Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Armorie
 from Dade City, Fl,  Nov 11, 2011

After I read several of the reviews I had an idea as to what to expect, my husband was very disappointed in the size, he thought it was going to be larger, but I knew it wasn't going to be the exact one I was looking for, but would work for where we needed it right now. The price was okay, it is more for a child's room then an adults, but again we'll work with it, we are not hanging anything, just using it for storing jeans and t shirts.The only issue that we ran across was the instructions, not really well written, but we got it together after a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money.
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 8, 2011

Instructions are fairly clear. Front and back of some items are not clear and I had to back-track to get a couple sides installed correctly. The wardrobe will not accommodate a hanging item and the adjustable shelf. You have to choose to use the shelf or the hanging rod. We purchased two of these, and I'm happy with the outcome. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black. They are black.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Walla Walla, WA,  Jun 22, 2011

We purchased this to go with a new bedroom set for my teenage son. We needed more hanging space for my son as well. We accomplished that, as there was sufficient space to hang several shirts. However, this armoire was very cheap . . . . The wood not good quality. The instructions to put this together were also very poor. My husband had to put together this and all the other furniture that came with his bedroom set (platform bed, chest of drawers, etc) and by far this was the most complicated. Also, the drawers that go below the hanging space are almost not functional. The sliding mechanism to open and close is not good. The drawers feel off track. I had to put items in those drawers that I wont normally need access to. I love the new bedroom set we got for my son and if they had a matching armoire would have got that as well. This was not a good purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad but wished it was about 6 inches higher. a
 from chesapeake,va,  Jun 10, 2011

not a bad price and very easy to put together, just a couple of holes drill wrong in the drawer back piece. assembly took about 2 hrs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? it match my computer desk
  • How is the quality of the product? only two holes drill wrong in back of drawer
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the $
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 12, 2010

Was looking for an armoire for my little girl's room as she doesn't have a closet, this was very reasonably priced compared to others I looked at and I love the free shipping from Overstock. It took me and my husband 2 hrs to put together, so far looks nice and matches her other furniture. I don't like the fact that the silver hinges on the doors are visible, and that's not how it is pictured, but I will have to live with it. Overall, you do get what you pay for, but hopefully it will hold up under stress of kids pulling on it and probably climbing into it! It was the cheapest price I found on the internet if you include shipping costs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Ewing, NJ,  Nov 10, 2010

This is a good product for the money that you spend on it. The only thing that I don't like is that the cabinent doors are screwed into the moldings which are only attached to the sides of the unit by plastic dowels. It is sturdy as long as it stays put. But, overall I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 Sep 30, 2010

it's cheap and therefore not made of the best quality wood but it's a good deal for what you're paying.... Kind of time consuming to put it all together but again not bad for the price. Wish it was a little taller so shirts didn't hang so low on the bar inside but it serves its purpose as additional closet space..... Would recommend / buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 20, 2010

The armoire is nice quality for the money. Fairly easy to assemble. Very attractive finish and fit. All the important parts were included except for the correct backing panels. Panels included were too short to cover the entire back of cabinet. This affected the rigidity (wobble) of the unit. I stiffened it with materials I had on hand and was satisfied with the results. I am not sure if the packages were packed wrong or if the panels were designed that way. I would buy this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maple Armoire
 from Navarre, FL,  Dec 11, 2009

I am very pleased with the Armoire I purchased. It is an attractive and solid piece of furniture. I would recommend this item to anyone who had knowledge of carpentry or was at the very least a good handy man. I was lucky to have someone to put the item together. The knobs appear to be polished nickle. One of the shelves was defective when the piece arrived but one e mail to the company and the shelf was replaced in a matter of days, no questions asked. When I see armoires for thousands of dollars I am greatful for a company that makes good, sturdy furniture that many people could afford. There is ample room for all of the items I need to put in it and a flat screen tv would fit quite easily. The literature that came with the item states that the shelves will hold a TV. I haven't tried that yet, but I am looking forward to getting a flat screen tv and putting it in the armoire. Over all I am very happy with the order. As stated earlier, you do need knowledge of some carpentry or know someone who does. Maybe you have someone who owes you a big favor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice buy for price
 from texas,  Aug 25, 2009

It is a nice Armoire. Works well with our needs. Was only missing the drawer bottoms but a trip to the hardware store fixed that with little expense. Well worth the value and timeliness to receive. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sonoma armoire
 from San Francisco,  Jul 29, 2009

It took 6 hours to put together and the material is a cheap fake "wood" that you can poke holes in while hammering in the screws. It was much too expensive to be so difficult to assemble and of such cheap quality material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the boys room
 from Farmington, NY,  Jul 6, 2008

I purchased 2 of these to use in my sons room. They were falling apart before I finished putting them together. We have had them 6 months and all of the drawers have fallen apart. Not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but horrible hardware
 from new york,  Apr 15, 2008

This piece looks great in my kitchen and is utilized as a coat closet by the door. The biggest problem I had was that the screws stripped very easily and I had to remove a couple with pliers...luckily they sent plenty of spares! The drawer on the bottom is hard to close due to the last screw stripping when I put in the rails and it catches on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ARMOIRE ASSEMBLY
 from LAS VEGAS,  Jan 27, 2008

I DAMAGED THE SIDE PANEL OF THE UNIT BECAUSE THERE IS NO INDICATION OF THE DEPTH THE PLASTIC DOWELS SUPPORTING THE SHELF SHOULD BE INSERTED IN THE FACTORY HOLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes time to assemble but worth the price
 from Kansas,  Dec 25, 2007

It wasn't complicated to assemble but it takes time to do it right. I feel for the price I paid and the quality of this piece of furniture that it is a bargain. Don't expect to get a solid wood piece of furniture for $250 because it is made of particle board but it is good quality, durable and looks nice. I only had an issue with the drawer sides being warped and I was missing the removable shelf but I sent a quick email to the company and they sent the replacment pieces a week later. Quick company response even the week before Christmas. If your looking for a cheap, affordable armoire then this will be a great buy for you. But if your looking for a solid wood armoire then you'll want to go to a furniture store and spend $800-1500.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful
 from NY,  Aug 13, 2007

but was very hard to put together. I had to hire a handyman, and it took him a few hours. It's worth it though if you are handy or have access to someone that is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from OH,  Jul 31, 2007

The armoire is good overall for the reasonable price, although not all of the parts fit well into the holes. The workmanship isn't the highest caliber but it's still a nice, functional piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it
 from PA,  Apr 30, 2007

The instructions are pretty vague and you have to be pretty handy to put it together but it's worth it, and it's a great product for the money. I was able to get a lot more stuff in it than I thought! It looks very nice for costing so little

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good furniture
 from lancaster,ca,  Oct 30, 2006

good price.easy to put together.good value.good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was expecting something a little nicer....
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 13, 2006

This armoire is ok. I was expecting a little higher quality, but for a put together piece I quess I can't expect much. It is a little smaller than I thought, if you are using this for a TV, only a small one will fit. It is a little wobbly, even after attaching the back cover. I would have liked it more if it was more stable. It is also not as tall as I thought either, if you have a higher bed or a bed with a footboard, and you use this for a TV, it may be too low for you to see it. On a positive note, you could buy a worse piece. It is not the worst "assemble yourself furniture" I ever bought. It was relativally easy to assemble and the color is decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 57 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought