Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 Sep 30, 2010

it's cheap and therefore not made of the best quality wood but it's a good deal for what you're paying.... Kind of time consuming to put it all together but again not bad for the price. Wish it was a little taller so shirts didn't hang so low on the bar inside but it serves its purpose as additional closet space..... Would recommend / buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 20, 2010

The armoire is nice quality for the money. Fairly easy to assemble. Very attractive finish and fit. All the important parts were included except for the correct backing panels. Panels included were too short to cover the entire back of cabinet. This affected the rigidity (wobble) of the unit. I stiffened it with materials I had on hand and was satisfied with the results. I am not sure if the packages were packed wrong or if the panels were designed that way. I would buy this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple Armoire
 from Navarre, FL,  Dec 11, 2009

I am very pleased with the Armoire I purchased. It is an attractive and solid piece of furniture. I would recommend this item to anyone who had knowledge of carpentry or was at the very least a good handy man. I was lucky to have someone to put the item together. The knobs appear to be polished nickle. One of the shelves was defective when the piece arrived but one e mail to the company and the shelf was replaced in a matter of days, no questions asked. When I see armoires for thousands of dollars I am greatful for a company that makes good, sturdy furniture that many people could afford. There is ample room for all of the items I need to put in it and a flat screen tv would fit quite easily. The literature that came with the item states that the shelves will hold a TV. I haven't tried that yet, but I am looking forward to getting a flat screen tv and putting it in the armoire. Over all I am very happy with the order. As stated earlier, you do need knowledge of some carpentry or know someone who does. Maybe you have someone who owes you a big favor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice buy for price
 from texas,  Aug 25, 2009

It is a nice Armoire. Works well with our needs. Was only missing the drawer bottoms but a trip to the hardware store fixed that with little expense. Well worth the value and timeliness to receive. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sonoma armoire
 from San Francisco,  Jul 29, 2009

It took 6 hours to put together and the material is a cheap fake "wood" that you can poke holes in while hammering in the screws. It was much too expensive to be so difficult to assemble and of such cheap quality material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the boys room
 from Farmington, NY,  Jul 6, 2008

I purchased 2 of these to use in my sons room. They were falling apart before I finished putting them together. We have had them 6 months and all of the drawers have fallen apart. Not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but horrible hardware
 from new york,  Apr 15, 2008

This piece looks great in my kitchen and is utilized as a coat closet by the door. The biggest problem I had was that the screws stripped very easily and I had to remove a couple with pliers...luckily they sent plenty of spares! The drawer on the bottom is hard to close due to the last screw stripping when I put in the rails and it catches on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ARMOIRE ASSEMBLY
 from LAS VEGAS,  Jan 27, 2008

I DAMAGED THE SIDE PANEL OF THE UNIT BECAUSE THERE IS NO INDICATION OF THE DEPTH THE PLASTIC DOWELS SUPPORTING THE SHELF SHOULD BE INSERTED IN THE FACTORY HOLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes time to assemble but worth the price
 from Kansas,  Dec 25, 2007

It wasn't complicated to assemble but it takes time to do it right. I feel for the price I paid and the quality of this piece of furniture that it is a bargain. Don't expect to get a solid wood piece of furniture for $250 because it is made of particle board but it is good quality, durable and looks nice. I only had an issue with the drawer sides being warped and I was missing the removable shelf but I sent a quick email to the company and they sent the replacment pieces a week later. Quick company response even the week before Christmas. If your looking for a cheap, affordable armoire then this will be a great buy for you. But if your looking for a solid wood armoire then you'll want to go to a furniture store and spend $800-1500.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 from NY,  Aug 13, 2007

but was very hard to put together. I had to hire a handyman, and it took him a few hours. It's worth it though if you are handy or have access to someone that is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from OH,  Jul 31, 2007

The armoire is good overall for the reasonable price, although not all of the parts fit well into the holes. The workmanship isn't the highest caliber but it's still a nice, functional piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it
 from PA,  Apr 30, 2007

The instructions are pretty vague and you have to be pretty handy to put it together but it's worth it, and it's a great product for the money. I was able to get a lot more stuff in it than I thought! It looks very nice for costing so little

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good furniture
 from lancaster,ca,  Oct 30, 2006

good price.easy to put together.good value.good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was expecting something a little nicer....
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 13, 2006

This armoire is ok. I was expecting a little higher quality, but for a put together piece I quess I can't expect much. It is a little smaller than I thought, if you are using this for a TV, only a small one will fit. It is a little wobbly, even after attaching the back cover. I would have liked it more if it was more stable. It is also not as tall as I thought either, if you have a higher bed or a bed with a footboard, and you use this for a TV, it may be too low for you to see it. On a positive note, you could buy a worse piece. It is not the worst "assemble yourself furniture" I ever bought. It was relativally easy to assemble and the color is decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Greenport, New York,  Jan 30, 2006

This product was not SIMPLE construction. It required 6 hours of assembly by an experienced wood worker.Once product was put together, it is a nice piece of furniture, that serves its purpose well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Alpharetta, GA,  Jan 30, 2006

The item is fairly easy to put together and all of the pieces were there. Page two of the directions were not included but customer service emailed them to me immediately, so it worked out well. A few of the holes were not exactly aligned so the drawers aren't as smooth as I would like. Overall,however, it is a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Boston,  Jan 30, 2006

Not the best quality but it gets the job done. And you can't beat the shipping price here. It didn't come with all the parts though. Received "replacement" parts in the wrong color. Still waiting for more "replacements" to finish putting it together. That part is slooow, about 2 weeks. I get the feeling this happens often, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Denver,CO USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I liked the sonoma set. It was good for what I paid for it. The only thing I have to complain about is the dimensions listed where for the outside of the piece(basically the very top of the piece is the largest dimension and everything else is about 1 1/2 inch smaller) so I could not fit by tv in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Raleigh NC USA,  Jan 30, 2006

easy to assemble, quality is fair, a couple of small scratches that had to be covered with the black marker (provided)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Fairfield, CT,  Jan 30, 2006

The unit it self was good but 2 of the screws for the knobs did not twist into the knob and one of the tack glides That go on the bottome of the unit was plastic with no point not medal can't push plastic into wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought