For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful tiles, mostly broken
 from Providence, RI,  Aug 16, 2010

The tiles are gorgeous, but it took us three shipments from overstock.com to get 4 boxes of unbroken tiles. Overstock customer service was excellent, but it's a nuisance to deal with repacking tiles for return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Beautiful Tiles
 from USA,  May 14, 2011

The tiles are really beautiful. We have installed them in our shower wall. Just make sure to check each sheet of tile because we received a couple boxes with broken tiles. Overstock customer service was extremely helpful and we were able to to the exchange the items in a timely manner.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous tile
 from TX,  Aug 3, 2010

If you want a whimsical flair, a mediterranean or turkish look, this is the tile for you! You'll need a knowledgeable installer since it requires precision and care, but the results will be well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from York, PA,  Apr 21, 2011

I haven't had them placed yet on our backsplash, but I love the look of these tiles. The blue is briliant. I ordered white as well; they all arrived in one piece. I showed them to the person who will be installing them, and he thought they would work well and be easy to affix to the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty in person
 from Holly Springs, NC,  Jun 24, 2010

Very nice color blue, all tiles were intact. I think it was a good deal for the quality and tiles that are unique, We are going to but another set in white.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous tile at a reasonable price
 from New Mexico,  Jun 9, 2014

We just tiled our kitchen backsplash with these tiles, and it came out beautifully. They are a pretty blue color and add a lovely, unique touch to our kitchen. I highly recommend them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Quality but great color
 from Virginia,  Apr 26, 2014

This "made in Thailand" tile a much lower quality that the***** blue lantern style mosaic tile. Individual tiles were not set on the mesh at equal distance between each other, they broke easily but once glued and grouted they are sturdy. I ordered a box of the Victorian when the contractor incorrectly thought that I did not order enough of the cheaper tile and Overstock had run out of the cheaper tile. However the blue on the Victorian tile was a very solid and darker blue. The blue on the cheaper tile was outstanding, with varying hues within the glaze it is really attractive so we kept the cheaper tile. It all worked out well and the floor is beautiful but it was a bitch to lay because of the bad mesh job and the breakage when cutting.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken tiles galore and defective to boot
 from boston, ma,  Feb 8, 2014

as was reported by others, the tile came poorly packaged and in a million pieces. furthermore, many of the tiles had pocks in the colored glaze so you could see the unfinished ceramic underneath. the shape and color (pretty good match to what i saw on my computer screen, a sort of periwinkle blue) were very nice, but the work we would have had to put into patching together a wall of unblemished tiles was too much for us.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out of the ordinary
 from North Carolina,  Dec 29, 2013

I had looked at SO MANY different kinds of tile, and it is so hard to choose. My husband wanted something blue, so that did help narrow things down. I didn't want something too trendy that was going to look dated quickly. This tile looks stunning. I will say that it took the tile guy a long time to lay it. It's more difficult than laying something with right angles, obviously, and he took great pains to line everything up in corners (we tiled the shower ceiling too, which really adds to the wow factor. Pretty sure our new shower is going to be a highlight of the tile guy's portfolio! Every workman who came into the bathroom (painter, shower door installer, etc.) loved the shower tile. We used the matte finish terra cotta Morocco tile from Overstock for the shower floor and for the bathroom floor. It also looks amazing. I wasn't sure about that pairing, design-wise, (even though it was my design) but it looks great. To tie the tile together we used a Mexican tin Talavera tile mirror, The only downside was that we couldn't find anything to really match for the trim tiles. I'm not thrilled about what we ended up using, but it's neutral and doesn't detract too much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2012

We love our gorgeous new tile! We have white cabinets, stainless appliances and brown woodgrain formica counters -- we used this tile to cover our whole backsplash, adding a cheerful pop of blue. It's modern while still respecting the 70s character of our home. Even the tile guy complimented us on our choice, took him a day and a half to lay our long galley kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan delight
 from Catskills, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

My daughter designed the bathroom for us and went looking for tile all over NY and found the Moroccan style tile super expensive. On a whim she checked Overstock.com and found this tile which was definitely in our budget. When it arrived we were amazed at how elegant the tile was and the color was so vibrant. Our tile guy said the quality was excellent and it as easy to work with although there were many cuts to be made. The finished look in our freestanding shower is breathtaking and fits in perfectly with the Moroccan design of the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tile guy said tile was well made and easy to work with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backsplash tile
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 3, 2012

I ordered 2 boxes of these tiles for our kitchen backsplash. They arrived quickly with no broken tiles. We installed it ourselves and did not have any problems with them. The color is beautiful and changes depending on the light. Lighter blue in the morning sunshine, and deeper blue at night. Each tile has a little bit of variation in blue on it. Love these tiles!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True. The tiles have different look and color depending on the light.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue tiles
 from Edmonton, Canada,  Jun 29, 2012

I'm using these beautiful tiles for my kitchen backsplash. The arrived undamaged, although it took much longer than promised, to arrive. The color is a medium-light blue, not the bright blue in one of the pictures on the website. Tiles are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The 2 photos have very different colors. The lighter photo is the actual color of the tile.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from chesapeake, va,  May 14, 2012

very good product nothing was broken on delivery, it is what it shows on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and different
 from Boston, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

these are beautiful tiles, and i found them to be a refreshing change from the standard glass box tiles everyone seems to use. the only caveat being the edges are a little harder to do if you are installing them youself, you'll need a tile cutter. but the rest of it is easy to install! the pieces are very strong so do not break easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the tiles are a tiny bit darker blue in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SomerTile
 from Montreal, Qc, Canada,  Feb 14, 2012

Beautiful tiles! Take care not to scratch them against each other when removing them from the packaging as the sharp edges could scratch the tile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cool
 from Waterford, Ct,  Jan 3, 2012

Used this tile for a large wall with industrial stove hood. Product is such a great design statement! Easy to cut individual tiles with manual tile cutter. Used a sanded grout and it turned out great! Color is stunning!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, a bit richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beutiful tiles
 from El Paso, TX,  Apr 6, 2011

I bought these for my Moms fireplace. They look beutiful around it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top