Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile!
 from colorado,  Oct 28, 2012

I LOVE this tile. It arrived only a few days after ordering without a single broken tile. I used it on my bathroom floor. The contractors did find it a little challenging to puzzle together, and some of the spaces between the sheets are a little large. That is the contractors fault, not the tile. You do have to make a lot of little cuts to make it fit, but I get tons of compliments on it. It is very unique and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful tiles
 from halifax,ns,  Oct 18, 2012

The tiles are gorgeous and came very well wrapped all the way to Canada. There were only a few chips in my two boxes, that i was able to switch out. The mesh is kind of flimsy, so reading someone else's review, i was prepared to add tile spacers to each little tile (kind of painstaking). I used it on a kitchen backsplash and it looks great. Had to use a wet tile saw to cut, don't even try a tile slicer as i had so much chipping of the porcelain (and I am used to cutting glass for stained glass).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Moroccan design tile
 from TX,  Oct 7, 2012

First off...I will tell you that this tile needs to be set by a professional. AND I highly recommend the glass bead grout for this tile. Once set, it is AMAZING!! However, for the cuts, you really need someone who knows what he or she is doing. This will require a wet saw, and precise measure. There is NO fudging of grout lines with this tile, the pattern is too intricate. Once a good tilesetter has it in place....you won't regret that you paid a professional to install it. It's fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl,  Aug 22, 2012

I bought this tile based on a photo in a design magazine. I have just redone my kitchen and it is all white. When the backsplash was installed the whole kitchen came together and it looks fabulous! The tile adds so much dimension. I really recommend a darker grout. We made a sample with white grout and you loose the dimension in the design. I used gray grout (medium) to pull together the ccounter tops and the white cabinets. It is perfect. The sheets of tile are larger that mrost tiles so we needed less than ordered and I have one full box to return. Cost to return is a little pricey but the initial price is excellent. Quite a savings from most outlets.. The packing was extrodinary and there was no damage when they were unpacked. Installation is tricky but worth the effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very expensive and out of the ordinary.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccon tiles
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 4, 2012

These are the MOST BEAUTIFUL tiles I've ever seen. I bought them in the white for my master bathroom floor (not as slippery as you might think) and then loved them so much, re did a guest bath and ordered them in the terra cotta color with black trim and green floors-STUNNING! Very art deco looking and absolutely beautiful tiles ever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Tile!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 23, 2012

I LOVE this tile. I only ordered one box (for my backsplash) and it arrived in perfect condition (it was packed really well). It looks just like the photo and the price was much cheaper than the same exact tile at other retailers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as it is represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful tile
 from new york city,  Apr 11, 2012

Looks better than I expected -- lovely tile - would recommend highly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable price!
 from Fargo, ND,  Mar 14, 2012

These tiles are incredible! The price is amazing. I ordered them for my kitchen back splash but I am going to go back and order more for my fireplace! They are very thin and delicate tho so if you aren't a professional installer I don't know that I would attempt to install them yourself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful although slightly delicate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't do it justice!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from O-town, Kansas,  Sep 4, 2011

This tile LOOKS so expensive and is exactly what I was looking for after seeing it on XXXXXXX! I would say that I thought that they tiles were a bit on the thin side, but other than that we had not problem w/ install and they look AMAZING!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So So, but on the better than worse side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Shape
 from san francisco, ca,  Jun 1, 2011

Thinner than expected but a very unique shape and a lot less that the same that Home Depot sells. I returned most as it was going on the shower walls but the old cast iron tub was not the same white. This tile is very white. The thickness is about 1/2 of what I expected but it says it can work for the floor so I'm putting this in my laundry room floor in my 1940's house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? thin
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Oakdale, NY,  May 20, 2011

Hello there, We just received our tile order yesterday and one, could not believe how fast it appeared at our front door and two, the tiles are beautiful! In the photo they look great but in person they are so much better. We love them and recommend you grab some before they are gone. Once again we love overstock, without it, we would never be able to afford our renovation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful tile
 from Texas,  Apr 21, 2011

Had some breakage in shipping but not too bad. As other reviewers have mentioned, Overstock has done a good job with the bubble wrap. Tile itself is really nice looking, so a few broken tiles was worth it. I'm using it as a kitchen back splash. Have not put it up yet, so I can't comment on ease of installation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value - unique look
 from CA,  Apr 18, 2011

I needed a tile to soften the look of my new kitchen, so I ordered these to use for my backsplash. They give my kitchen a stylish, spendy look, but the price was so reasonable! Also, they defy today's trends toward subway or glass tiles. Since they're different, I think my kitchen won't look as dated as soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Georgetown, MA,  Apr 5, 2011

These tiles are gorgeous! I LOVE them. I ordered 4 boxes on faith from recent reviews that the shipping/breakage problem had been resolved. I believe it has been. None of the tiles were broken or cracked. Lots of bubble wrap and ties. However, they are fragile. So when unpacking, handle with care! The color is a very rich, warm white. The glaze variation is very subtle, but looks fantastic. We haven't yet installed them. But I laid 4 sheets out on the floor and they looked so pretty! I am so excited!! I am so happy I found these! So much more character than the plain hexagon ones I almost went with. If only I could get them installed as fast as overstock delivered!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is even nicer in person. Very glossy and a beautiful white.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good. It's beautiful, but a bit more fragile than I expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cool Tile
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 25, 2011

When the tile arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to find that NONE of the tile cracked during the shipping process. Whether you use a light white grout or highlight the shape of the tiles with a dark grey grout, you can't go wrong. It looks fabulous as the backsplash in our kitchen and laundry room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 25, 2011

I have been looking for a tile like this for a while! I was in love with a design similar to this by Walker Zanger - but it just wasn't in my budget to spend $2000 on a backsplash for my kitchen. This tile from Overstock is simply STUNNING. A few were broken in the boxes, but easily replaced and the tile just makes such a fabulous statement. It's beautiful and this girl is highly recommending it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Colorado,  Mar 15, 2011

These tiles are good looking and arrived in perfect condition. There are no broken tiles in the boxes. The only negative comment about these tiles is that they are a little thinner than I expected. Nonetheless, they are the same product as you would buy in a local store, but much cheeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL TILE
 from Salt Lake City,  Dec 29, 2010

I was worried when reviews said that their tiles were damaged, but not a single tile came damaged to me, and I ordered 4 boxes. They look so expensive and beautiful as my kitchen backslash in a home built in 1910. So perfect. Only complaint is that they can be difficult to cut using a tile saw because of their unique shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Colorado,  Dec 1, 2010

I saw these tiles and fell in love. Based on other reviews I ordered extra for fear of breakage. All six boxes arrived with not one tile damaged. The tiles were nicely packaged in two layers of thick bubble wrap. They were easy to install in our bathroom and look great - lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks
 from virginia,  Nov 3, 2010

Overstock is awesome. I have a 60's style house with tile in this same pattern already in 2 baths and wanted the 3rd to look the same. I looked everywhere for this pattern, and couldn't believe I found it at overstock. I was somewhat wary of the other reviews, however, expecting damage when the product arrived. I was right - 3 out of 4 boxes were damaged, 1 of them severely. Overstock replaced all of them without any hassle whatsoever - I was really nice to the rep and she was more than accomodating. I loved the tile, it looked exactly as I thought it would. It is a mosaic and the backing is just mesh and plastic, so it is easy enough to cut out bad tiles and replace them with good ones - a pain, yes, but hopefully I will end up with more than enough tile to complete the project if I make that extra effort. In any case, Overstock is very helpful and does what it takes to make a situation like this right, so don't worry - just order it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought