  Dec 9, 2014

This item is exactly as it describes. Very happy for this purchase. Will highly recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, low price!
 from California,  May 20, 2014

Great item, sturdy, strong, a lot of space, price is low. Well recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought