Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but...
 from Lumberton, TX,  May 14, 2013

Before ordering this mattress, I read all of the reviews and felt confident in my choice. One thing that I was a bit concerned about was how firm several of them said the mattress was, because I was buying this to replace a very firm innerspring mattress, so I didn't want to exchange one too-firm mattress for another. But, the reviews all said that it was comfortable, so I took the chance. Now, I am a large fellow, standing 6'2" and weighing 270#, so I am writing this review from that perspective. Take it for what it's worth. As I said, many of the reviews stated that the mattress was somewhat firmer than they were expecting, but for me, that has absolutely not been the case. Perhaps if I weighed 120#, that might be the true, but as large as I am, the mattress gives way instantly. If I am sitting up in bed reading a book, then my tailbone is touching the bed's foundation. If sitting on the edge of the bed tying my shoes, the mattress is bottomed out. I'm not saying that the mattress isn't comfortable, because it is...very much so. But, it is much more plush than I was expecting. When lying down so that my weight is evenly distributed, I am comfortable and feel supported, just not as much as I would like. Honestly, I wish that I had gotten a mattress whose foam was a bit denser or would have spent the extra money on the Slumber Solutions 11" mattress with the extra layer of gel. But, for the price I paid and with FREE shipping, I still feel that this was an incredible deal and I have no real regrets. If you're a large person like I am, you might want to look elsewhere if you are in need of a truly supportive mattress, but I would say that this is sufficient. As for the odor, it was a little strong at first but quickly disappeared withing a day or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most comfortable bed I've laid on.
 from Pasadena, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

It came on time & with the help of a knife I had it out in mins! I saw a few reviews about the smell but I barely noticed any residual plastic sent. I also saw that it takes 48 hrs to expand to full height requirement; so I put two fans next to it in hopes of speeding up the process. In minutes it measured out to a bit over 8in but I can see even more room to grow in the cover in the next 48. I decided to finally lay down & immediately knew it was the most comfortable bed I've laid upon. Soon to be the envy of all my friends. I've never had a decent bed let alone a gel memory foam. The most affordable of its kind that I was able to find & you can't beat the free shipping on your first purchase when it weighs out over 50lbs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly soft microfiber cover & amazing support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for those with back problems
 from Orange County, Ca,  Dec 5, 2012

I've never slept better. Laying on the mattress itself makes me want to doze off into a slumber. My significant other enjoys it as well ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? can't tell because there isn't a close up picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft, comfortable, relaxing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT night's sleep, the first night!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 12, 2013

I have been an owner of a soft sider water bed for the past 12+ years. I knew it was time to replace the mattress, but was not sure whether to get another water bed or go with something else. Living in a 120+ year old house, I was a little concerned about the additional weight of a water bed upstairs. Have been interested in the iComfort and Tempurpedic gel memory foam beds but couldn't justify the price. Found this gel memory foam mattress by accident. Decided to order it as the price was right. And the description was almost identical to the other expensive brands. I understand "you get what you pay for" is usually the standard....however, not in this case. I put the gel memory foam mattress inside the cover from the water bed, zipped it shut, and it fit perfectly, matches the box springs.. The very first night I slept on it, I fell right to sleep and didn't wake up stiff or sore...slept GREAT. It definitely is much firmer than the water bed, but after a few minutes, you sink into it and IT IS HEAVENLY! For once I made a good decision - sometimes 'cheaper' is BETTER!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveee it
 from Liberty,NY,  Nov 20, 2012

I'm a big guy so I was nervous about being only 8" but does the job perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This be has been a God send
 from Virginia,  Jun 8, 2013

My husband and I purchased this bed shortly after looking at a mattress store. This bed has the same feel and benefits as the fancy overpriced beds. The bed has done wonders for my back and hip. I have osteoarthritis in both. Since sleeping on this bed, I kid you not I have not woke up in any pain. I do a physical job (nursing home) and at the end of the day I am often tense and a little sore. When I sleep in this bed the next morning I am pain and tension free. The cooling gel in the mattress is also very helpful. I am one that gets very hot during the night. I used to wake in a sweat in the middle of the night but not anymore. This bed is amazing! I would recommend getting this opposed to other beds that can cost triple in price. This one is just as good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy mattress
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Dec 11, 2012

Mattress came on time . Fast delivery and it is everything I thought it would be. Took about 2 days to fully expand to what the height requirement was. It is very comfortable and well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything described was accurate. It seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 8, 2013

I ordered 2 of these mattresses in queen size. I've only had them a short time. For the relatively inexpensive price I paid, I was not expecting much. These mattresses have exceeded my expectation. They are surprising comfortable and much more supportive than I would have guessed. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 14, 2014

We bought this mattress back in September of 2013. We use it on a flat wooden-slat platform bed frame. At first, we loved the mattress and thought it was extremely comfortable - not too hard, not too soft. Then over the winter, we began to notice that the support within the foam was giving away completely. My wife is about 5'2 and 120 lbs, I am 5'11 and about 190 lbs. Now in March of 2014, we cannot sleep on it because it is so soft and has no support whatsoever. I can only guess that it must be due to the poor substandard quality of the foam used. We are throwing this mattress in the trash and buying a different brand (a 12 inch memory foam with gel foam layer) with a more firm (dense) foam structure. It's a shame, because the mattress looks like new but cannot be used by anyone needing a reasonable amount of back support. Caveat Emptor - you generally get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Shreveport, Louisiana,  Oct 17, 2013

Here is some background I am 5 ft tall and my husband is 6,5 weight- lets say overweight but not huge. We both like firm mattresses. So after reading others reviews I almost did not purchase this mattress. We find the mattress firm and accommodating. It has all the same qualities as a higher priced memory foam. I read about the smell- and upon arrival it was a little (chemical-ly) smelling So I sprayed it with fabreeze while it expanded. No further problem there. I did a lot of research, most of which states that when buying you should buy a 10 to 12 in mattress but only because they tend to last longer- ( it changes nothing in comfort or stability). So for the price this mattress has been a great find. Extremely pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just awful
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2013

I had been sleeping on an old, lumpy futon mattress that left me feeling bruised and aching every morning. When this first arrived, I was surprised how pillowy it was, but relieved to be sleeping on something soft for a change. Since then, my partner and I have noticed it has somehow grown even squishier and less supportive. We sink into the middle and have trouble getting up, and our backs ache all day. There is absolutely no firmness left to it after three months. It's also absolutely terrible for the other things one likes to do in a bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for the price
 from stamford, ct,  Feb 12, 2013

my often have back pain from sleeping on mattresses that are too soft, and so far this one has been pretty good. it definitely isn't super plush and squishy, so if you are looking for a slightly firmer mattress this is a good one. it isn't uncomfortable though. you still sink in a little bit as it forms to you, but overall a good mattress for the price... very heavy, but i'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bed
 from la crosse wi.,  Dec 15, 2012

i have never ordered anything from overstock before! this is my new favrite store! love my mattress, it is firm, which i wanted. I love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? smae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualtiy mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, but firm.
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2014

This bed came extremely fast, like 2-3 days. The bag it came in was difficult to open, I had to rip it open with a knife, and you need another person if you're carrying it upstairs, but overall it was easy to unpack. Once unrolled, there was, and still is, a slight plastic-y smell, but it's barely noticeable and it's only my second day with it. Reviews said to wait 48 hours for it to inflate, but within minutes it was about 8 inches, and that night I slept on it. I fell asleep very quickly and I slept through the night, I definitely didn't want to get up in the morning! This is easily one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, let alone owned. The price is great, too! The color is a bit off, the suede bottom part is lighter and thinner that pictured, but when fully expanded it is 8 inches, if not a half-inch more. The memory foam conforms to your body and is very comfortable. It is a bit hot, but I live in Florida, so that may be why. One thing I'm not too happy about it the firmness. It isn't something bad, but I was expecting it to be softer and more plush. It is firm. This would vary from person to person, I am only 125 pounds on a dense queen-size mattress, so someone or a couple who weigh more would probably find it more plush. Overall, it is very comfortable and it was shipped amazingly fast. If you are hesitating on buying this bed, as I was, then don't. It is truly a great bed, especially for the price. I truly recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal and extraordinary customer service
 from Miami, florida,  Jul 23, 2013

The mattress was exceptional and a great deal. But far more impressive was overstock's customer service. The first time I was to receive the mattress, ups left it outside my apartment and it was stolen. I called UPS, and they were entirely unhelpful and seemed to not believe me. One three minute call to overstock and they had not only sent me a new mattress with no issues, but they sent it to me expedited. I am so pleased with the customer service, I will try and order everything I can from overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel 8-inch queen
 from pensacola FL,  Apr 1, 2013

I have tried memory toppers in the past, and yet as comfortable as they were none helped me achieve the restorative sleep i needed. After the first day of using this memory foam bed i havent tossed or turned and i no longer need my sleeping meds.. I would reccommend this bed to any one with sleeping problems and or joint and back pain...It is wonderfully helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I suffer from Fibromaliga
 from Port Orange FL,  Jun 18, 2013

Thought this would help me sleep better, I'm sure most people would benifit however, for me it has not helped me, sorry to say..I like the product though...it was inexpensive, and I feel it will last a long time.Even with my problems,it was easy to open and put on the bed without any help,The size was Queen...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very easy to open and put on bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber mattress
 from Charleston, Sc,  Jun 8, 2013

I have used this mattress for two days now, and have the two inch topper to go along with it.....simply amazing. I'm 6'2 180 and fall in perfectly. Not to firm not to soft and with some good lien this setup blows spring mattress out the water. Highly recommend. Totally converted to foam/gel mattress with out looking back(the gel solution really plays a factor for keeping things cool and I live in the south. Proud customer, and on time shipping from overstock..(on this particular item)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed love it.....
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 29, 2013

With my old mattress I was waking up every morning with low back pain and having difficulty getting to sleep every night. This mattress is extremely comfortable and I love sleeping on it! this matress is perfect for me. For the price, this mattress is an awesome deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly soft microfiber cover & amazing support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Heavenly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2013

I was a little nervous when the mattress showed up to my house rolled up tight but it unrolls and blossoms nicely. Sleeping on it feels like im floating on a cloud. I could lay in bed all day. I LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought